We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT HOLIDAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piere Anne Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 28 May 2013

great holidays,

First of all, i was very cautious about this hotel with what I read at internet but finally we made booking because it was a good price.
i visited Ayia Napa from 02 until 12 of May,2013 and we stayed in Pierre Anne hotel me, my husband and our baby (three years old). When we arrived we were informed in the reception that the room will be ready at 14:00 (is the check-in time) .
So we decided to go in changing room to wear our swimsuits for swimming pool
The pool is large and shaped river and was perfect that the child's pool connected with pool for adults as that we can enjoy it with the child without stress. After half hour member of staff said the room is ready.
Our room was clean with modern decor, and the room view was amazing. We had Mediterranean sea view, and we were a breath of wave!!!!!
The beach is little rocky but 5 min walk had a popular beach.
The food was good. Piere Anne hotel had five full buffet bench. breakfast had eggs Bacon Ham, traditional and yellow cheese, some days had cheese pie and other day apple pie, cornflake, 3 types of bread and lot of others taste. and dinner buffet serves various Cypriot and international taste.
Had existence gym but it is not very good condition but hotel had morning-yonga lessons. I done thai massage at the spa and it was very good and cheap.
Generally Pierre Anne hotel was smart choice and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NATASA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I would like to point your attention to this hotel because some of its benefits are hidden! This is the only one hotel near Agia Napa centre which is the closest to the sea and what is really important that this area is nearly deserted. So if you open your balcony door at night you can hear the sound of the sea. And nothing else. There is only a pool area and a narrow footpath running along the edge of the sea. BUT just in a 2 minute walking distance from the hotel entrace you will find the famous Luna Park, lots of souvenir shops, supermarkets, Mc Donalds, restaurants and bars - all what you need for a fabulous nightlife. The Monastery squere is located in approximately 15-20 minute walking distance. The only issue - the distance to the most comfortable sandy beach which is also about 15 minute walk. I would recomend this hotel for active and dynamic people who usually choose hotel mostly for its convenient location, near all possible local attractions and places to go out and get as much fun as it is possible;)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekaterina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

i had a really good time there. A cheap 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean. The view was unbelievable. I couldn't resist of watching the sea and the being under the sun all day. There is coast over the hotel which is nice and quiet. The quality of the food was excellent. There is also an amusement park next to the hotel and is only 5 minutes to the city centre and shops. The staff was nice and friendly. i m glad my friend choose to have his wedding at the aphrodite venue which is part of the hotel. Too bad i was there only for 3 days but i will definitely visit Pierre Anne hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I can only say dont go here., The reception and pool area are very nice but thats where it all ends.The dining room is nothing more than a bad works canteen, no tablecloths,no cutlery, very sparce condiments,had to hunt around tables each morning to find salt.. The food dreadful and the quality worse than poor. The soup is a foul smelling liquid and at breakfast scrambled eggs are mixed with peas and green beans on alternate mornings. We were in the annex and the cleanliness was abysmal, beds were not made and we had to request clean towels and linens, on our 5th day there. and again in our second week. Management and staff are most unhelpful, as the are mostly eastern european and cater for Russians and adjoining states. If you value your sanity and your health stay well away from here. Worst hotel in 27 years going to Cyprus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 202Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Nice room it all ends there.Cleaning poor beds not made. Food choice very poor and quality awful. Service cleanlness poor in restaurant with cats running around. Hotel overbooked they sent us to proper 3 star hotel for two days. The whole thing a complete disaster.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sandrahugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Perfect cheap hotel on the first coastline but has a minus – no swimming here only over the bay. But: only 5 minute to the city center where many shops are located. Also you can certainly find the way to the hotel when you look at the big wheel. The service is normal, the rooms are cleaned every day. The food...normal, delicious not more. Just near the entrance is a bus stop. The gym's simply called the gym but this is not the place where you are able to train)))

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agatha219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We got a room in the new building, in building 3. The room was specious, clean, A/C was perfect. We received daily cleaning, towels were changed. We had sea view room as a free upgrade.

The breakfast is a disaster - "juice" is coming from a machine, orange tastes like sour chemical, water smells like toilet... The food was not the best quality, but you could find something.

During dinner no drink was served - which after breakfast experience was not a big disappointment. Food was OK, salad, one vegetarian option, but meat dishes had no taste at all. Funny enough, when you order a meal from the restaurant day time, you can easily see that they use spices and qualitiy food there but only if you pay for it separately
All in all we would not pay for breakfast or dinner there, but for room only.

F&B staff is definitely overworked, however, most of them friendly and smiling. Adrian and Dorissa were great, very attentive and helpful. Front office staff did not really care.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Etoile79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#59 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
564 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#33 of 102 in Ayia Napa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nicholas Color Hotel
Nicholas Color Hotel
#32 of 102 in Ayia Napa
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
#40 of 102 in Ayia Napa
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piere Anne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piere Anne Beach Hotel

Address: Evagora Palikaridi, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £59 - £902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piere Anne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Piere-Anne's ten acres gardens have direct access to a sandy/rocky beach, breathtaking views of the clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea and a costal path that runs all the way to Ayia Napa's sandy beaches, the harbor and Ayia Napa Sculpture Park. The hotel is located just 8 minutes from the busy centre of Ayia Napa where there is, both lively nightlife at the local clubs but also numerous family activities. The hotel offers spacious, modern rooms with large private balconies overlooking the sea or the city. All rooms feature air conditioning, central heating, en-suite bathroom, a safe box, a telephone, Wi-Fi (with a charge), fridge and a TV. All the bathrooms feature a shower/bath, a shaving unit and a hairdryer. The hotel features 24-hour reception, Outdoor Pool ,Indoor pool (winter time), Sun-beds & Umbrellas, Pool bar, kids playgrount, Tennis court, Volley court, Free Parking, Iron room, Breakfast/Dinner buffet, Restaurant, Free Wi-Fi (at the bar area), . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piere Anne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Anne Hotel Ayia Napa
Pierre Anne Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing