We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Aya Napa, Callisto Holiday Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Callisto Holiday Village
Reviewed 16 May 2012

8-14 may 2012. Nice place to be, even the weather was grateful. After 4 days also the cleaning was allright. Very good food and a nice place. Not to big, not to small.Recomended!
We had a nice room in block 30, just renewed.

Room Tip: •Higher floors have more A/C unit noise! If you like your ovn pool, be aware these pools are wery n...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiawatha_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Callisto Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Its a fabulous place. We stayed in september 2010 for 1 night only. They have huge rooms, great pools and a lovely beach. The very good place to stay. Breakfast menu is of a huge variety. In the peak of season it could you crowded yet quite manageable. A definite 'Recommend'.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sight-Seers-IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My wife, my son ( who was 1.5 year old at the meantime ) and me had a stay there for a three weeks in August 2010.

I've got most impressive stay ever, basically because this hotel had just the best animation for kids! I would say, that this is the hotel for kids: we had no problems to feed our baby ( however it's better NOT to use baby menu, because it's typically full of fast food ), my son was happy to participate in all kids activities and talk to every people he can meet.
My son habitually runs across the hotel after he finishes eating, and the animation people always had a funny exercises for him to let us finish eating too.

Again, sea and beach were pretty clean for a baby to swim, so we enjoyed the location : we had a sea view villa at the most closest line to the sea ( 40 meters or so ). Sea entrance have many stones, and I will not say, that this is comfortable.
But yes, if you need absolutely fantastic sandy beach like you will find in Cuba or Phuket, or will need to choose from hotels in Nissi Bay, but this will make your wallet weightless! :-)
So, beach and sea conditions are well balanced here with respect to the price you pay.
By the way, another advice : do not use pool, especially when many kids are swimming there! Sea water is much more clean and have no ugly bleaching powder.

Many european pensioners lived around, and they were asleep quietly and were reading some books whole days till the evening. To us, this is most comfortable situation,
so we enjoyed again. To us it was very important, that most people, visiting this hotel, were Europeans ( from Germany, Sweden, UK, e t.c. ).

We had a Halfboard stay ( HB ), but since we lived in a suit, it was simple enough to prepare food for a lunch ( especially, for baby ). Good tip for everyone, who travel with small kids : use a steam cooker in your trip, it will save you money and nerves!

Rooms were clean enough, and the housekeeper was patient enough, when we requested cleaning after dirty accidents, that were performed by our son.

Another benefit of location ( especially when you are an HB victim :-)) : there are many restaurants nearby, and you can find pretty cheap and good ( Mexican restaurants are better ). And you can find cheap car rentals, and enjoy the freedom.

Concluding, I will recommend this hotel for every family with kids. Reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daizuojia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

After reading reviews it nearly put us off going but so glad we went even though myself and my partner were the only english in the hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our 14days all inclusive the staff were so friendly the food superb , maids fantastic and the nightly shows superb,staff in the bar so attentive

Room Tip: We were block 60 only few minutes from restaurant pool and bar
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lktminds2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Theres nothing special about this hotel. But it has a nice pool area, close to Sandy Bay and Nissi Beach. It's also possible to walk to Agia Napa. (1.6 km). The food is good. We had all-inclusive for 14 days. Theres a new meny every day. The restaurant area is quite boring though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trille71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed with our family in hotel Callisto summer 2011. I think the staff was ok, the all inclusive was ok (if we had stayed longer than a week we would have gone to dine out some place else. The room was large but no hair dryer!!! The pool was ok. Also they had organized a lot of program for the kids. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We spent one week in Callisto in June and I must say that it is by far the worst all inclusive I have ever experienced. On top of that, staff behaved mostly unfriendly and to some extend even rude.

In terms of the all inclusive, food was good, but policy with drinks was ridiculous - ie. you could only get one drink from the poolbar. For example you were not able to take drinks to your children, but you would have to return to the bar and take them one by one.

But even worse, the quality of the drinks was below any standards, in fact the white wine that was the all inclusive wine, costs 1,4 € / 2 1l bottles in the close by supermarket. So, one litre of the wine costs 0,7€ from a supermarket... And yet Callisto claims to be 4 star hotel.

All in all, I would never go back to Callisto and would not recommend it to anyone either. Level of service and all inclusive was nowhere near the price we paid, not to mention 4 star standards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JPSK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.1 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 103 in Ayia Napa
811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,027 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callisto Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callisto Holiday Village

Address: Nissi Aveunue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £61 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Callisto Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Callisto Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callisto Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Callisto Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing