We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aktea Beach Village
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We're currently staying at Aktea and thoroughly enjoying our time here. We're here with 7 year old and 2 year old. Rooms are spacious and clean, our cleaner Simona has been excellent! The rooms always immaculate- and believe me the kids make a lot of mess. The food is outstanding, Julio the head Chef does an amazing job, brilliant selection, he even made a cake for us for our sons birthday! We're very much enjoying sitting round the pool which is generally very quiet and relaxing. We probably are the on English family here as there appears to be just holiday packages from Germany, Russia Poland,Slovakia etc, we booked directly with the hotel. No offence to our fellow Brits, but we've found it to be nice having different nationalities around us for a change. There always plenty of sunbeds round the pool, and clean beach towels are provided daily which is great. I've used the gym once which is very well equipped- could do with air con but I guess the extra heat helps to burn the cals!! Overall nothing bad at all to say, the staff are all amazing and it very much feels like they are a little family and happy working in their environment which always makes a difference. We're frequent travellers to Ayia Napa, and this has by far been one of the best stays. Aktea is conveniently located on Nissi Avenue in between 2 good beaches Nissi and Sandy Bay. Also walking distance to shops/restaurants etc- although would recommend eating here when you can. Don't want to go home !!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan1elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    106
    49
    10
    7
See reviews for
130
84
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

You may like these extra restaurant pics, which I couldn't put into my previous review. I found the house wines very acceptable and the sparkling water refreshing; puddings were varied and flavoursome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christopher w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozienice, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here in March for a week bed and breakfast, could not fault the food plenty to chose from excellent english breakfast. The area is beautifully, very peaceful place, good location close to the beach, room was very clean, very good service. Definitely would love to go back ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julita_X2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

nice and clean hotel by the beach. friendly staff and good food. heated swimming pool was great. We had free internet service in our room. Aiyanapa being quiet in winter, we had a good weekend with live music at the bar. we shall be back soon.

Room Tip: top floor is better during the rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank costas_p2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This wasn,t our first choice but turned out to be the sister business.The staff were always friendly and helpful regardless of reception,room,bar and restaurant.We were all inclusive and food was available either as 3 main sittings in the buffet restaurant<breakfast,lunch or evening meal>Snacks were available in between with plenty of local drinks and cocktails.Only down side we were only british couple until a family of four arrived, also all the excursion/notice board is directed at Germans with nothing in English.Overall great value for money especially the food.

Room Tip: Ask for top appt. as they are tiled floors which echo noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalovce, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice hotel, good location. Our kids had a great time even though we had a very short visit just for a week. The food was excellent with different verities to choose from. The cleaning ladies were very friendly except we had short service on Sunday. We shall be back again but during the summer as the weather was not so good during the month of December.

Room Tip: 1st floor might be a bit uncomfortable during the rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eva5030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalovce, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was with my husband for the 1st time in Ayianapa as we were celebrating our 1st Anniversary. The holiday turned out to be simply perfect and unforgetable. We were surprised when we arrived in the hotel with a bottle of fantastic red wine and basket of Fruit. The reception staff arranged flowers and made a special table for us in the restaurant as soon as we made a request. It was simply fantastic.
The rooms are pretty comfortable with all the fittings of daily needs like hairdryier, kitchenette, A/C, Tv, Internet, Balcony. The housekeeping ladies provides service on a daily basis to change the towels and bedsheet.
The buffet food as a choice of two salad buffet, two big hot buffet and most importantly, lots of freshly baked cakes on dessart buffet ( my favourate)
We are looking forward to be back again during the summer with our whole family next year.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are with seaview and close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mirra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#17 of 106 in Ayia Napa
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#38 of 106 in Ayia Napa
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktea Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktea Beach Village

Property: Aktea Beach Village
Address: 10, Neophidou Poullou, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktea Beach Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread openly on a unspoiled seashore gulf, next to the nature trail which connects Ayia Napa’s seafront from Nissi Beach to Cape Greco. Aktea is located only 2 km from Ayia Napa center with its bars, shops and restaurants. The location combines the sandy golden beaches of Sandy bay (around 200 meters away) and Nissi Beach (around 200 meters away), with the rocky formations of a virgin landscape, the privacy of seclusion with the centrality of a cosmopolitan tourist resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aktea Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktea Beach Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Aktea Beach Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing