We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Sacramento

Sacramento
Ranked #25 of 213 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went on a sunday evening as friends had said what wonderful food and very good prices this place offered. As I often do at a new venue I chose mixed grill as it is a pretty standard menu offering. Lots of choices of meats on the plate (No vinegar taste!!!) and a generous salad. French fries were average and proper hand cut chips would make all the difference.

My wife being vegetarian had very little choice and the pasta was extremely creamy and not much vegetables with it. (Why do they not give vegetarian meals WITH a proper portion of veg)In fairness the lady serving us offerred to change it or said next time just remind her how we wanted it.

The free salad /soup starters is a nice gesture and the choice of special coffees again free makes it different from those places two euros for a small nescafe you make yourself!

On balance would go again and maybe try stiffado to see just how much vinegar they put in it!Price was at the lower end but we have got better value in the villages.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    52
    21
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Economy food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

If you like, sorry love vinegar then this is the place to eat! The meat is saturated in the stuff.
I'm not swayed by a free starter (either salad or soup) and free desert, this a nice bonus but I'd much prefer an enjoyable main meal. We were a party of 6 and not one of us enjoyed what we had.
The staff are disinterested and clearly prefer to cater for the 'older' visitors. If you have kids prepare to look out of place here.
Overall very disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank V12kks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“sacramento , agia nappa”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

i live in nappa and dont often eat out , but the sacramento is excellent value - 6euro for soup, salad, main and irish coffee!!! often i take the main (mossaka or lasagne)home cos i have had too much soup and salad !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franky194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not impressed with food or service”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Poor in terms of both food and service. Waiters looked bored and couldn't be bothered; food was poor served with watery microwaved frozen veg and oven chips - there was nothing there that the chef could have been proud of at all. There was no enthusiasm from anyone about the menu; the food or the service - value for money was poor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank timmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This restaurant gives you free soup and your own choice from a very well equipped salad bar for your starter if you want it.There are other starters which you pay for if you choose but the soup is so good we all had it on each of our several visits.
The main course menue is very varied and extensive.
On completion of your meal you are offered a complimentary floater coffee (we had Irish coffee and Bailies coffee.Them on the arrival of our bill we were given a complimentary brandy for the men and a Bailies for the ladies. Well worth a visit.e

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sacramento also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing