We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to spend a vacation with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
So Nice Boutique Suites
Ranked #94 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place to spend a vacation with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

It's a high class hotel with good service. There is a white sand beach with crystal water, very big pool with pure water. Meal is delicious, rooms are comfortable and nice. Special thanks for the general manager Christos Volos, who really managed to create a warm friendly atmosphere in his hotel. Also we are gratefull to Miglena Elia, who is the best and most friendly hotel waiter I ever met.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    47
    22
    24
    43
See reviews for
111
73
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We planned our stay at So Nice 5 months ago after reading most of the reviews posted here. Our expectations were pretty high but the hotel didn't meet them. We booked a Superior Suite Garden View with half board. The room is nice and spacious, 2 bedrooms with large beds, enough space for clothes and shoes. This is the only positive thing I can mention. The towels are very dirty and heavy used, the toilet is never cleaned enough, the sheets are stained all over, the blankets are also dirty ... I was tempted to buy new towels from the local store for my children. The major disappointment was the problem with the hot water that lasted for 3 days - we had none! They tried to fix it several times without success and you can imagine how difficult it was to wash 2 small children with cold water :-( for 3 days in a row. No compensations, no discounts, nothing ... only pale excuses.
The staff in restaurant did their best to help us, some of them are very friendly but the food was common and pretty unhealthy (especially for the children, there were too many fried dishes and no soups).
There is another hotel (So White Suites) opening soon nearby and the noise from the construction is terrible. The beach is clean but the beach restaurant is closed and Nozomi as well. There is an atmosphere of mid winter and off season although is the beginning of summer.
Overall, we are very disappointed and don't intend to come back.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AncaDumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were due to stay at the new 'So White' boutique hotel next door, originally due to be opened on 1st April but still being constructed. I think the initial disappointment with the reservations team at So Nice/White is that we only found out about the new hotel not being ready because we'd noticed from the website that the opening was to be delayed, and we emailed the hotel to ask if it would be completed in time for our arrival. The answer was no, it wouldn't. So they offered us a suite at the So Nice instead. We accepted but had to wonder what would have happened if we hadn't have asked about the construction beforehand. I'm guessing that we would have found out when we arrived that we wouldn't be staying where we had planned to. I can only surmise that reservations didn't want to pre-warn anyone who had booked the new hotel because they may have chosen to go elsewhere. I believe SoWhite should be completed by the end of May.
When we arrived, we were surprised to see that parts of the existing hotel (described to us in an email as 'fully operational') were being renovated at the same time as the construction of SoWhite. It wasn't clear where to park our hire car because signage for the car park has been removed (as have parts of the main hotel signage), so we parked on the road. The hotel reception is being renovated so it was temporarily located in a guest room next door. This was not the welcome I would have liked and it would have been courteous to inform us before we arrived (or at least place a notice in the room apologising for the hotel's temporary appearance).
We stayed in a 'beach suite' with private pool and garden terrace. The room size was very good and there is plenty of storage and hanging space. The kitchen area was adequate and had enough utensils. Furnishings were okay although I was disappointed to see significant water stains on the green sofa and chair. For a room costing £280 per night, the overall finish is disappointing. The frames to the wardrobes weren't particularly sturdy and I noticed a broken plug socket.
One huge disappointment was a severe lack of guest information. There was only one A4 photocopied sheet of paper explaining the basics. No room service menu, no phone instructions, no fire instructions and no tourist information. Even some of the simplest and cheapest guest houses in Europe have this. SoNice should remedy this asap, they could be missing out on additional revenue from room service and excursions.
The bed was large, and although it might be a little firm for some, I found it comfortable enough, however, on the second day, we noticed that the sheets weren't big enough for the bed. It was as if a single sheet had been turned sideways to make it fit a double. How bizarre! It was also a shame to see stains on two of the pillow cases. This is not acceptable for a 'superior' suite.
The bathroom was of adequate size but it is still a surprise to find bins for your used toilet paper next to the toilet. I understand that the hotel might not be able to do anything about their local infrastructure but for comparative purposes, I'll note that you are allowed to put papers down the toilet at the Four Seasons in Limassol. Complementary toiletries were not of great quality and were not replenished the next day so we ended up buying some different shower gel from a supermarket. I would recommend taking your own from home. There is a wall mounted hairdryer. Whilst it is modern and in good working order, it is not a particularly effective. If you have long hair and require a dryer for styling, you should seriously consider taking your own. Regarding towels, it's fair to say that they have seen better days and should be replaced by the hotel at the earliest opportunity.
With regard to in-room entertainment, they were two large modern wall mounted TV's but sadly only a handful of TV channels (one German, French, Russian, Local and the only channel in English is Euronews). It is now common in deluxe boutique hotel rooms to find an iPod dock, but there is none at SoNice, so you may wish to take a travel speaker if you wish to listen to music in your room.
Now let's move onto the outdoor features of the suite. The private pool is a very good size and a nice depth (about 1.2m i think) but it is not heated. This obviously won't be an issue if you're visiting later in the year, but in April it's too cold and you need to consider if it's really worth spending the extra for it. Pool furniture was of good quality and there are some sizeable sun beds, but sadly no pool towels in the room (we had to ask for them from reception). The private roof terrace area is nice but wasn't used because it was yet to be furnished (sun bed frames but no sun beds). Once again, you need to ask yourself if it's worth paying the extra for something that appears to be unused this time of year.
Now, time for some positive feedback. It's a nice location, lovely pool area and I particularly liked the gardens. The beach is a few footsteps away. This is an ideal location for children of all ages and you should be able to let them explore without too much concern for their safety. Food is okay and the restaurant menu is fairly priced, with good portion sizes. There was enough choice at breakfast. There is free Wi-fi in the pool/restaurant area. The centre of Ayia Napa is not far away, about 8 Euros by taxi, but there is also a bus from outside the hotel entrance. If you have a hire car, you can head into town. It's a very easy route. Turn right out of the hotel, go straight on until you reach traffic lights at a T-junction, turn right towards the harbour, where you'll find a sizeable municipal car park where you can park for free.
Conclusion: The difficulty with reviewing SoNice is that there is little to compare it with on the island. There is a distinct lack of boutique type hotels in Cyprus therefore I can only compare it to other European hotels in the same price bracket, such as those on the Greek islands. Its clear that SoNice is trying hard to create a deluxe boutique experience. The ideas are there but the execution of those ideas falls short in comparison to what I've experienced elsewhere therefore I would not say that the cost of this hotel is value for money. The management clearly have a great deal of pride in their hotel but it's not as special as what they think it is. There is room for improvement, but as you've seen from my comments, they don't need to make big changes, but simply need to pay much more attention to the finer detail. I believe that this hotel could be fantastic and the best in South East Cyprus. I hope that once renovations and the new build are complete, they will be able to focus all their energy on polishing the final product, and once they have, I will be happy to return.

Room Tip: If you're thinking of booking a superior suite with private pool and roof terrace, consider the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emmcee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose to stay at the So Nice Boutique Suites in Agia Napa in February for our wedding anniversary as we wanted luxury combined with privacy and we certainly weren’t disappointed!
First impressions were of a relaxed, clean and classy establishment in a beautiful setting. Our beach suite had its own private pool and jacuzzi and the room itself was tastefully decorated and well equipped.
The complex, surrounded by lush gardens was peaceful with its own private beach and well located for local shops, bars and restaurants.

We were impressed with the quality of the food in the hotel restaurant and were delighted to be able to the fabulous flambé dishes in the privacy of our suite cooked in front of our eyes by the head chef and Maitre.

The professionalism and friendliness of the staff helped to make this a holiday we will never forget , so much so that we’ve just booked another visit for next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks in the Easter holidays with my 2 boys aged 8 & 10 on full board basis, in a junior garden suite.
The negatives, the pool was not heated and there was no kids club or kids games for there amusement.
The positives, the rooms were immaculately cleaned, spacious and stylish, the pool was lovely, the weather was 25+, the location was great and right on the beach, the food was delicious and plentiful.
We have come back after 2 weeks of relaxation and have booked for Autumn half term!
Can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed over the Easter holidays. The staff here were so attentive and helpful. Hotel is walking distance to shops and restaurants. However we ate mostly in the hotel as the food was so amazing, the prawn saginaki is the best i have ever tasted.
I loved the tranquil style of the decorataion, white is such a peaceful calming colour. Trying to persuade hubby to redorate our bedroom in the same style to remind us our our wonderful holiday. Hope to come back in October when it will be warmer and we can enjoy the lush pool area.
The only thing missing from the hotel for me is a spa, that would really make it So So So So Nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a self catering apartment with one bedroom with its own private swimming pool. This resort was extremely nice and far away enough from Ayia Napa to be peaceful and fairly quiet. Across the road from the resort is a supermarket where you can purchase all that you need.

Behind the resort is a lovely beach and you can also walk along the coastal path to Ayai Napa and swim at the various beaches on route.

The food was not brilliant, but at least you can take your pick where to eat. On the road from here to Ayia Napa there are many restaurants that serve very good food at resaonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#80 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#35 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#26 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Nice Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Nice Boutique Suites

Property: So Nice Boutique Suites
Address: 103 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#28 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — So Nice Boutique Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your So Nice Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Nice Boutique Hotel Ayia Napa
So Nice Beach Resort Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing