We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Tranquility”

Review of Villa Mespila

Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Pool Side - Relax and Enjoy Love the views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa Mespila  -  Your Holiday Home in the Sun
Pool Side - Relax and Enjoy
Love the views
Shaded Pergola to rear with BBQ
area and ample seating
Spacious Rear Garden
welcome
Home from Home & Just a step away from your own private pool
Spacious, light and airy lounge
Comfy Open Plan Living Area
Dinner is Served
Fully Equipped Kitchen providing everything you need.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Patio doors leading out to large master terrace with fabulous sea Vvews
Large Terrace overlooking Nissi Bay
2nd Double Bedroom leading out onto Juliet balcony, sea and country views
Twin Bedroom with Patio door leading out to balcony terrace and
seating
Family Bathroom with Jucuzzi bath and separate shower cubicle
Attention to Detail
Our estate hidden away from the hustle & bustle
Sandy bay, our local beach - a short stroll from Villa Mespila
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wendy F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Tranquility”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year running staying at this beautiful villa. On arrival the villa was spotlessly clean, a real home from home feel. The welcome pack was a godsend as we arrived late in the evening.
The villa is situated in a quite residential area with local Cypriot families and it has a friendly atmosphere there. The villa itself is stunning, the pool is in total sunshine all day and is well maintained. The outside area at the back of the house has a beautiful garden with a pergola for shade when you need it and the barbecue is a must for alfresco dining. The villa is all open plan downstairs with all mod cons, fully equipped kitchen, separate dining area and a comfy lounge with TV, DVD player and WIFI. The bedrooms are spacious and the all have a balcony. The master bedroom has a superior balcony with sea views a must see for everyone. The manager Frank was very friendly and on call whenever you needed him and the maid was polite and very helpful. I would recommend this villa to families or couples who are looking for either a quite family holiday or more action packed for the younger ones. We liked it so much we have already booked it for next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaDow...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this amazing villa and it was everything and more than we remembered it to be! The location is absolutely perfect being a 5 minute stroll down to Nissi Avenue where there is an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars or take the short cut directly to the square. The villa itself is furnished with everything you need from beach towels to washing machine, it is extremely clean and the property manager is always on hand should you need him. The outside is beautiful with well maintained gardens a pink flowering hedges providing absolute privacy around the pool area. Watch the most amazing sunset from around the pool, breakfast under the shaded pergola or enjoy a relaxing bbq, you will not be disappointed! Sandy Bay beach is at the bottom of the hill and is extremely clean and has watersports for all. We can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekysli...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect villa to stay with family to attend a wedding at the Olympic Lagoon Hotel. Very clean and well equipped. The pool was fantastic - complete with kids toys to use and the outside BBQ and sitting areas were lovely. Location was convenient as close to shops, beach and bus routes but in a nice quiet area so away from all the parties. Used the taxi service recommended by owners for transfers and other trips and they were also excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mespilia is a lovely villa with a beautiful pool and garden area on a small complex in Ayia Napa. The villa was equipped with everything you would need for a self catering holiday and has great outside space, gazebo and barbeque area. The villa is very spacious and has a great location on the complex as it has uninterrupted views to the sea. We spent most of our time around the pool as it was so peaceful and was lovely to sit under the gazebo to escape the sun in the middle of the day. It is only a 5 min walk to the nearest shops, bars and restaurants and 5-10 min walk to the beach. You are able to walk to Ayia Napa and there is also a regular bus to the centre.

We had a great holiday and our family is already planning to return to this villa again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gazebo and pool
Liked least: tiny toaster
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for rest and relaxation, then this is the place for you.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

On arrival we were stunned by an amazing looking villa and not to mention Katie, the property manager who made us feel very welcome. The villa itself is spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The outside area's are brilliant, a nice shaded area with seating under a pergola and also separate table and chairs for the ultimate outside dining. The pool is in constant sunshine all day so great for the sun worshippers. Great size pool, deep and maintained well. The villa is situated in a nice quiet area with very nice Cypriot neighbours.
There is everything you need in the local area, chemist, fruit and veg shop and several super markets which after for all your needs. It's about 10/15 mins walk into Ayia Napa with amazing restaurants along the way.
We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with family or friends. A car is not essential.
It was that good we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

As soon as we opened the door we knew we had done well choosing this villa. Beautifully presented and decorated inside, with a stunning decking area and gardens outside which was perfect for relaxing in the morning and the evening, and looked especially good with the lights on. The pool was great too, a good size and with more than enough loungers around the side. It also benefitted from being in the sun all day. The villa was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay and was big enough to house 6 young adults comfortably and also to have a few people over for a BBQ, which was another positive feature in the garden. It was located close enough to the main road so that bars, shops and restaurants were just a short walk away (and the nightlife only a slightly longer walk), but far enough so that any noise wasn't audible.
The owner was friendly and responded to any queries quickly, and if I go back to Cyprus again I will definitely look to book this villa first before looking at any other options. The only thing I would do differently is check the electric meter on arrival as this got away from us in the end to the point where we didn't know how much we were using. But that didn't spoil the holiday in any way, we all had a brilliant time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside (pool and decking)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing