We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and very comfortable hotel”
Review of Tasia Maris Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tasia Maris Oasis
Ranked #48 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a very new hotel that takes place in a very good position on a little hill.Rooms are very large and comfortable,the position is excellent,near the beach and the city center.What we disliked is the too much noisy music on the garden roof during the evenings till late in the night and the fridge in charge to pay to use it.Sorry about that.Our judgment is in the complex very good.Good staff,very kind and always available.

Best regards.
Paola Galassi and Palma Gozzi

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola Galassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    79
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
49
86
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Loved it, had a fantastic week there at the beginning of September. The location was great, easy access to all the amenities and not near enough to the rowdy areas for them to cause a problem. Loads of nice places to eat and drink and the beach was a short walk away. There was only a couple of things about the hotel that weren't 100% but that was only the pool was a little small, and the wii if connection in rooms was slow. That's it. Certainly go back, hope its going to stay as nice and its not just because its new.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekislandaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel looks nice and modern. The rooms are clean and look ok even not being big. The breakfast is acceptable. But that's it about good things. The internet does not work for 5 days. The reception lady says she is only a receptionist and can't help it. Or "try later" (for 5 days already). The manager (lady in the room behind reception desk) doesn't say hello. Never. Even it's obvious she remembers you and you keep on coming with the same issue. Any problem you have is always solved for the hotels benefit. Or is not solved at all. The stuff just always says that there is someone else who is responsible for decision/solution. and who is this responsible person is not clear. For 5 days of stay we never felt being welcomed and relaxed. Hotel always gives you more and more stress and doesn't let to enjoy the holiday. But barmen are super friendly and cool guys :) One more thing on the top to be mentioned that the fridge, safe box and TV will only be turned on for extra charge. And you can't ask to turn it on for certain time. only until the end of your stay. if you still decide to choose this hotel don't forget your ear plugs as you will hear all the sounds in the rooms around through the night and early morning.

Room Tip: better pick one with sea/pool view. otherwise oyu have a chance to watch parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cospicua (Bormla), Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just back from Ayia Napa, stayed in this lovely hotel in a very central location of Ayia Napa (just 5 minute walk from the old town square where all the bars are and 10 minutes up the road from the port). It's spanking brand new, minimalistic, modern and squeaky clean. Most of the staff are superfriendly, particularly the people at reception and at the bars. Evening meal is a decent buffet, and they also vary the items from night to night so you're not eating the same stuff every day if you're half board. The roof bar is amazing, playing a good chillout music mix and with beautiful views of the town. Strangely enough, it was mostly empty most of the time we were there even though the hotel was quite full. The pool bar and pool are also a pleasant place to be in. If you rent a car, there's also a decently sized car park attached to the hotel.

Just two complaints from my part:

(1) The free WiFi ... the signal was good but it was painfully slow most times. Would get stuck after browsing a single page. Really annoying. Thank heavens I was there just to enjoy myself and didn't need to be connected all the time.

(2) The breakfast ... really bland and not very tasty, no wow factor about it. Really disliked the coffee that comes out of a machine. And I love sausages, but the sausages served at breakfast must be the worst sausages on the planet. They taste absolutely awful.

If Tasia Maris Oasis sorts (1) and (2) out, it will be deserving of 5 stars. I will be giving it 4* precisely because it fell short on these two counts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSBML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We actually arrived on the 14th of August 2012.

It was a lovely hotel, staff was kind and helpful... The pool area always had young people around it and theres a handy shop just outside for essentials... It's a 10 min walk to the strip and about the same distance to the beach

Overall this hotel is fantastic and I can't really say noise was an issue.

However, I was alittle disappointed by the aircon we stayed in a 4 bed appt and it only had aircon in 1 room which never blew through to us. We had paid equal shares for this which wasnt cheap... When you leave the room to hit the beach you pull the key out of the wall and the aircon switches off altogether which isn't nice when you come back to roasting rooms at night. The floor was full of ants and sand we never felt the floor had been mopped and it could be quite uncomfortable however after a few you don't really notice :) having said that the maid was fantastic with everything else.

I was really pleased with this hotel I'm rather picky and I couldn't of asked for better ... I will return in 2014.

Ayia Napa overall is lovely far better than Ibiza ... Must go on the fantasy boat. Xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherineanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice new hotel in Ayia Napa. The hotel has a great design, new rooms, very clean! It is very close to the Napa centre, 5 min walking to the discos and 10 min to the main Napa beach. The breakfast is good even if few choice of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pozzo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I went to this hotel by the first of July,beautiful hotel very very clean very modern everything was perfect there the music the pool,food and drinks,Staff was just perfect from the Manager to the housekeepers.the place is very close to the strip but you don't get to hear the noise so you can get a good night sleep.3 minute to the strip and 10 min to the nearest beach.Special thanks to all the girls at the reception specially Katerina.Mr Collin you're the best.Monika,Dana,Marinos and Andreas you made my holiday really.such lovely people to talk with and have fun.All of the bar staff were amazing.Prices are very reasonable so you can go there and guarantee you're gonna have a fab time.I'd recommend this hotel for everyone youngsters to families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chestpains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasiaMarisOasis, General Manager at Tasia Maris Oasis, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank You Very Much - It was much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#47 of 106 in Ayia Napa
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
#37 of 106 in Ayia Napa
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cyprotel Florida
Cyprotel Florida
#81 of 106 in Ayia Napa
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Rock Hotel
River Rock Hotel
#27 of 106 in Ayia Napa
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nelia Gardens Hotel
Nelia Gardens Hotel
#74 of 106 in Ayia Napa
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corfu Hotel
Corfu Hotel
#61 of 106 in Ayia Napa
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Oasis

Property: Tasia Maris Oasis
Address: 4 Misiaouli and Kavazoglou, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tasia Maris Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tasia Maris Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing