We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, it doesn't get any better!”

Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises
Ranked #2 of 27 Tours in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The APHRODITE II is a triple deck cruiser which is fully up to specification with E.U. maritime law.The Lazy Day is our most popular trip and is the longest running cruise in cyprus. This relaxing day on board the most spacious cruiser to Famgusta offers you the chance to see all the bays and beaches of the east coast of Cyprus. Fabulaous views from the sea of Ayia Napa & Protaras, the sea caves, the rugged terrain of Cape Greco, the beautiful Blue Lagoon & Konnos Bay and of course Famagusta ghost town where we give you a brief commentary/history of the area. After viewing famagusta why not join is for lunch, freshly cooked and served onboard and we also have vegitarian options.Our swimming stops give you a chance to swim, relax, and snorkle (equiment is provided free of charge)in some of the most breathtaking bays and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea.Join us for a truly unforgettable day.Your comfort and saftey is our priority, along with fiendly crew and top quality vessle we welcome you onboard.if you do decide to join us, we welcome your comments on trip advisor and have a great holiday in cyprus.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great trip, it doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A great 2.5 hour trip from Ayia Napa harbour to a view of Famagusta! Captain and crew were brilliant, more than happy to make you smile and have a laugh! Food was beautiful! Great balance of relaxing, snorkeling and tourist information! Would definitely recommend a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
why thank you danny.... thank you for the brill review much appreciated... this is the type of reaction that we want from the people onboard... to have a relaxing and enjoyable day with us and feel at home relaxed apart from the odd wave here 'n there..... lol

thanks again danny
best regards
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    922
    71
    9
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best boat trip experience in ayia napa”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had the best day, great atmosphere, good food, interesting facts during the trip about the island, friendly crew. Just perfect!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
thank you bev..... that was short and sweet... lol many thanks for taking the time to give us a review.. my pick of your phrases is "just perfect" its got a very nice ring to it lol.

many thanks bev, regards
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Boat Trip”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

really enjoyed this trip & good value for money. 10euros for a 2hr 30min trip which included a 30min swim in the beautiful clear waters. can buy a drink & snack on board. Nice friendly informative crew.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank collyolly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
once again i belive you are reviewing the aphrodite I which operates out of protaras. once again i will gladly pass on your good remarks onto andreas the captain / owner

regards
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“2.5 hour trip to Famagusta viewpoint and Cape Greco”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I hope i am writing this on the right attraction but I couldn't find another. The boat we went on was Aphrodite I and the boat picked up in Protaras and Pernera not Ayia Napa. We took the half day (2.5 hours) trip from Pernera Harbour where it picks up every day at 11:15
The trip was great. It set off and went north to see the UN Buffer Zone and a view of Varosha (ruined resort) before turning around and coming back down the coast passing Crystal Springs, Pernera, Protaras, Ayia Napa, Fig Tree Bay, Nissi Beach and coming to Cape Greco to see the church, caves, natural bridge and stunning turquoise and blue waters.
There was a swimstop in a beautiful area.
Excellent facilities on the boat....can jump off back of boat, can go down steps, can dive from top of boat (upper deck).
Water hose on board to rinse off salt water when finished swim.
Commentary re what you see on the trip (several languages).
Drinks and snacks available on board.
Excellent value for money at 10 euros each.
Great boat.
Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
hi marilyn
thats a very complimentary review but as you suspected this boat is the Aphrodite II which sails out of Ayia Napa harbour.
now comes the the good news.... i know Andreas the captain/owner very well and i will pass on your comments directly to him.
you are spot on the Aphrodite 1 is a lovley vessle and andreas and his crew provide a lovley high quality daily trip out of protaras. i hope you had a great holiday here in cyprus and rest assured your comments will no doubt please andreas and his crew.

yours sincerily
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Protaras, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

In cyprus for my wife's 40th!!
She wanted to go on a boat trip and picked the Aphrodite ll.
What a great one to pick we were made to feel welcome all day, great food/drinks on board,the crew on board made it a trip to remember from start to finish everything was first class. Even good music!!
(Apart from abba)
Would highly recommend this boat trip, thanks john it helped make it a birthday to remember.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
fab review... and its always my pleasure to try and make it a great day, especially on a birthday.
as for the music..mamma mia... you really took a chance on me.... lol
thanks for choosing the Aphrodite II and taking the time to give us this lovley review.

many thanks
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing