We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We mainly enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
So Nice Boutique Suites
Ranked #88 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed from 25Jun-02Jul2011 (1 week) and generally satisfied with this hotel. Fortunately it was not the hotel with huge building, so you quickly get known the staff. Guests we mainly from Russia, Switzerland and Germany. Many of them were family, so it was quiet in the night. There is free Wifi at recdeption (not in the room).

Location: Basically we wanted to have a hotel not middle of Ayia Napa (approx 4km away), rather quiet place with nice beach. So we were very satisfied with those points. But if you want to have party, night-clubbing, etc. It is not a right place to stay. There is a bus stop near the hotel (approx. 2 min. on foot), which goes to centre of Ayia Napa (one way costs 1 euro, daily tickets 2 euros). The bus runs every 15-20 min.(during the night every 30 min.) You can easily catch taxi on the street, which costs 9 euros till Ayia Napa.

Service: As many people already wrote, hotel staff is very friendly and extremely helpful (from technician, reception, waiters, maids). That was best hotel staff we ever had.

Room: Very spacious. I believe the concept is that you have living room (with kitchnette) and separate bedroom. both rooms have large closet, TV and air condition. There is one safe box. I believe every room has also balcony or terrace. Room is nicely decorated, but the furnitures are getting old. Room is not too clean, but if you do not see too much details, should be fine.....

Food: They provide buffet style food. Mainly bread and salads are excellent, but rest of the food was not always good. Dinners are pretty much similar every day. They need to improve the quality, too.

Beach: Hotel faces directly to the Landa beach. There are some rocks only on the edge of the beach, but it will not disturb you. It is beautiful sand beach and water is very clean. The each sunbed and umbrella costs 2.50 euros, but if you stay inside of hotel area, everything is free. You can also get beach towels at reception.

Pool: On the pool side there are enough sunbed. Pool looked clean and nice. But there is no pool staff watching, so you must have your kids under control.

Family: As I mentioned, many guets are family, but there is no kids club or baby sitters. So if parents want to have some quiet hours without their kids, unfortunately it is not a right place to stay.

Shops/Restaurants: There is a super market near the hotel (2 min on foot). If you walk down Nissi Avenue (the road in front of the hotel) towards Ayia Napa for 15-20 minutes, you get to Nissi Beach area, where you can find some restaurants and shops. There are also two beach restaurants/bars, which is just between the hotel and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nori I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

Just came back from one week at So Nice, our first time in Cyprus. Perfect location if you want peace and quiet but with the possibility to easely get to the center of Ayia Napa by bus 10 min (or one hour walk along the beach side promenade) small hôtel which makes a difference from most of the other huge buildings along the beach. Not suitable if you are looking for something very very luxurious but the modern deco does make a change from the standard hôtel rooms you get in other 4 stars around the world. Beware the website of this hôtel is a few years old so fittings are a bit tired.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiss-Pocahontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

As a single person travelling on my own i had the most beautiful holiday in the So Nice hotel in november 2010... From the moment i arrived to the moment i departed i felt really relaxed. The colleagues and Manager Chris were excellent, and made my stay very pleasurable.The room was beautiful and the Blu bar and Restaurant were so inviting.There was a vast choice of food and a very relaxed atmosphere in this hotel.
The hotel is so rightly named and if like me you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Very nice pool area, friendly staff, close to small beach. Good breakfast buffet, nice lounge area. Enjoyed the room with a private pool. Supermarket right across the street.
Although the rooms look nice, when you look closely there could be some improvements made to cleanliness and comfort. The room and bathroom are starting too look quite worn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I recently travelled to Agia Napa and was not familiar with the So Nice Boutique Suites. I have to say that it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The name So Nice does not do justice to this hotel. "So Perfect" would be more apt. To start with the location of the Hotel is on the beachfront. This was extremely covenient when deciding whether to take a few steps down to th wonderful golden beach or lounge lazily at our amazing pool.

Most days we stayed by the pool as we fell in love with the sun loungers which were so comfortable that it was hard to drag ourselves away. The wonderful cocktails and smoothie menu was another temptation that we could not resist.

The room we booked was great, wonderful modern boutique style with every in room facility that you could want, the only thing I will say however that if I was to return (highly likely that we will) I would definetly book the rooms with private pool as they looked amazing.

Choice of two restaurants -BLU- which served an array of wonderful food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food standard at So Nice is nothing short of excellent, and the only complaint I have is that I have probably put on some kilos! -Nozomi- a breathtaking setting on top of the hotel , overlooking the sea, delicious Sushi and Japanese dishes . Again the style is minimal and very relaxing. The staff were extremely welcoming and hospitable.

Overall I would thouroughly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Cyprus. A must stay for us! 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anitac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Great hotel. great food. so relaxed and laid-back!
Great beach nearby with sunbeds.
Beautiful rooms (a bit rusty sometimes but not in way that is disturbing).
Small kitchen in the room which could be very useful.
Nice gardens. Very friendly staff.
Nice Japanese restaurant in the hotel (in addition to the hotel restaurant)

Beware: no gym or indoor pool.
no kids club. no special activities except for sometimes relaxed shows in the evenings.
you have to pay for the sunbeds at the beach (EUR 2.5 for each sunbed)
Some rooms are close to the nearby road and may be a bit noisy.
Not the first choice for people who are looking for action or for nightlife.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I stayed for 5 nights and loved the hotel. the room was great (a little worn but nothing worth complaining about). The pool area is lovely and in september almost empty. With 7foot sunbeds and the beacha stones throw, it is a must if having to stay in this area. I dont like large built up busy hotels, and this truely is a boutique hotel and great for the price. A very relaxed Ibiza'esq looking place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.6 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#37 of 102 in Ayia Napa
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#26 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Nice Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Nice Boutique Suites

Address: Nissi Avenue 103, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — So Nice Boutique Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your So Nice Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Nice Boutique Hotel Ayia Napa
So Nice Beach Resort Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing