We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is wonderful from all sides, location, rooms, prices and specially the staff, we have been in several hotels before but we have never saw such motivated, helpful and nice staff. It is worth mentioning also that the rooms are much spacious and there is bus stops to ayia nappa center just in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamelabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very good place to stay especially with kids. The pool is just perfect as well as the design of the entire hotel. The fifth star would be deserved if the breakfast and food quality and variety increase.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank nix_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I was at mon repos for 5 Nights, and I was so positively surprised. The Hotel was very very clean, they have all Equipment in The rooms that you Need, The staff was more than friendly. The Bus stop is ok front of The Hotel just 1 busstop always from Nissi Bay. The Location was therefore very quiet and easy to Access. Supermarkets are on opposite side of Hotel. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank Aybike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in Family suite with pool view. Very cozy designed with functional and modern furniture. Lovely pool. And garden. Some 10 minutes walk to Makronissos beach which is calm and with crystal water. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsaymenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A great hotel for families. The apartments all face the pool; consist of two rooms and a little kitchen corner and easily accommodate a family of four. The rooms are kept in stylish white; most furniture seems out of IKEA's latest line. Service is relaxed and friendly. The breakfast is ok; it could improve with an addition of seasonal fruits. Also, the beds could be made more comfortable by replacing the polyester pillows with real feather-filled ones. Overall, however, this is a very pleasant place, with a couple of great beaches (turquoise clean water) within walking distance. Also, the hotel is a few kilometres away from Ayia Napa, so you can escape the tourist madness there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Only 2 nights stay but wished it was longer. Service very good, friendly staff and knowledgeable. Apartment on upper floor has good views over local farmland and towards the sea. Spacious and very clean rooms, the balcony has sunbeds as well as dining table and chairs. The rooms are modern and white. Wifi worked well. The pool is clean surrounded by lovely palm trees and flowering shrubs. Only a five minute walk to beautiful beach with good facilities. Bus stop from Nicosia Intercity bus only 10 minutes walk which is also next to Waterpark.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OreganoParsleyBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The pictures of this hotel do not do it justice- The facilities were impeccably clean- the pool was lovely and much larger than it appeared. Every room has a beautiful patio adorned with tropical flowers. The service was great and it located very close to three beautiful beaches- including the famous nissi beach. There are three supermarkets within 500metres- since I was traveling on a budget this was ideal for me as I could use the kitchen facilities at the hotel (stove and microwave). In sum, it had everything I was looking for in a hotel and more and the price was fantastic. Its a little gem- I am thrilled that I chose to stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ayia Napa
890 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,064 reviews
3.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Design Hotel

Address: Nisi Avenue 125, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus (Formerly Mon Repos Design Aparthotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £68 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Repos Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished Design hotel is located a 5-minute walk away from Macronissos Beach. It offers free Wi-Fi and a large outdoor pool. All air-conditioned accommodation includes large balconies with pool and garden views. Each room is spacious, tastefully furnished and fully equipped. The hotel offers scenic surroundings, just a 10-minute drive from the picturesque fishing harbor of Ayia Napa and all major entertainment and shopping venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mon Repos Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Design Aparthotel Hotel Ayia Napa
Mon Repos Resort Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing