We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“winter holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“winter holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

went to napa plaza on the 27 of oct for a week of lovely sunshine . 26 decrees every day and not a cloud in the sky . the staff were first class from the moment we arrived in the middle of the night to the time we left. pity we could not say the same about our thomas cook rep who forgot we were there .the room was very nice and clean and fruit and water was ready for us .the breafast was ok not as good as a welsh breakfast .there was plenty of sun loungers there but the water in the swimming pool was to cold for us .the hotel is a lovely spot with plenty places to eat and drink .i would go back to this hotel again as they made you feel so welcome

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meirion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honored to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,139
    396
    108
    29
    18
See reviews for
106
937
108
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just arrived back from stay no. 6 at Napa Plaza and looking forward to the next trip.
Was lucky with the weather, not a cloud in the sky all week. Good times lazing by the pool.
Stayed B&B and as always the breakfast choice was great, really enjoyable.
Staff at the hotel are so lovely too, a real credit to themselves and the management.
Yes, some 9 years after refurbishment the fixtures and fitting are starting to look a little tired - what the heck do some people do in those rooms?? - but by no means are they tatty or do they spoil the holiday experience. Beds are really comfortable and the rooms are cleaned to a high standard.
This is a 3/3.5 star hotel which fights above its weight. I always feel like they have added some little extra when I go - for example the little smoothie samples around the pool. That's new since my last visit in 2012. Bottle of water in the room on arrival was also very welcome.
I'm lucky to manage a few holidays a year and Cyprus 1/2 times a year. I don't limit myself to this hotel and I have stayed at others which I enjoyed, but if the chance comes up for me to stay here then it's a no brainer. Just something about the 'feeling' in the hotel that draws me back. Don't change Napa Plaza! See you again - hopefully - next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serendipity402010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your 6th stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel, especially the smoothies around the pool :-)

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have finally come back down to earth after another fantastic holiday at the excellent Napa Plaza Hotel. From the moment we walked into the Reception area on our arrival, it was as if the warmth of all the staff was wrapped around us in welcome, and we would like to say an extra special thank you to the management for the complimentary fruit and wine in our room on arrival. The new Platia Meze Restaurant was incredible, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and patiently explained the different types of food they brought to the table. We’ll definitely be making another visit or two!! This hotel is simply the best, the location is an ideal base to explore Ayia Napa and, as usual, the management and each and every member of staff went the extra mile to make us feel special. We are honoured to have been made to feel part of the “Napa Plaza friends and family”! This was our fourth time at the Napa Plaza in 2 years, and we are looking forward to seeing everyone again next year. Thank you one and all. Alan & Jackie, Barnsley.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future......also please forward us with any photographs that you have of this year :-) Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Arrived here for our stay having booked before arriving in Ayia Napa as this hotel is always full, on arrival we were once again greeted by Andri and her magnificent friendly and helpful staff who always remember you, and nothing is too much trouble. We booked a superior poolside room,lovely and clean and quiet with wine and fruit,thank you. We were staying bed and breakfast and as usual the quality was amazing with every thing you could want. Lovely pool towels every day, and linen changed every couple of days. We only stayed for three days but every one here.in the restaurant, in the bar or the ladies who clean your room were lovely. Thanks again for our three days and look forward to seeing you all next year

Room Tip: Get a superior pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwayssue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our 21st. holiday staying at the Napa Plaza in Ayia Napa. As usual we were greeted very warmly by all the staff, almost like family. All the receptionists are lovely and always willing to help. We were looked after very well and were given a bottle of champagne on my birthday by the management. From the cleaning staff , maintenance staff, Georgia [Hotel shop], George in the restaurant, Xenis in the bar,in fact everybody at this hotel are just great and we will be returning again in June 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your 21st stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel as always.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Napa Plaza is not just a hotel - it completes your holiday!

I have been booking and staying at the Napa Plaza for over nine years now - I have not thought about staying anywhere else!

Napa Plaza is very central to everything and everywhere. As you have everything you need within the hotel and also attached to the hotel. Cafe, Bar/s, Resturant/s and a Sushi bar also. The Pepper bar Lounge is a must to start your evening and it also can be the bar to end your evening! ;-) ;-)

Everyone who works for this hotel is as important as the next person and you can see this as they all work together as one team!

It is a 12 out 10 for me!!

Jason C

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Jason, Firstly Thank You very much for honouring us with your 9 repeated years - that's amazing! We genuinely value your thoughts regarding the hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay here as much as previous years.

The team here strive for excellence and we are proud to hear that they are achieving this on a day to day basis.

ps....please send us some pictures of your stay here ....and we look forward to more memorable moments with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just got back from our first trip to Cyprus AYIA NAPA? for a us celebrating 35 years married we got some (are you sure) treatment from friends. We stayed at the Napa Plaza on recommendation from our daughter. The hotel is smack bang middle of Ayia Napa, once inside it couldn't tell It was quiet well laid out. What made this place stand out from other hotels we have stayed at was the staff, our first night in a superb room overlooking the pool was spoilt by noise from a Nightclub next morning we mentioned this to our Rep Rob (more on him later) he spoke to the reception they were so full of apologies the hotel was fully booked but the following day they moved us into a superior room double glazed still overlooking the pool I was very impressed. The food was very good plenty to choose from and once again the staff very attentive always smiling you are greeted by George or one of his staff and taken to your table and asked for your drink order and you are free to get your food by the time you get back your drinks are on the table. We went with First Choice all inclusive if you like to have a few drinks this is a good option. Our Rep Rob was one of the best we've had in many years honest gave good advice and didn't push the trips down your throat like others in the past. I would like to point out some members of staff who went out of there way to make our stay pleasant Our bar staff in the Yacht bar Karina she was so hard working she served you all day always smiling and last of all Andri head of reception thank you for all your help. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade and all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and leaving such wonderful comments. Our aim is for you to have a great experience here at Napa Plaza and for us to make your holiday the best it can be.
We are really glad we have achieved our goals and that you enjoyed your time here with us.
Your comments will be forwarded to the mentioned people and also the tour operator regarding your rep Rob. :-)
We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Plaza Hotel

Property: Napa Plaza Hotel
Address: PO Box 30305, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Plaza is a trendsetting integrated lifestyle holiday center designed to provide sensational experiential holidays. What distinguish us is the central prominent location and the “adult appealed” concept, underlined by a stylish, chic and unique, communicative, relaxed and enjoyable environment. The Napa Plaza gives a positive Lifestyle feeling in a relaxing casual atmosphere full of harmony, life's joy (joie de vivre), tolerance, generosity, mutual compassion and individuality. This Lifestyle community helps everyone to find his/her individual way for a sensational experiential stay. In addition to the prominent location, Napa Plaza is distinguished through architecture, cutting edge design and a vast choice of places and services creating a chic and unique character for comfort, service, activities and experiences of the top class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Napa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Plaza Ayia
Hotel Napa Plaza
Napa Plaza Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing