We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sunprime resort, it's just fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Billdal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best sunprime resort, it's just fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The entire staf is fantstic. It feels like you have à new family. Every one cares and are so good at what they do. The hole impression is just calm and inviting!
The food is great with à chef that loves his job. The sommelier is great. My suggestion to you is to take the sunprime inclusive plus lunch! You woun't regreat it!

Room Tip: This is a must! For shade, stay in block 3, 4 or 5 otherwise, just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tilda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    59
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
283
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Everything worked out really well, apartment was clean and spacious for two persons. Pool area was peaceful and you did not need to worry about getting something thrown at you head as all the visitors are adults. The only minus is a very long laundry deliverery. I asked to get my laundry washed on saturday but was promised to get them back on the following thursday. I could not wait that long so ended up hand washing them myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelsinkiKisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a Place you are going to love. It,s not quite near the beach, but it doesn,´t matter, because it´s so silent and nice by the pool so you don´t need to go to the beach. No Children screaming and splashing in the water,

The kitchen is very good and have a very nice chef whose name is Loukas Louka. The personal that serves you is very nice and take good care of you and you have personal both in the restaurant and in the reception that can speek Swedish.

The rooms are very nice and clean and this is a vacation that everybody are going to love, young or old.

We were a couple that went there to celebrate that we had been married for 40 years, Loukas and all the staf made it to a superb celebration.

Because of some sickness we didn´t have the time to write about our vacation before, but for anybody reading this - going to Ayia Napa Suites is probably one of the best vacations you can have.

Many thanks to all of you working there from Karl-Gustav and Barbara, Sweden

Room Tip: All rooms are good but you are allways going to find your own favorite. Thera are a few rooms with d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KGB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeIordanou, Manager at Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Sunprime Spa & Suites for your recent stay in Ayia Napa and for taking time to submit this mainly positive review. We greatly appreciate your encouraging compliments on our kitchen, public areas, grounds and friendly staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunprime Spa & Suites and believe that on your next visit you will enjoy your stay even more.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Vi ønskede os 2 uger med afsplapning, godt vejr og god service. Vi kan definere opholdet med et ord - lækkert.
God mad og personalet var meget imødekommende og nemme at tale med :-)

We needed 2 weeks to relax with nice weather and good service. We can define our vacation in one word - excellent.
The food was good and staff was openminded and very easy to talk to :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimBusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a week at this hotel from 11th to the 18th of october 2013 in room 506. We were greeted in the most friendly and service minded way possible. The flat was very delicate and clean and the room service was top notch. We had the great pleasure of talking to the chefs, the bar people and the waiters several times, and they all wanted to give us the best experience possible. The food was really good and the wine even better. The entertainment at night was ok and we loved the opportunity to dance to live music! We appreciated that it was quiet after 24.00. We would recommend this hotel to any grown couple who likes nice surroundings, a clean hotel and great great service.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 506 and were pleased with the location and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tove B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent an immemorial holiday during the time between 30.9 - 07.10 in rooms 108 and 606.
We enjoyed the leisure and the peaceful atmosphere. The service was always very wonderful and the staff were always in a good mood J Also food and drinks were excellent and delicious. The humour and the laughter were included in our each day.

The rooms were fantastic and modern, housekeeping was first class.

Complaints ? Quite opposite, there isn´t a slightest thing to complaint.
We are already thinking the new trip to you next year :-)

Hearty thanks to everybody, You made our holiday unforgettable !

With best regards from Finland !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

If you don't like
- a quite small hotel where you don't have to line up for everything
- a quiet area just 10 min away from the town centre
- plenty of sunbeds, no need to get up early to secure a sunbed
- clean rooms and rooms of a good size
- beds that won't kill your back
- very good food
- best drinks on the island, recommend the 410 drink
- to be spoiled with cold towel and fresh fruit along the pool
- personal that think of you as a familymember, they will all struggle to fullfill all your needs

Then this hotel is not for you!!!!

Thanks for yet another perfect two-weeks holiday. See you next year!

The 410's.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank konse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
790 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2,578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites

Property: Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Address: Ayias Mavris 43, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus (Formerly Sunprime Ayia Napa Spa & Suites)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The adult-only Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites offers peace and quiet in a modern and relaxing atmosphere. The centre of Ayia Napa is only a short distance away. Our spa staff will make sure that you will enjoy a personal pampering including massage, facials and other unique treatments.Enjoy your drink on the terrace. Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites is the perfect place for a relaxing break away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing