We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Poppeli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mick_n_Jo...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home from home...”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Villla.
Everything you could want and more.
Such a relaxing time and peaceful surroundings.
Looking forward to re-visiting soon.
Away from the hustle bustle of Napa, this place is great for chill time - lovely pool, garden area etc.
Spent most days there and BBQ'd to our hearts content.
Can't fault it.
Thanks for sharing your Villa Darren

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you very much! You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you Kristel! Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annabella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at Villa Poppeli with two of our friends, we have had an amazing time and will be returning we didn't want to leave! the villa has everything you need and is on a quiet comolex of villas there is plenty at the villa to keep the little and big kids entertained! The pool is brilliant and was cleaned twice whilst we were at the villa, the sun is around the pool all day and there are plenty of comfortable sun loungers to go round, the plot that the villa is on is large and there is plenty of space to sit away from it all and read, or eat lunch in the shade on the good quality garden furniture provided, there is air con provided in every room which is much needed when escaping the Cyprus heat, bath towels and linen provided and beach towels for the loungers, there is a supermarket two minutes down the road by car and local restaurants to choose from, the villa is ten minutes from Ayia Napa and well worth a visit to Nissi beach, Darren answered any questions I had almost immediately and there were no problems returning the damage deposit, Wendy who looks after the Villa is lovely and really helpful too, you won't be disappointed if you book this villa, we certainly weren't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eire330
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable and beautiful holiday.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended for any family.

We’ve just come back from a 2 week holiday at Poppeli Villa. The location was lovely and quiet. There were good facilities nearby with supermarkets and restaurants. The pool was clean and there was a selection of water activities to be enjoyed. We were catered with a variety of DVD films to watch whilst we chilled out during our evenings.

There was easy access to Ayia Napa. It was only a ten minute taxi ride away and for as little as 12 Euros. When in Ayia Napa there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. Our favourite was Tony’s Tavern, which is situated along the main street from the villa to the city centre. There are plenty of bars and clubs to enjoy until the early hours of the morning.

We would highly recommend you visiting the local sandy beaches in Ayia Thekla. Sunbeds and Umbrellas are for hire at 7.50 euros per day. The scenery is lovely with access to a walkway along the rocks, which are opposite from the beach and are less than a mile away. It only took 10 minutes walk from the villa. Again, they have lovely bars and restaurants – an ideal place to have lunch. Ayia Thekla is only a 3 km walk away from the next town of Potamos –they have a fantastic fish restaurant and food is charged at a very reasonable price.

There are plenty of boats trips available at 20 euros per person. We went on the Aphrodite II, which sailed daily from Ayia Napa’s harbour and along the East Coast where you can go for a swim and snorkel. The scenery is amazing and can be admired with a spot of lunch too. There is sunbathing spaces on board the boat and it has air conditioned interior too. The boat trip is a full day cruise and is managed by John and his lovely team.

And a big thanks to Wendy, a cleaner who always helped if needed.

A very enjoyable and beautiful holiday.

Family from Chesham UK.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H
Letchworth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just right!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are only 4 days in to our break - today it 32 degrees - 90 old money - and so relaxing.- there's more to come.
We can operate all the villa's technical appliances - but are foxed by the CD player! - probably my technical weakness here. Everything we need is here -just what we wanted - peace, quiet, sun, space, friendly neighbours and a local supermarket.
I can recommend a daily early morning 40 minute walk along the coast to Potamus.!!!! ( and 40 mins back!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sand and soil dust when windy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babylaus
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Been all over cyprus in villas and this one has been the best value for money. Everything was excellent, lots of room outside for my two year old to play safely, the pool had the sun all day so was lovely and warm come 10am. A quick 10 minute drive to the centre of ayia napa, quick 10 minute walk to the local shop which was excellently stocked up and the local bar which was very friendly and reasonably priced (have the rotisserie chicken, you need to book). Inside the villa was great, immaculate, excellent quality. Very friendly when booking and met Wendy when there who was great, deposit returned quickly as well. Could not recommend more, already looking at coming back in October and only been home 2 weeks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing