We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with food or service”
Review of Sacramento

Sacramento
Ranked #27 of 205 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not impressed with food or service”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Poor in terms of both food and service. Waiters looked bored and couldn't be bothered; food was poor served with watery microwaved frozen veg and oven chips - there was nothing there that the chef could have been proud of at all. There was no enthusiasm from anyone about the menu; the food or the service - value for money was poor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank timmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    51
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This restaurant gives you free soup and your own choice from a very well equipped salad bar for your starter if you want it.There are other starters which you pay for if you choose but the soup is so good we all had it on each of our several visits.
The main course menue is very varied and extensive.
On completion of your meal you are offered a complimentary floater coffee (we had Irish coffee and Bailies coffee.Them on the arrival of our bill we were given a complimentary brandy for the men and a Bailies for the ladies. Well worth a visit.e

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good food at low prices”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

during our 1 week stay in ayia napa, we have been to sacramento for 3 times, we liked the location, and the staff, and also their offers are very good at great prices, the menus have a big selection, you get soup or salad from the house.. and at the end they give you a cocktail or a shot, so I recommend them if you are looking for a location with low prices and good food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Economical Eating”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I ate here on the 19th September and we were not disappointed. I had Beef Stifado and Jan had the Kleftico. To our surprise after we ordered, we were invited to help ourselves to Soup and salad to start (on the house) The food was all cooked very well and the service was fairly promt. And the price unbelievable. We had a liter of house Red and a half liter of house white and the bill . . 35 euro's. And to cap it all . . . they gave us a drink on the house at the end.!!!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cypern
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere with excellent food!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hidden just opposite from Sandy Bay resort on Nissi Avenue. Friendly and relaxing atmosphere and excellent service with a tasty menu and always a very nice and fresh salladbuffé. Planksteak is super! Taste the soup of the day, absolutely wonderful. Have been there many times and I will be back next year with my family for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sacramento also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing