We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff and great location”
Review of Nissi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissi Park Hotel
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just got back from a week at the Nissi Park Hotel. Would I stay there again? Yes ! The hotel is pretty, clean and in a good location just 5 mins from Nissi Beach which is great for kids.

Please note that there aren't any lifts so the hotel isn't great for those who aren't so mobile and the stairs are very slippy (my husband slipped on our last day at the top of one of the flights of stairs which caused him to have a massive bruise to his thigh; a cut and a swelling to his ankle (and some bruised pride!). Although the hotel have signs warning of potential slippery surfaces, the stairs should have a non slip surface as this could have been much worse, so please be careful, he is young and fit, whereas some guests have children and some are less mobile.

The location is great. It is 5 mins from the main road of restaurants and on the main bus route into Ayia Napa (101 into Ayia Napa and 102 on the way back) (although you can just walk it in around 30 - 40 mins). The beach is about 5 mins away and is a great place to chill out and relax - but even if you go to the Nissi Park reserved section you still have to pay 2.50 euros per sun bed and 2.50 if you have a straw canopy. Best to just lie on the beach on a towel to save paying!

The pool was surprisingly empty each day, and its a really nice place to sunbathe, although you need to get the right sunbed as the sun hides behind the building around 3pm leaving you in the shade. There were lots of wasps; dragonflies and bees getting stuck in the pool, so be careful if you have kids in there.

The breakfast was as expected, with lots of choice, plenty to meet the needs of every Nationality staying there - well done to the chef(s) and waiters who make sure that the food was readily available and didn't run out. (selection includes meats; cheeses; yoghurt; prunes; dates; beans; eggs; sausage; onion rings; bacon; breads; cake; fruit; salad; jams; honey; croissants..)

I was disappointed with the size of the apartment when I first arrived, but the spare bed was removed on day 2 which made the room more liveable. The maids visited daily with towels replaced every other day and sheets changed once during our one week stay. Maids deserve a special shout out as they work so hard ! Balconies are tiny - chairs and table are too big for the size of the balcony.

The rooms are located in a big U shape with the dining area and bar area central to the complex. First night there was a really loud party going on either in the hotel or in a local hotel and the noise just travelled so it was really difficult getting to sleep. I think I managed to get one night with decent sleep as people slamming doors (they have to or they don't lock properly); noise travelling around the 'central' courtyard area of the complex etc., just seems to happen.

I have to admit that I didn't book up to be 'entertained' and am glad as the entertainment was horrendous - we had to listen to it as it continued while we were in our apartment, so the noise travelled etc., etc., bad karaoke is all I can really say to sum it up!

Previous reviews have recommended that wifi should be provided free. Unfortunatley Nissi Park still charge for Wi Fi. I would advise you to go across to the Dione over the road - they have free Wi Fi and their drinks charges are the same. Note to Nissi Park Manager - If your Wi Fi was free we would have drank in your bar and eaten in your restaurant instead of spending in other bar / restaurants. I find 2.50 euros for 30 mins wifi access to be unreasonable as it appears other guests do to !

Despite the few issues with this hotel I would be happy to stay again :-)

Tip: Go to Vassos supermarket instead of the Adams Supermarket as it is cheaper. Vassos is over the road an about 3 mins walk.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 226 on 2nd floor. It overlooked the adjacent hotel pool and was cool on a morning a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review following your visit to our hotel. Your feedback will be taken into consideration and I'm sure it will assist us to improve our product and services. Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Me and my partner have returned from the nissi park. Stayed here for 2weeks (7th August - 21st). The hotel is lovely , peaceful and just what you want from a holiday. One day it was just me and my partner around the pool for the day. This didn't bother us but thought it was abit strange people were swimming at midnight in the pool!
Our Thomson rep John was amazing visited when he was meant to and was very helpful.
The location is ok! Nissi beach just down the road lovely beach but very busy! Adams supermarket is straight opposite but we found one cheaper just down the road.
My partner and I ventured down to Ayia Napa most nights which was about a 45minute walk along the way you see lots of different restaurants.
We learnt that the trick for getting a cab Is to wait at the bus stop and the taxi drivers offer you the same price!
Down the road is a great place called the Gardens inn it's great!
Water park is just up the road takes 10minutes on the 102bus opposite the road , water park is great!!! Best one yet. The go karting is 16euros for 10minutes which was also great.
Overall lovely hotel , just abit out the way , great if you love walking!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lauren807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback and your positive comments and we all look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days for my brother's wedding at a nearby (expensive) hotel, on a B&B basis. Location is excellent, a few mins walk to both Nissi and Landa beaches. Bus stop is a couple of mins walk away and the buses are reliable and very cheap- we went into Ayia Napa and Protaras. Our room was lovely, although the balconies are small. I emailed the hotel to request a double bed and we got one. Pool area is nice, not too busy. Breakfast was excellent- plenty of choice. Free wifi would have been nice. Over the road there is a lovely Greek restaurant where the moussaka is to die for. Also a bar and a supermarket. Our first holiday as a couple and it was fantastic. Excellent value for money, would definitely go again. Wish we were still there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kellyandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and very nice comments. We are pleased to hear that the Hotel lived up to your expectations and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Nissi Park before not too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel was in good condition, rooms a nice size for 2 people, pool isn't the biggest but is wasent that busy in the pool so was fine. In house food was nice, although there is a lot of restaurants in town so we preferred to try out some of them. Only problem was the wifi, 20 euros for 5 days is a lot in itself but added to the fact it only worked occasionally is very frustrating when you want to get onto the Internet. (By the way, they do 1 day or 5 days wifi access - nothing in between)
Would stay here again but this needs to be sorted.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the pool, so if your having a few late nights be prepared to be woken up early by kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the wifi we would like to mention that we also have tickets of 30min €2 and 1hr €3 and not only 1 day and 5 days. Concerning the fact that it works only occasionally this is very rare and of course the issue has been forwarded to our IT department and will be seen to accordingly. Thank you once again for your review and we would be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My second visit to that hotel was last week.. I was welcomed by the same peaceful white atmosphere, which I loved the first time.. Only this time, we didn't find a bottle of wine and a fruit basket waiting for us in the room as the first time, nor a fridge :-(.. Otherwise, the hotel is impeccable and very reasonably priced for the August season..

One thing I said before, though, and I repeat.. They MUST do something about the WiFi connection, at least making it for free in the reception like all their surrounding hotels: Christofinia and Nissiana.. It's paid everywhere, and that's not fair..

Ah, the "Respect Show Dancers" on Thursday were awesome!! I'd love to go again just to see them!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on Christofinia swimming pool ;-). And if you book a double room, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don_Fiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for not putting fruits and wine into your room. The issue has been forwarded to our Front Office and Housekeeping departments and will be seen to accordingly. Also note that your comment about free wifi will be taken into consideration. Thank you once again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another Nissi Park Holiday Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed at Nissi Park 2011, tried to book last year but full on the dates we wanted so had to staty at Adams Beach - but back again this year in September - the hotel is light bright and airy - at breakfast there is plenty to eat, and we found the staff really friendly - the room we had before looked towards a smaller hotel - also had a small view of the sea, we would love to have the same room if possible!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulinepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and very nice comments about our hotel. We will try to give you again the same room and we all look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed 03/07/13 - 17/07/13. Very nice hotel. Clean and up to date. Rooms tidied every day with fresh towels and sheets very regulalrly. Breakfast was amazing with help yourself selection of full english, fruit, toast, cake, cereal, cheese, ham, yoghurt. Pool was small and never used it but hotel Christofina over the road had a really nice and large pool that we used.

Only complaint is the hotel had a few youngsters who came for the nightlife of Ayia Napa. Thought we were out the way enough to not get any. But obviously not. Woken on two occassions at 5.30am by them arrving back from Napa. Loud, shouting and knocking on their doors (and ours but i think they got confused in their drunk state as to which room was theirs as we were next door)

Improvements: Free Wifi!!! Also a fridge in your room!! Ridiculous that in a country that hot we didnt have one unless you paid for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the cleanliness and the food. Regarding the issue with the youngsters we would like to mention that although our hotel is situated in a quiet area sometimes we have some incidents and behaviors that we do understand that this may lead to unpleasant feelings. Please note that we make every effort to stop these incidents and we try our utmost to offer our guests the high standards of services. Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#31 of 102 in Ayia Napa
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#55 of 102 in Ayia Napa
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#47 of 102 in Ayia Napa
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kaos Hotel Apartments
Kaos Hotel Apartments
#60 of 102 in Ayia Napa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Park Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 30400, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £43 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the style of the old Cypriot monasteries with all the rooms opening onto a courtyard, the Nissi Park Hotel manages to capture the unique flavour of Cyprus while retaining a charm all of its own. Set just a couple of minutes away from NISSI, one of the best beaches in Cyprus, the hotel is in an ideal location for making the most of lively Ayia Napa.The hotel Bar, the open-air restaurant and the coffee shop are set among the beautiful courtyard and colourful gardens with Boukenvillias where one can taste the local delicacies and international cuisine or enjoy a refreshing drink.The swimming pool, with poolside service, surrounded by our evergreen gardens, offers a relaxing spot for the sun enthusiasts.One can also enjoy swimming in the crystal clear waters of NISSI, at a specially reserved beach area for Nissi Park Hotel guests, with all the water sports facilities including windsurfing and diving schools.Evenings under the stars include various Theme Nights with live music entertainment and dancing shows.The hotel’s 80 twin rooms all comfortably furnished, each with balcony, private bathroom with shower, air-conditioning, international direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, radio, hair dryer and safe deposit box, offer an excellent standard of accommodation.Other hotel facilities include a television area with satellite TV, Internet connections (modem & Wi-Fi), games area, laundry, baby-sitting and car hire services.Nissi Park is renowned for the friendly and relaxed atmosphere, with an impeccable personal service and attention to detail, ensuring an unforgettable vacation under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nissi Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing