We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petrosana Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loutsiana Hotel Apts(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anonymous Beach Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$125
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
67
46
15
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
46
15
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair congirls lads holidaynissi beachliterally a minute walknice place to stayapartment was spaciousayia napa stripbar streetperfect locationbars and restaurantsthe pool bar staffcleaned dailygood sizeyoung peopleclean towelsnightlifesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here with two friends (8th-15th August) as we wanted a 'nicer' hotel than the standard dives most 18 year olds go to. Petrosana offers a chilled out atmosphere during the day which was perfect for us. No rowdy young groups, just people from all countries there to have a good time. I would say people were aged between 18-28.

There is a small bar that offers drinks and food during the day and early evening but you could find something better and cheaper two minutes down the road.

The rooms themselves were big and clean. Wouldn't have expected any more than we got for the price so we were happy. Air con 6.50 euros a night but ours was freezing. Worked a treat just makes you cough a bit in the morning. Cleaners came every two days to give us fresh sheets and towels. They cleaned once a day and made our beds. Even did our washing up once. Good service!
Hotel reception were friendly and sorted out any issues quickly.

Location of hotel is about 5-10 mins walk to strip and square. About 40 mins walk from beach but we decided to hire mopeds from the shop outside the hotel. We got two mopeds for 5 days for 80 euros. Much cheaper and easier than getting taxis to the beach every time.

All in all petrosana was a good hotel. Perfect for our needs. Young people but not a massive rave. Good location to strip and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajstar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had to stay one night in this hotel, could not get any sleep because of the noise. There is a lot of young guests partying and the music from the hotel bar is very loud. The rooms are not very clean, and you will have to pay 6,5 euro/day for air condition. Reception staff is friendly, but the location is far away from the beach and city center. We had no breakfast included, had to pay 4,80 euro+1,20 euro for one cup of juice (british breakfast only/no continental version). The beds are very hard, wireless internet connection does not work in the room areas. No elevators, the pool area is too small and not enough sunbeds for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Me and my 3 friends (girls) arrived here on the 8th of August and were suprised at how spacious, clean and modern the rooms were.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment... 2 of the girls stayed in the bedroom with a double bed and the others had 2 single beds in the open plan lounge/kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped if you plan on making food in your room! Clean kettle and toaster :) pot noodle lovers stock up!
The bathroom was spacious and the showers were always hot but to be honest it was way to hot to want a hot shower!
The aircon was 6.50 a night which we found expensive and didn't find it made a difference (we were in room 9) although people we made friends with had paid for the aircon and their rooms were FREEZING which is what you need in that sort of heat!

The pool was small but didn't get busy until 12.30pm onwards. Music was on during the day, the pool area was chilled and it was relaxing (no pool parties) which we liked as we wanted to lay there and catch up on missed out sleep and sunbathe! The pool bar did serve food and drinks which wasn't the cheapest but if you walk 5 minutes down the road you will find plenty of resturants that serve food at a better price.

The reception were overall friendly. We made good friends with the night time reception man named LAZ who i called BAZ for some reason?! He was so friendly and we had a chat with him most nights we came back from a night out. He was always happy to let us into our room if the other girls had gone home early! His card tricks were the best haha! WE LOVE YOU BAZ.

Location is great. Close to the strip/square but far away enough to not be able to hear the noise and music.

The hotel offers FREE WI-FI if you like to keep up with the goings on back at home... all you have to do is ask for the password at reception.

Recommend you stay at this hotel. Don't stay at River Reggae (dump) lol! If i ever go to Ayia Napa again i would defo stay at Petrosana!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We knew Cyprus would be superhot in august, but up to 40 degrees is hard for a scandinavian. Nice then with a tidy and nice hotel, with friendly atmosphere and very serviceminded staff. A little to small pool and a loooong way to the beach was a little disappointing. Likeways heavy traffic and loud music form bars on the other side of neighbourhood. Roomy apartment and up-dated equipped. All together a nice stay for my son and me.

Room Tip: Select a room as far form the poolbar as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Clean enough, roomy and everything worked properly. Pool small but nice. Reception staff and cleaning lady friendly and helpful. Bar staff looked a bit bored and grumpy, not enough to do..? Located a bit too far away from everything. The next time I will be staying right by the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swinglish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews