We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aktea Beach Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aktea Beach Village
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our stay at the hotel was pretty good. We traveled as a couple for a week to cyprus. It was our first time and the overall experience was pretty satisfying. Middle of novemeber, when all Europe is covered with Ice, rain and fog, we had a lovely week with 22 degrees and could go to the beach (nissi beach) 100 meters from Aktea.
Breakfast was superbly good along with the most friendly staff who never stops to smile and provides with there hospitality.
Rececption ladies are more than welcome to provide you with any kind of help and information.
We shall be back again next November.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have some fresh orange juice for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
120
80
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skarhamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Nice tidy calm modern hotel built 2003 with 148 1+2 room apartments of 4 per twostorebuildings located close together separated from reception/restaurant/bar/pool/minimarket.
Hotel located 3km from Ayia Napa Center, 200m between Sandy Bay Beach and Nissi Bay Beach (best on Cyprus!?). Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.
Sea view from pool area over fabulous scubadiving bay just 80m away which requieres swimming shoes due to rocky bottom. No seaview from apartments due to living area architecture designed to give shade for apartments. Fully equipped apartments of good standard, AC in every room, thick robust brick walls gives silent and cool apartments.
Guests are mainly families/couples from Russia, Poland, Germany, France, UK, Sweden, Denmark, Norway. Friendly and competent english+german+russian speaking staff of all professions in every area. Beautiful modern functional design of hotel and furnishing. Only problem with hard sofa/couch and two single beds instead of double bed. Free WiFi works well in main building and pool area but poor in apartments. Good prices and all necessities in small minimarket makes it needlessly to shop elsewhere.
All inclusive / halfpension / breakfast in restaurant of good standard.

Conclusion: Recommendable nice perfectly situated modern hotel! We will come back!!

//Swedish middleaged couple appreciating cosy calm lazy beach holidays

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swejed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was here with my best friend for a week and we know that we have to come back here again. Hotel is spacious and light, all the rooms have stylish furnishings, the area near the hotel is quiet and trim, hotel is clean, towels and bedding are changed everyday, rooms are well-equipped and air conditioned. Cuisine has a variety of great dishes, friuts are fresh and cakes are the best in the world! Everybody can find a way to spend there really fantastic time. I'm also grateful that I had a chance to meet wonderful people with whom I've spent great time there!;) Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolinaGorska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent 7 days in this delightful Beach Village, we just got back and cant stop talking about it.This place has many strengths: the description of the property was certainly accurate,
It was my first time at the island of Aphrodite but I truly fell in love with this place!
Hotel is located in the heart of Ayia Napa. Everything's in walking distance.
Staff is very helpfull and friendly! Breath-taking views and always good weather :)
Btw. Thank you Staff for celebrating my birthday's in a very original and unforgettable way :P

Room Tip: Take rooms with the sea view... anyway even if you don't, you've got sea view from everywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaKaciczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you’re looking for the ultimate summer paradise, look no further. Before we discovered Aktea Beach Village, we never used to return to the same hotel twice. Now we have been there five summers in a row, and I think that pretty much speaks for itself. Aktea Beach Village has a wonderful, tranquil, location in Ayia Napa, overlooking the turquoise blue Mediterranean Sea (very close to wonderful Nissi Beach and Sandy Bay) and the most kind and professional staff, always doing their best to make sure that each guest feels special and gets good service at all times. You have access to free wi-fi there as well.

Chef Julios is an absolute kitchen wizard, and his food is outstanding – the kitchen always offers a huge variety of different tasty dishes cooked to perfection (both for lunch and dinner, and a big snack menu if by any chance you feel hungry between meals) – always different kinds of meat, fish, great salads and a dessert table to die for – on a large, super fresh buffet. There is always something tasty for everyone to discover! Restaurant- and bar manager Bibek looks after everyone in the best professional way, just like the food- and beverage manager Dimitris. The chief engineer Panicos (and his team) keeps the whole place and the pool in flawless conditions, and hotel manager Panikos is always friendly and of great help. Melpo and her team behind the reception, Viola, Olesia and Maria, are always cooperative and kind, Krasi, Nikki and Evelyn do a great job taking care of sports and entertainment for everyone of all ages, and Klára, Nikos and Andros are very creative behind the bar – I had the best (and most fantastic decorated) Piña Coladas ever! Despina and her team of cleaning staff are fantastic too, and Simona turned the towels into swans and elephants, always with a fresh flower on top! And the staff working in the restaurant – Eva, Nelly, Ewa, Tolis, Nicholas, Andri and everyone else – is very kind, efficient and professional.

This summer (2013) there were new beds in the rooms – and these beds were a little bit softer than the ones before, something I found very nice. The bathrooms had also undergone a makeover and looked very fresh. The Aktea mini-supermarket, kindly managed by Kiri and Katerina, was totally re-decorated and had lots of new exciting things inside. And the (free) sun beds by the pool area are gradually being replaced with new ones.

Aktea Beach Village delivers, year after year. This is truly a hotel for a dream vacation, and we would definitely like to recommend it to everyone who is looking for a great place in Cyprus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 233Eliza233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tachov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hello everyone, I want to write a short review about Aktea Beach Hotel. I have been coming to Aktea Beach Hotel since 2010 and its amazing place for your holiday. People working for Aktea Beach Hotel are very kind and helpful. Excellent place near to the Nissi Beach and very quite area give you the best combination to relax and enjoy your stay. Also, the international cuisine is lovely. If you are into some sport, the gym is one of the best I have seen. I strongly recommend this hotel if think of choosing your holiday in Cyprus.

Room Tip: You can choose from ground or first floor. I recommend to choose the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VladiBurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We recently went to stay at this hotel as we were attending a wedding at Nissi Beach, After reading the reviews we were concerned that we may have booked a bad hotel!

We couldnt have been more wrong!! This hotel was amazing!! The staff are so helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and had everything you need, the location was perfect for a walk down to the beach or to visit a few bars in the area.

I literally dont have anything bad to say about this place and we are going back in a few months we liked it that much!

They we very accomodating about us going to a wedding for a day so took a days cost off our all inclusive bill, they asked how the wedding was and just were fantastic!

The food was great, lots of choice, plenty of options and always something to eat or drink if you are all inclusive!

Room Tip: We pre emailed the hotel and they were very efficent in coming back to us with details about the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chelsi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#25 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktea Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktea Beach Village

Property: Aktea Beach Village
Address: 10, Neophidou Poullou, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktea Beach Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread openly on a unspoiled seashore gulf, next to the nature trail which connects Ayia Napa’s seafront from Nissi Beach to Cape Greco. Aktea is located only 2 km from Ayia Napa center with its bars, shops and restaurants. The location combines the sandy golden beaches of Sandy bay (around 200 meters away) and Nissi Beach (around 200 meters away), with the rocky formations of a virgin landscape, the privacy of seclusion with the centrality of a cosmopolitan tourist resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aktea Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktea Beach Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Aktea Beach Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing