We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loutsiana Hotel Apts(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Christabelle Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Makronisos Holiday Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anonymous Beach Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$126
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
741
347
150
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
347
150
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity poolsausage rollsa la carte restaurantsun gardenfish pondquiet poolthomson repsthe hotel managermr nicoskids clubsea viewfamily roomfootball pitchevening entertainmentice creamsunbed situationsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we went to the atlantica sungarden for a friends wedding.
The hotel is fine, nice location just on a cliff top over looking the sea and a small beach. The rooms were OK, we had a suite with a little kitchenette and veranda. clean and tidy. though our air con didnt seem particulrlay fierce whcih was a little uncomfortable at times. but not a deal breaker - plus we were in a hot cuntry so i guess you expect to get hot!
The wedding was also great, staff were very attentive and the location was beautiful.
The pool area was very nice with a swim up bar and plenty of loungers, though we were just out of peak season. Entertainment was ok, sometimes a bit too much but they were there to do a job - just not my cup of tea but, we were there for the wedding rather than the hotel entertainment.
The food was just OK. Good selection of food and for an all inclusive it wasnt too repetitive.
Management were very visible and very friendly which was a nice touch, always there to greet you, shake hands, check everything was OK.
Aiya Napa itself....does what it says on the tin i guess. Not somewhere i would return but not becuase of the hotel just not my kind of holiday. We hired a buggy and went out of town. The town down the road, Protaras, was very nice and perhaps a quieter less '18-30s' version of Aiya Napa.
All in all though a nice, good value, all inclusive resort that ticks boxes if you;re looking for a family friendly hotel in Aiya Napa.

Room Tip: although we had extra space in the suite we were away from the main hotel. Some of our friends in rooms in the main building had a lovely sea breeze through their balcony doors. Depends what youre after - we were right in front of the childrens play area so i guess if we had kids that would be ideal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TrpAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays and the family wedding. Our aim is to offer special attention and treatment to our guests on such a special day.

Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

WE would like to thank Mr Nicos and his woulderful Team
we have been to this Hotel many times and we can not praise it enough.
the food was excellent. Staff always happy and there to do there best for you.
the entertainment was first class.
Thank you again we will be back for easter.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has excellent views.and very warm in winter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017


Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed over the Xmas period, we had stayed there a couple of years ago. Anyhow this time it was better than previous. All the staff are so accommodating and helpful, there was not one without a smile and a greeting for our whole stay.
The manager is frequently around to ensure that the service goes along with the minimum of hitches.

The whole stay was beyond our expectations and I am sure we shall repeat a further stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExpatPissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guests,

we appreciate it that you have spend some of your personal time to write a review about your holidays at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectation were met at a high level. Our main goal is to offer friendly and nice stay for all of our guests.


Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel has just become the first in the area to financially support a neutering program for cats on its land. Several hotels were apparently approached and turned down the offer of help with neutering their cats but this hotel said Yes straight away. If you are an animal lover you should support the hotel for taking this bold step. The work is being carried out by the Argos Famagusta Cat Care project and the hotel is also building a feeding station where guests can feed the cats away from the public areas. Apart from all its a lovely hotel with a fabulous pool and some of the best views in Napa

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Finch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed mid August in kids holidays absolutely fantastic for the whole family. Entertainment was brilliant, staff was great and the food was good too. Would definately recommend and will return in the next few years!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.


We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews