We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Boat trip Ever" fam fiz”

Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises
Ranked #2 of 25 Tours in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The APHRODITE II is a triple deck cruiser which is fully up to specification with E.U. maritime law.The Lazy Day is our most popular trip and is the longest running cruise in cyprus. This relaxing day on board the most spacious cruiser to Famgusta offers you the chance to see all the bays and beaches of the east coast of Cyprus. Fabulaous views from the sea of Ayia Napa & Protaras, the sea caves, the rugged terrain of Cape Greco, the beautiful Blue Lagoon & Konnos Bay and of course Famagusta ghost town where we give you a brief commentary/history of the area. After viewing famagusta why not join is for lunch, freshly cooked and served onboard and we also have vegitarian options.Our swimming stops give you a chance to swim, relax, and snorkle (equiment is provided free of charge)in some of the most breathtaking bays and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea.Join us for a truly unforgettable day.Your comfort and saftey is our priority, along with fiendly crew and top quality vessle we welcome you onboard.if you do decide to join us, we welcome your comments on trip advisor and have a great holiday in cyprus.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best Boat trip Ever" fam fiz”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had the best day ever,we decided to end our beautiful holiday with a boat trip,what a day!!,we enjoyed the day so much,the captain his wife and her sisters and the crew were fab,we stopped for two 30 min swim stops,all the family went for a swim,every care was taken supplying the swimmers with life jackets,my daughter and granddaughter loved every minute.we had a lovely meal aboard,and the music on board was great,mixed by the captain who was a great guy Thanks john it was a day to remember!!.we mentioned that we had come to Cyprus for our sons wedding and he gave them a shout out during the voyage and gave them a cocktail each"sex on the beach",we had a fab time,it was worth every penny,cant wait to do it again guys!! many many thanks john to you and your family,it was the best day on a boat weve ever had!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fizypops64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
what a super review.... and very greatfully recieved lol.
it was our pleasure and im so glad you mentioned the wedding so we could give the young couple a little treat so as to remember the day by.
we love what we do, and what we endevour to do is have you remember the day and create a great memory.
many many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

best regards
john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    65
    9
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fantastic trip along the coast, stops to swim in the beautiful blue lagoons. John and the rest of the crew really made the trip what it was. They were so welcoming, very friendly and kept us all laughing. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a lovely lunch on board which was all included in the amazing price of 20 euros which was unbelievable for a 5 hour boat trip. Only downside was that the weather turned on the way back and the crew advised us all to get off and go back by coach, which was laid on for us. Again it was all very organised , climb back up the rock steps was very hard going for my mum but that was not the fault of the crew who went out of their way to help. Would definitely recommend this for a great day out with some lovely people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thank you jenny for your lovley remarks and taking time out to give us your first ever review on tripadvisor. so pleased you had a great day with us.
i remember this particular day which we felt was just that little bit to heaver sea to make the return journey for the last 35mins of the trip, which is why we decided to lay on buses.
although many people really love a choppy rock & roll ride some people can get a bit sea sick.... so sometimes we have to make this type of judgment call.
i remember you and your mum.... lovley people from a lovley part of the world.
send my love to cornwall and would love to see you again onboard with if you ever return to cyprus.

best regards
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just got back from a beautiful holiday in cyprus! We did the Aphrodite cruise on our last day! & they made our last day absolutely incredible well worth the money amazing food views and staff couldn't have been more happier! Would defiantly reccomend. Defiantly will be back next year & will defiantly be booking Aphrodite || cruise again!! X

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laulaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
many thanks for taking the time to give us this lovley review.... great that we made your last day a memorable one here in cyprus. you just keep on recommending us and we will keep on being a happy bunch....lol.
we look forward to seeing onboard next year and have a great summer..

best regards
john.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great value for money trip - a bit more than some of the other boats - but still great value for money for a 2 hour trip -the boat was but a bit quieter than the others and very new so very stable in the water. The captain gave his talk in Cypriot, English and Russian which was impressive and we had time for a swim at Greco bay highly enjoyable and well worth it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojon1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
hi jo /jon
many thanks for the lovley review even though i'm pretty sure you was on the Aphrodite cruise that operates out of protaras.
i agree a great boat with a great captain (andreas) and crew.
i will pass on your lovley comments on to the captain and crew

yours sincerily
john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great boat trip”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

great boat trip went with family 3 1/2 hour 20 euros for adults 10 euros for kids including a nice luch with 2 stops to swim,staff were great exspecially panyan will be going again next year,thos was better than the black pearl and they take you closer to famugusta also.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyboysthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, Manager at Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
why thank you kind sir..... i remember you well after our conversation on nicknames.... lol
to be fair the black pearls programme is the pirate thing more than famagusta, but i do thank you for the fantastic comments. it'll be great to see you and the clan again on board next year.. look forward to it

regards
panyan.... lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Aphrodite II - Summer Line Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing