We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous time at Aktea Beach Village in Cyprus!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aktea Beach Village
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvelous time at Aktea Beach Village in Cyprus!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was here with my best friend for a week and we know that we have to come back here again. Hotel is spacious and light, all the rooms have stylish furnishings, the area near the hotel is quiet and trim, hotel is clean, towels and bedding are changed everyday, rooms are well-equipped and air conditioned. Cuisine has a variety of great dishes, friuts are fresh and cakes are the best in the world! Everybody can find a way to spend there really fantastic time. I'm also grateful that I had a chance to meet wonderful people with whom I've spent great time there!;) Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolinaGorska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    101
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
122
82
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent 7 days in this delightful Beach Village, we just got back and cant stop talking about it.This place has many strengths: the description of the property was certainly accurate,
It was my first time at the island of Aphrodite but I truly fell in love with this place!
Hotel is located in the heart of Ayia Napa. Everything's in walking distance.
Staff is very helpfull and friendly! Breath-taking views and always good weather :)
Btw. Thank you Staff for celebrating my birthday's in a very original and unforgettable way :P

Room Tip: Take rooms with the sea view... anyway even if you don't, you've got sea view from everywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaKaciczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you’re looking for the ultimate summer paradise, look no further. Before we discovered Aktea Beach Village, we never used to return to the same hotel twice. Now we have been there five summers in a row, and I think that pretty much speaks for itself. Aktea Beach Village has a wonderful, tranquil, location in Ayia Napa, overlooking the turquoise blue Mediterranean Sea (very close to wonderful Nissi Beach and Sandy Bay) and the most kind and professional staff, always doing their best to make sure that each guest feels special and gets good service at all times. You have access to free wi-fi there as well.

Chef Julios is an absolute kitchen wizard, and his food is outstanding – the kitchen always offers a huge variety of different tasty dishes cooked to perfection (both for lunch and dinner, and a big snack menu if by any chance you feel hungry between meals) – always different kinds of meat, fish, great salads and a dessert table to die for – on a large, super fresh buffet. There is always something tasty for everyone to discover! Restaurant- and bar manager Bibek looks after everyone in the best professional way, just like the food- and beverage manager Dimitris. The chief engineer Panicos (and his team) keeps the whole place and the pool in flawless conditions, and hotel manager Panikos is always friendly and of great help. Melpo and her team behind the reception, Viola, Olesia and Maria, are always cooperative and kind, Krasi, Nikki and Evelyn do a great job taking care of sports and entertainment for everyone of all ages, and Klára, Nikos and Andros are very creative behind the bar – I had the best (and most fantastic decorated) Piña Coladas ever! Despina and her team of cleaning staff are fantastic too, and Simona turned the towels into swans and elephants, always with a fresh flower on top! And the staff working in the restaurant – Eva, Nelly, Ewa, Tolis, Nicholas, Andri and everyone else – is very kind, efficient and professional.

This summer (2013) there were new beds in the rooms – and these beds were a little bit softer than the ones before, something I found very nice. The bathrooms had also undergone a makeover and looked very fresh. The Aktea mini-supermarket, kindly managed by Kiri and Katerina, was totally re-decorated and had lots of new exciting things inside. And the (free) sun beds by the pool area are gradually being replaced with new ones.

Aktea Beach Village delivers, year after year. This is truly a hotel for a dream vacation, and we would definitely like to recommend it to everyone who is looking for a great place in Cyprus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 233Eliza233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tachov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hello everyone, I want to write a short review about Aktea Beach Hotel. I have been coming to Aktea Beach Hotel since 2010 and its amazing place for your holiday. People working for Aktea Beach Hotel are very kind and helpful. Excellent place near to the Nissi Beach and very quite area give you the best combination to relax and enjoy your stay. Also, the international cuisine is lovely. If you are into some sport, the gym is one of the best I have seen. I strongly recommend this hotel if think of choosing your holiday in Cyprus.

Room Tip: You can choose from ground or first floor. I recommend to choose the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VladiBurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We recently went to stay at this hotel as we were attending a wedding at Nissi Beach, After reading the reviews we were concerned that we may have booked a bad hotel!

We couldnt have been more wrong!! This hotel was amazing!! The staff are so helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and had everything you need, the location was perfect for a walk down to the beach or to visit a few bars in the area.

I literally dont have anything bad to say about this place and we are going back in a few months we liked it that much!

They we very accomodating about us going to a wedding for a day so took a days cost off our all inclusive bill, they asked how the wedding was and just were fantastic!

The food was great, lots of choice, plenty of options and always something to eat or drink if you are all inclusive!

Room Tip: We pre emailed the hotel and they were very efficent in coming back to us with details about the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chelsi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

My wife and i booked a week at the Hotel Pavlo Napa in February, but a week before we left we were told that we would be staying at the Aktea Beach Village, which would also be half board. We go to Cyprus to visit family as our daughter lives there, together with her husband and our two lovely grandchildren. They all came to meet us at Larnaca Airport and drove us to the hotel in Ayia Napa, where we arrived at 8.30pm. The charming lady on reception said that the dining room closed at 9pm so my wife and I could go straight in and our family could join us for a free meal, and then check into our room later. Well, that is real Cyprus hospitality and a wonderful gesture. After the meal she gave us our room key and told us how to find it at which point we discovered that all the rooms were spread around an attractive garden area, each with its' own front door. Our room was quite large and divided into a bedroom area and a lounge/kitchen area, with fridge, two ring cooker, small oven, kettle and sink. A good size flat screen TV was provided but sadly no UK channels although there were several channels in English out of the 57 available. The room was very clean as was the bathroom with shower and built in soap dispensers, but as with many rooms in Mediterranean countries rather dimly lit. We also had a small terrace with lawns beyond and were not overlooked there which was nice. The shops and supermarkets were only a few minutes walk away and there was a bus stop just across the road. Breakfast was entirely adequate although a strange looking ( and tasting) bacon substitute was offered every other day, which i presumed was to please the mainly German people staying there. There was a good range of cereals and fried and scrambled eggs alternated day by day as well as lots of different breads, which worryingly, I once saw being pecked by a bird which was flying round the dining room. Interestingly, when our grandchildren came for breakfast one day, we were charged for them which has never happened before in all the years we have been going to Cyprus. In fairness they charged half price so it was only 3 euros each. The buffet dinner was average with a good choice of salads but some tired looking hot choices, and at 16 euros for B&B guests, rather expensive for a buffet. One night it was wonderful with an amazing soup and wonderful main courses but back to normal next day. The room was cleaned every day except Sunday although one day we were left without towels. As usual in Cyprus, the reception staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: If it is raining you will need an umbrella to go to the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GopherSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We moved to the Aktea from Pavlo Napa, but for us there was no comparison, the food was, in our opinion quite poor, fried eggs only alternate days, bacon terrible, the bread had to be shared with the sparrows, which were all over it, nothing to control flies, even inside restaurant. Lunch and evening meal, all of the food was either in sauces or full of oil, very little for the plain eater, really disappointed. Staff were nice, room was nice, but was lucky and had a room overlooking pool, most rooms had no view. Definitely will not stay there again. Also no do not disturb for the doors, maids give a quick knock and walk in.

Room Tip: Very few rooms have a view, but you can ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#26 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#49 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktea Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktea Beach Village

Property: Aktea Beach Village
Address: 10, Neophidou Poullou, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktea Beach Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread openly on a unspoiled seashore gulf, next to the nature trail which connects Ayia Napa’s seafront from Nissi Beach to Cape Greco. Aktea is located only 2 km from Ayia Napa center with its bars, shops and restaurants. The location combines the sandy golden beaches of Sandy bay (around 200 meters away) and Nissi Beach (around 200 meters away), with the rocky formations of a virgin landscape, the privacy of seclusion with the centrality of a cosmopolitan tourist resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aktea Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktea Beach Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Aktea Beach Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing