We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel and nice pool, but wifi in hotel's lobby is very poor and towels are not changed everyday! I mean towels are supposed to be changed everyday with room cleaning.

To use the fridge you also have to pay a small fee every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions with TripAdvisor, and we like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.

We acknowledge that the wi-fi in the lobby area was a little slow during your stay which was due to a poor signal as a result of upgrading in the area.

We have noted your comments about the towels and would like to comment as follows. As a 3 star hotel we are obligated under contract to clean the rooms on a daily basis and to change the towels every 3rd day. We also pride ourselves in being an eco friendly hotel in which we aim to save on both water and detergents for the sake of the environment.
The use of the fridge is charged extra as is a norm in a 3 star hotel.

We hope that the minor negatives will not deter you from choosing our hotel again for your holidays and we shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    145
    76
    41
    17
See reviews for
114
153
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very impressed with this hotel, great considering it's just a 3 star, got exactly what I booked, gorgeous sea view and perfect room - very clean and bed and pillow very comfortable! Staff also very friendly and helpful. It's a bit out of the centre too so not rowdy and only 2 minutes walk to he beach. I didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast and that was very good, plenty of choice and food was always hot. The view from the terrace is lovely, a great place to eat breakfast. Probably the best 3 star hotel in Ayia napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on a high level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wackygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate very much your kind comments about our hotel, services and staff. We noticed that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast and we hope that on your next visit you will consider taking lunch and/or dinner at our hotel which we believe will leave you just as satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future for another enjoyable holiday.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

OK here we go what can i say about this hotel well nothing negative which i what you want to hear
all the staff were friendly and by the end of are stay felt like family to us.This hotel has a fabulous location near to the beach a beach bar/ restaurant but far enough away from the main town so no noise from the night life
The hotel is in walking distance from main town to make it an enjoyable walk, the food in the hotel is very good with a good selection on offer every night with lunch and breakfast catering for everyone.I recommend you go for a seaview room as the view is wonderfull,you will not be disapointed with this hotel in any way shape or form there i told you the truth!

Room Tip: Seaview room is what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We were so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and we appreciate very much that you took the time to leave your positive comments with TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again at the Bella Napa in the very near future.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent a fantastic week at the Bella Napa at the beginning of April - we wanted sunshine and the weather was glorious. The pool was clean and the sunbeds comfy, there was a small bay 5 minutes walk away, the sea was warm and there were sunbeds to rent on the beach. It was a 10 minute walk into the outskirts of Ayia Napa, as a family of 4 adults we enjoyed a stroll before dinner. We stayed All Inclusive and found the food to be varied and plentiful, perfect for both skinny minnies and big appetites! The waiting and bar staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Admittedly it was very early in the season and the hotel was not full but we had drinks brought to our sun beds and every request was met with a smile. The rooms were as expected - clean and well maintained, we had a great view over the sea towards the town. The shops and restaurants nearby were friendly - similar prices to England for food and drink so making the All Inclusive option excellent value. We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Sea view floor 3/4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Client

We would like to thank you and show appreciation for your wonderful comments about our hotel, our staff and service. We are very pleased that your family had such an enjoyable time.

We are particularly pleased that you will be returning to our hotel and we therfore look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited the hotel in April. Had a nice 5 days stay there. The staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and it had a perfect view to the sea. Our room was near the elevator so we suffered from the other people noise in the evenings, but it wasnt too annoying. The location is a bit long walk from the centre, with a small baby, but for adults it is perfect. There is a nice sandy beach in the near, only for 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The supermarket is only 2 minutes walk. The breakfast and the dinner was really similar every day, only a few dishes changed. We planning to return, it is a really nice place and woth it! (But we wont take halfboard, better to eat outside in the city.)

Room Tip: Higher rooms always have better view and less noise, but avoid to be close to the elevator. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virág A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Client

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays, and thank you also for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We particularly appreciate the fact that you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We regards to your comments on breakfast and dinner, please be assured that management take comments and reviews received from clients seriously and as constructive critism and we always aim for improvement. We are happy to inform you that we have already increased the variety of our breakfast and for dinner we offer buffet style theme nights. Our guests can enjoy every night a different and rich variety of foods from continental, intercontinental and fish. We are certain that you will not be disappointed.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancée and 19 month old daughter . We arrived to a very clean room with a cot made up for the little one to go into . Next morning we got breakfast which was ok but was the same stuff every morning . Overall it was great for the £££

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig0382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Client

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your kind comments on TripAdvisor we were very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Bella Napa Bay Hotel, Ayia Napa, Cyprus from July 27th until August 7th 2013. We were two adults and two teenage girls aged 17 and 13.
We loved this hotel! Our deluxe family room was in the new wing of the hotel. With a full sea-view, it was spacious and clean and had two internal doors, one leading off to a very spacious shower room with extra large shower cubicle (no bath), and the other leading off to another bedroom. We had our own separate entrance and didn’t need to go through the hotel lobby to enter our room. The extra large front patio meant there were four full-sized sun-beds, a table with four chairs and a large Jacuzzi.
The staff, all the way from managerial, bar staff, kitchen staff, waiters, front desk, to the cleaners, we found to be very friendly, courteous and polite, and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. If you could capture a typical, warm Greek welcome in a jar, this would be it!
We stayed half board and what I can say about the food was that it was very good for a 3*superior hotel. At breakfast we had a good choice of English and Continental. I can say the same thing for the evening meal, and there was a different theme every night regarding cuisine. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very relaxed and pleasant, which for us was very important.
The location for us was excellent. It was directly opposite a beautiful beach that we could access by crossing the road so it was only a 5 minute walk. There are many other beautiful within minutes but declared the one on our ‘doorstep’ to be the best one. It was a long beach with beautiful golden sand, plenty of sun-beds to hire even when we arrived late, after 11am, and considering it was peak season. Forget the infamous Fig Tree Bay in Protaras, where you have to fight for sun-beds! Also, in the evening it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk into the centre of Ayia Napa, but the location of the Bella Napa was in no-way isolated, as we passed plenty of hotels, shops, restaurants and bars on the way to the centre. You were guaranteed a good night’s sleep away from all the noise, but you’re still close enough to get to and enjoy the night life in the centre of town.

It’s very hard to find anything wrong with this hotel. We would give it top marks, and when we visit Cyprus again, it would be our first choice of place to stay in Ayia Napa. Thank you all at Bella Napa for making our holiday so wonderfully memorable.
A&A Grange Park, London

Room Tip: Sea-view would be a great option to have. Use the beach opposite the hotel, which is very long, gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Veenus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#42 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#43 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#58 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Property: Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing