We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely faultless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We just returned from a weeks stay here with our 3 year old daughter and we honestely haven't got a bad thing to say about the place. The staff were friendly and helpful, all the thomson staff (kids club and entertainment team) were fantastic and really made us feel welcome. The food was varied and of an excellent standard. Even my picky daughter was catered for with a small kids buffet at lunch and dinner and if she didnt fancy the chicken nuggets/fish fingers/Meatballs there was usually something on the adults buffet to keep her happy such as pizza or pasta.

There are 2 seperate pool areas, one quiet and one activity pool. We stayed by the activity pool all week where the entertainment team kept us busy with games, sports and a daily quiz. The pool bar was great offering a good variety of drinks, ice creams, snacks and unlimited bottles of water.

The evening entertainment started with the kids disco and entertainment at 19:45 including the mascot Thomson the Dog (TTD) who my daughter is now obsessed with. This was followed by a variety of different evening entertainment including singers and local acts but also games with the thomson entertainment team. Waiter service kept the drinks flowing and I can recommend the milk shakes in the meridian bar for the kids or yourself if you're not drinking!

We had a ground floor bungalow room (Junior garden suite) so we had a kitchenette and seperate area for our daughter to sleep. we were overlooking the sea from our own little garden with 2 sun beds. There was also a very good kids play area, beach volleyball court and football pitch.

The resort of Ayia Napa is about a 20 minute walk away or there are regular buses or about €7 in a taxi. This hotel is the furthest away from the town is not in anyway affected by the noise or party goers in Ayia Napa! It's genuinely a fantastic family resort.

I only wish we'd have been able to stay 2 weeks!

Room Tip: Go for a Junior Garden Suite over a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank higgs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best regards
Atlantica Sungarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    318
    128
    35
    12
See reviews for
681
301
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

56 of us couples, families and pensioners all landed at this hotel for our daughters wedding, check in was smooth ,and on the whole everyone was happy with their rooms, some in the main hotel others in apartments overlooking the sea or pools. some had suites with gardens which were well maintained and quite private. we were all inclusive and were pleased to be served drinks and cocktails in appropriate glasses, with paper cups at the pool, bottles of water were served at all bars. meals were good plenty of choices, though a bit repetitive when there for two weeks. the entertainment was not the best , a couple of outside acts were good, children loved it. there was a lovely reception area and terrace for a quiet drink.
the room was fully equipped with a kitchen area and fridge freezer. maid sevice was everyday, towels changed daily. beds were extremely comfortable for us but some thought they were slightly hard, pillows were perfect. not much hot water on a morning for a shower. there was not enough cupboard space for three adults in a family room but we managed for a fortnight.
the staff are great very attentive couldn't do enough for you. our daughters wedding was amazing, thank you thomsons and the hotel management team. we went on an open topped champagne bus with a tour around ayia napa and protarus to get to the reception at diva flambé restaurant which was amazing.
we went for a meal in the al a carte restaurant which was perfect staff brilliant.
an excellent hotel would definitely return here.
bus stop just outside hotel. 1 euro to ayia napa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisandrewfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TrpAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays and the family wedding. Our aim is to offer special attention and treatment to our guests on such a special day.

Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I don't usually write reviews but really felt I had to say how brilliant this hotel is, everything from the location on the beach, the food and the service but what really made our holiday for us is the thomson staff. My little boy had a few sessions in crèche and loved it and was asking to go back Hayley and karina the lovely ladies who looked after him were brilliant and my son loved them! the entertainment team maz, Ryan, tash, danni, Shauna - (sorry if I missed anyone out!)Were brilliant and they are a credit to thomson with their service and professionalism, they kept us very entertained the whole week and made my sons holiday especially with thomson the dog who is his idol! My son is still talking about TTD now and asks about the girls from creche! so its made an impression on him! We loved our holiday here and can't wait to come back !
We had a family suite overlooking the sea the room was spotless and large especially the balcony it was huge with loungers and a patio set it also has a fridge and kitchenette.

Would definatly recommend!!

Room Tip: We had room 714
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleyjo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Had a week away with friends, amazing holiday.

Had so much choice for food and did not have one bad meal the whole week.
Staff are so friendly & cant do enough for you, always cleaning and offering more drinks.

Beautiful sea views & option of quiet pool or activity pool with music during the day.

Would 100% go back.

Room Tip: 731 fab sea view room over looking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glencoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have just come back from a week all inclusive holiday at the Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel. When we arrived we were a bit dissapointed with the rooms and corridors which are very basic and run down. The hotel did however grow on as as the week went on. The beach is very close and you have great views of the coast and sunset which was lovely. The food was really nice (especially in the al la carte restaurant) as were the all inclusive cocktails - this was the major selling point of the hotel.Service is fantastic (especially George on reception) Its a good 10 min walk to town which is great as its not very noisey at the hotel which was nice and quiet. Overall we had a good time however the accommodation was a bit too basic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just returned from Sungarden after a week 12th - 19th May with Thompsons. Took our 4 year old grand daughter and had a superb time. Stayed in 617 bungalow ground floor overlooking sea, sun loungers at the front allowed all day sun bathing, or early evening relaxing looking out to sea. 3 great pools and plenty of entertainment and activities to keep our grand daughter occupied, The Thomson Kids Club and Resorts Reps were great and the Tea Time Live Show with TTD every night at 18:45 helped tire her out before bed.
The restuarant was excellent with Maitre D' Andreas managing the service levels and supply of food to an exceptionally high standard. The quality and variety of food on offer was great, the service team were always polite, helpful and created a friendly atmosphere. Our room was spacious and well maintained with pleasant housekeeping team ensuring a high level of cleanliness. Ayia Napa was a short walk away, steep hill on the way back that could be avoided if the beach route was followed. We went on 2 of the Thomsons trips that were on offer. The Black Pearl Pirate Ship was a great day out with 2 swimming stops, face painting, treasure hunt. lunch and plenty activity included. A fishing trip was a more relaxing morning catching 1 small mackerel and 5 perch. The local bus service was good with a day ticket at 3 euros made a day trip with multiple stops made visiting Paralimni, Pernera Harbour/beach and Protaras easy. I would recommend this Hotel for any family looking for a great holiday break

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie345_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel, our 1st was late sept 2011 for our wedding and we were a little disapointed this time around. The hotel is still lovely and so are the facilities but the food wasnt great! The kids selection was chicken nuggets and chips eveyday and not as much going on for adults! Last time we stayed for 2 weeks and wasnt bored (did eat out 4 times though) yet this time we struggled with a week and ate one night in a la carte (that is defo worth a visit) and once in town... If you can grab a bargain like we did go for it as theres loads of nce reasonable resturants in town if you struggle :-)

Room Tip: Defo go for a sea view junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 106 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing