We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with great food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at the bella napa with 7 friends. The food was fantastic, with a variety of options every night. The atmosphere is very chilled and family friendly both day and night, although entertainment is not great. Staff in the restaurant and bar go out of their way to help you, making sure you have everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofi128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    152
    78
    44
    18
See reviews for
120
162
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Me and my Husband have just returned from our first stay at this hotel we only went for one week wish now it could have been longer. We had a fantastic view over the sea and aiya napa we have stayed next door 7 times and always wondered what this hotel was like. Well we were not disappointed everyone was friendly and we met a mixture of people who were friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean the food was good we always found something we liked we went AI . All the barstaff were really good Andreas Tolly and Adrian always there to serve you couldn'nt fault them. Suzanne who did all the entertainment water gym, water volleyball,darts,table tennis and the night time was brilliant so talented that she could speak different languages she works very hard we'll done. We will definaintly go back. Thank you Bell Napa for a lovely holiday.

Audrey and Ian McMillan 04/09/13 to 11/09/13

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I went to bella napa with my boyfriend for a week in October 2012. Had such a good time. The staff where nice but its more the atmosphere and the people you meet really made it! It's a small hotel so meeting and speaking to the guests is easy and really makes the holiday. The beach is about a 2 minute walk with water sports! We did the jet skiing which was really good! Would love to of been there for longer - had such a good time. We went all inclusive, the food was average but the alcoholic drinks they had was really nice! Had a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times, it had always been the favourite of my dad. Our wedding reception was held at the Bella Napa the staff made this an excellent and unforgettable day to remember .The hotel staff lead by Maria were excellent, they are very friendly and as helpful as ever. The views from the hotel across the sea are beautiful, its only 5 minutes walk to the closest beach, and a pleasant walk into the main town. There are plenty of restaurants and bars along this walk. The rooms are kept clean and tidy . Meals served in the restaurant are well presented and varied to suit most palates, the manager George ensures the service is excellent. The bar area is just as friendly run by Andreas he ensures your glass is never empty for long. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, a home from home

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianthe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have been to Bella Napa bay hotel 13 times and it is the best hotel we have ever been too. Me and my family love coming back to Bella Napa as we always know what to expect and it feels like our second home. There are not enough words to describe how amazing the staffs are at the hotel they are so friendly and they are willing to help you with any problems you may have. The location is perfect as it is about 20 minute walk from the main strip with loads of restaurants and bars along the way and the beach is just across the road. The rooms could be a little more modernised but they are always clean along with the rest of the hotel. The service you receive from everyone at the hotel is excellent. We always have a sea view room which has an amazing view of Ayia Napa.
Can't wait to go again next year :)!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just returned from a 3 week stay at the Bella Napa. This was booked early last year to celebrate my 50th birthday and my daughter and son inlaws 10th wedding anniversary who were married in ayia napa. This hotel was recommended by our cypriot friends who we visit every year. We arrived on the 14th as i was to celebrate my 50th on the 15th of which we spent the all morning waiting to move rooms has our first room had a fusty smell due to carpet wet through due to leaking fridge. We paid for sea view and were disapointed. Our family arrived a week later with my 3 year old grandaughter, on her second day she was eating a cake and drinking juice in the shaded area round the pool and my daughter was asked to leave as she had not purchased the food and drink from the hotel. Some staff are rude and this made us feel very uncomfortable as we are used to staff being friendly and approachable, the cleaners made our day, always smiling and willing to have a chat with you. This hotel would be better if air con was on in the reception area, having spent time getting ready to go out in the evenings you ended up feeling uncomfortable. No toilets in the reception area and my daughter found it difficuilt getting to the pool with a pram due to steps at either side. On a positive note Susan the entertainer was a pleasure to meet, she always went out of her way to chat with you and was fantastic with the children.Rooms were a little outdated for the price you pay. We all made the most of our holiday as it was a special celebration for me and my family, it is a pity the hotel was disapointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valued guests,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to believe that further to our meeting while you were in-house, overall and despite these isolated incidents you enjoyed your stay with us.
In any case we would like to be given the chance to welcome you back at our Hotel and offer you a memorable holiday. Please rest assured of my personal attention and do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time for anything you may require.

Kind Regards,

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our 12th stay at the Bella Napa this August was, as always, excellent. Above all, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff ensure my family and I will always stay at the Bella Napa. The food is varied, cooked and presented superbly and the rooms are kept scrupulously clean and tidy. The front of house staff always greet you with a smile and welcoming chat and the management are the same, delightful. In particularly Maria who has become a true and close friend over the years. From the management to the dining, bar and cleaning staff all have time for you. The Bella Napa has superb views looking towards Cape Grecco in the east and over Ayia Napa to Larnaca in the west, excellent for a relaxing nightcap on the balcony before bed . A five minute walk takes you to a beautiful little beach with golden sand and a clear blue sea and a fifteen minute walk leads into the hub of Ayia Napa with its many shops and cultural delights . The hotel is classed as 3 star but should be 5 if only for its care and consideration of its guests. What more could anyone want? The hotel maybe in need of a little modernising but the one thing you cannot improve on is the care and consideration you get.
If you seek a genuine home-from-home then the Bella Napa is for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valued guests,

We are more than pleased to hear that each and every visit at our Hotel is a successful and enjoyable one. We appreciate your trust and loyalty over the years and we do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again and again and offer you our best attention and services.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future and we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#10 of 107 in Ayia Napa
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#23 of 107 in Ayia Napa
217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#44 of 107 in Ayia Napa
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 107 in Ayia Napa
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#62 of 107 in Ayia Napa
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#45 of 107 in Ayia Napa
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Property: Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing