We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very impressed with this hotel, great considering it's just a 3 star, got exactly what I booked, gorgeous sea view and perfect room - very clean and bed and pillow very comfortable! Staff also very friendly and helpful. It's a bit out of the centre too so not rowdy and only 2 minutes walk to he beach. I didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast and that was very good, plenty of choice and food was always hot. The view from the terrace is lovely, a great place to eat breakfast. Probably the best 3 star hotel in Ayia napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on a high level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wackygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate very much your kind comments about our hotel, services and staff. We noticed that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast and we hope that on your next visit you will consider taking lunch and/or dinner at our hotel which we believe will leave you just as satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future for another enjoyable holiday.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

OK here we go what can i say about this hotel well nothing negative which i what you want to hear
all the staff were friendly and by the end of are stay felt like family to us.This hotel has a fabulous location near to the beach a beach bar/ restaurant but far enough away from the main town so no noise from the night life
The hotel is in walking distance from main town to make it an enjoyable walk, the food in the hotel is very good with a good selection on offer every night with lunch and breakfast catering for everyone.I recommend you go for a seaview room as the view is wonderfull,you will not be disapointed with this hotel in any way shape or form there i told you the truth!

Room Tip: Seaview room is what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We were so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and we appreciate very much that you took the time to leave your positive comments with TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again at the Bella Napa in the very near future.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent a fantastic week at the Bella Napa at the beginning of April - we wanted sunshine and the weather was glorious. The pool was clean and the sunbeds comfy, there was a small bay 5 minutes walk away, the sea was warm and there were sunbeds to rent on the beach. It was a 10 minute walk into the outskirts of Ayia Napa, as a family of 4 adults we enjoyed a stroll before dinner. We stayed All Inclusive and found the food to be varied and plentiful, perfect for both skinny minnies and big appetites! The waiting and bar staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Admittedly it was very early in the season and the hotel was not full but we had drinks brought to our sun beds and every request was met with a smile. The rooms were as expected - clean and well maintained, we had a great view over the sea towards the town. The shops and restaurants nearby were friendly - similar prices to England for food and drink so making the All Inclusive option excellent value. We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Sea view floor 3/4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Client

We would like to thank you and show appreciation for your wonderful comments about our hotel, our staff and service. We are very pleased that your family had such an enjoyable time.

We are particularly pleased that you will be returning to our hotel and we therfore look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited the hotel in April. Had a nice 5 days stay there. The staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and it had a perfect view to the sea. Our room was near the elevator so we suffered from the other people noise in the evenings, but it wasnt too annoying. The location is a bit long walk from the centre, with a small baby, but for adults it is perfect. There is a nice sandy beach in the near, only for 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The supermarket is only 2 minutes walk. The breakfast and the dinner was really similar every day, only a few dishes changed. We planning to return, it is a really nice place and woth it! (But we wont take halfboard, better to eat outside in the city.)

Room Tip: Higher rooms always have better view and less noise, but avoid to be close to the elevator. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virág A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays, and thank you also for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We particularly appreciate the fact that you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We regards to your comments on breakfast and dinner, please be assured that management take comments and reviews received from clients seriously and as constructive critism and we always aim for improvement. We are happy to inform you that we have already increased the variety of our breakfast and for dinner we offer buffet style theme nights. Our guests can enjoy every night a different and rich variety of foods from continental, intercontinental and fish. We are certain that you will not be disappointed.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancée and 19 month old daughter . We arrived to a very clean room with a cot made up for the little one to go into . Next morning we got breakfast which was ok but was the same stuff every morning . Overall it was great for the £££

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Craig0382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your kind comments on TripAdvisor we were very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Bella Napa Bay Hotel, Ayia Napa, Cyprus from July 27th until August 7th 2013. We were two adults and two teenage girls aged 17 and 13.
We loved this hotel! Our deluxe family room was in the new wing of the hotel. With a full sea-view, it was spacious and clean and had two internal doors, one leading off to a very spacious shower room with extra large shower cubicle (no bath), and the other leading off to another bedroom. We had our own separate entrance and didn’t need to go through the hotel lobby to enter our room. The extra large front patio meant there were four full-sized sun-beds, a table with four chairs and a large Jacuzzi.
The staff, all the way from managerial, bar staff, kitchen staff, waiters, front desk, to the cleaners, we found to be very friendly, courteous and polite, and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. If you could capture a typical, warm Greek welcome in a jar, this would be it!
We stayed half board and what I can say about the food was that it was very good for a 3*superior hotel. At breakfast we had a good choice of English and Continental. I can say the same thing for the evening meal, and there was a different theme every night regarding cuisine. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very relaxed and pleasant, which for us was very important.
The location for us was excellent. It was directly opposite a beautiful beach that we could access by crossing the road so it was only a 5 minute walk. There are many other beautiful within minutes but declared the one on our ‘doorstep’ to be the best one. It was a long beach with beautiful golden sand, plenty of sun-beds to hire even when we arrived late, after 11am, and considering it was peak season. Forget the infamous Fig Tree Bay in Protaras, where you have to fight for sun-beds! Also, in the evening it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk into the centre of Ayia Napa, but the location of the Bella Napa was in no-way isolated, as we passed plenty of hotels, shops, restaurants and bars on the way to the centre. You were guaranteed a good night’s sleep away from all the noise, but you’re still close enough to get to and enjoy the night life in the centre of town.

It’s very hard to find anything wrong with this hotel. We would give it top marks, and when we visit Cyprus again, it would be our first choice of place to stay in Ayia Napa. Thank you all at Bella Napa for making our holiday so wonderfully memorable.
A&A Grange Park, London

Room Tip: Sea-view would be a great option to have. Use the beach opposite the hotel, which is very long, gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Veenus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my frind both stayed here from the 25th of September for 10 days as my dad was getting married in cyprus. The hotel it's self is nice but what makes this hotel good is it's staff. They make you feel so welcome and make you want to come back year after year. Andreas is a credit to the hotel and after working there for 27 years in the bar i can see why other holiday makers come back every year for 9 years. Adrian "malakas " ;) is also really great with customers taking time to make every guest welcome.

the food was good (cooked by Luke (Luey) from london) was pretty good , I love trying greek foods but they had a little of everything. 1 thing i would say would be that there could be more choices as there was only 2 buffet bars .

the rooms are alittle dated , not alot but was cleaned everyday , maids are really friendly and do a good job.
The bar .... great hosting by Andreas and decent alinclusive cocktails.

i found cyprus it's self to be quite expensive but i think thats down to financial difficulty that they are in , so i found the overall cost for staying here alinclusive for 10 days quite expensive for a 3 star . i would expect it to be a bit more "lush".

in all i had a good time , but i think that was due to staff, if Andreas and adrian wasn't there i think things would bother me i.e food , room ect.

Thanks for a great stay :)
Love samantha and Lynsey xxxx

Room Tip: maybe upgrade if it's worthn the cost the other rooms are far nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £51 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing