We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in June. Overall the hotel is OK. Clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When I booked I wasn't told it was b&b so missed breakfast for the 1st week! Breakfast was the best meal of the day with a big selection. Lunch and dinner wasn't very good and my daughter could only eat a little and my partner couldn't eat anything.

I booked a room with 1 double and 1 single as there was 3 of us, there was only 2 single beds! A camp bed was brought for my daughter! Uncomfortable beds and only 1 pillow on each! Room was cleaned everyday but towels were taken and not brought back on several occasions!it is €2 a day to hire the fridge which unfortunately we had to pay as my little girl needs milk!

The hotel itself was very quiet pool often empty.

Drinks prices a bit steep.

The hotel is at the top of a bank which wasn't ideal trying to push a pram up it!

We won't be staying here again if we returned as there are definitely better hotels in the area!

Overall disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiseysmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your reviews with TripAdvisor and we thank you for your kind comments, especially with regards to the service and friendliness of the staff.

We are sorry that you had missed breakfast the first week but glad you had enjoyed our large variety breakfast for the rest of your stay. However, we were surprised to read that you did not like lunch and dinner, as both are buffets with a varied selection and rotated every 14 days. The majority of our clients compliment us on our food, especially the dinners.

We do admit that pushing a pram uphill could be difficult but we hope that the beautiful views from the hotel had compensated for this drawback.

With regards to the charge for the mini-fridge, please note that as a 3 star hotel, this is a norm.

We hope that we will have the opporutunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Best regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bad food at the restaurant by the pool.
The room has grey ligthning, bad beds, blanketfloor.
Pay 2 euros for fridge per day, with nothing in.
Pay for wifi.
We did'nt get towels, had to ask the reseption twice, after two houres of waiting we finally got them.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with TripAdvisor.

Your comments have been taken as constructive critism which will enable us to certainly look into each area of complaint seperately with the purpose of improving.

Best regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good hotel, great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, good food, much-needed air-con.

Great location for the main Square in Aiya Napa (15 minute walk or 2 minute taxi ride, approx. 10 euros), or alternatively visit other sites such as the fantastic beach across the road (and the restaurant that overlooks it) or the restaurants and (arguably) better beaches of Protoras which is a 10 minute taxi ride away.

We paid extra for a sea view (and we could also see the excessive neon lights of the clubs in the Square) which was certainly worth it.

A couple of minor issues mean four instead of five stars:
Breakfast was average but nothing bad.
Shame there is not free wi-fi throughout, but at least it is free in the lobby.

Overall, a good stay, well recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view or top (fourth) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StagPheasantPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Client

We would like to thank you for taking the time to make your reviews with TripAdvisor.

We thank you especially for your kind comments about our services and staff.

We agree with you that Ayia Napa and the surrounding areas is blessed with the most beautiful and crystal clear water beaches, and we are glad that you enjoyed the panaromic views from your room.

We regards to free wi-fi in the rooms, although this is not an obligation from a 3 star hotel, we are considering this for the future.

We hope to welcome you back for the second time in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel and nice pool, but wifi in hotel's lobby is very poor and towels are not changed everyday! I mean towels are supposed to be changed everyday with room cleaning.

To use the fridge you also have to pay a small fee every day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions with TripAdvisor, and we like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.

We acknowledge that the wi-fi in the lobby area was a little slow during your stay which was due to a poor signal as a result of upgrading in the area.

We have noted your comments about the towels and would like to comment as follows. As a 3 star hotel we are obligated under contract to clean the rooms on a daily basis and to change the towels every 3rd day. We also pride ourselves in being an eco friendly hotel in which we aim to save on both water and detergents for the sake of the environment.
The use of the fridge is charged extra as is a norm in a 3 star hotel.

We hope that the minor negatives will not deter you from choosing our hotel again for your holidays and we shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very impressed with this hotel, great considering it's just a 3 star, got exactly what I booked, gorgeous sea view and perfect room - very clean and bed and pillow very comfortable! Staff also very friendly and helpful. It's a bit out of the centre too so not rowdy and only 2 minutes walk to he beach. I didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast and that was very good, plenty of choice and food was always hot. The view from the terrace is lovely, a great place to eat breakfast. Probably the best 3 star hotel in Ayia napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on a high level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wackygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Client

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate very much your kind comments about our hotel, services and staff. We noticed that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast and we hope that on your next visit you will consider taking lunch and/or dinner at our hotel which we believe will leave you just as satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future for another enjoyable holiday.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

OK here we go what can i say about this hotel well nothing negative which i what you want to hear
all the staff were friendly and by the end of are stay felt like family to us.This hotel has a fabulous location near to the beach a beach bar/ restaurant but far enough away from the main town so no noise from the night life
The hotel is in walking distance from main town to make it an enjoyable walk, the food in the hotel is very good with a good selection on offer every night with lunch and breakfast catering for everyone.I recommend you go for a seaview room as the view is wonderfull,you will not be disapointed with this hotel in any way shape or form there i told you the truth!

Room Tip: Seaview room is what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We were so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and we appreciate very much that you took the time to leave your positive comments with TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again at the Bella Napa in the very near future.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent a fantastic week at the Bella Napa at the beginning of April - we wanted sunshine and the weather was glorious. The pool was clean and the sunbeds comfy, there was a small bay 5 minutes walk away, the sea was warm and there were sunbeds to rent on the beach. It was a 10 minute walk into the outskirts of Ayia Napa, as a family of 4 adults we enjoyed a stroll before dinner. We stayed All Inclusive and found the food to be varied and plentiful, perfect for both skinny minnies and big appetites! The waiting and bar staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Admittedly it was very early in the season and the hotel was not full but we had drinks brought to our sun beds and every request was met with a smile. The rooms were as expected - clean and well maintained, we had a great view over the sea towards the town. The shops and restaurants nearby were friendly - similar prices to England for food and drink so making the All Inclusive option excellent value. We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Sea view floor 3/4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Client

We would like to thank you and show appreciation for your wonderful comments about our hotel, our staff and service. We are very pleased that your family had such an enjoyable time.

We are particularly pleased that you will be returning to our hotel and we therfore look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#49 of 102 in Ayia Napa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £54 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing