We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with beautiful views and great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
cheekymissuz
1 review
“Fantastic hotel with beautiful views and great food!”
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I travelled here with my partner early september and we had a fantastic time! We stayed in the bungalows which were lovely, beautiful view from the room and only a stones throw from the pool. The family pool was great, there was always plenty to do during the day... quizes, volleyball, poolside games etc, and it was in a mix of german and english. The reps were fab! You've def gotta take a trip to Nissi beach it's beautiful there. A~lso the waterpark was fantastic for all ages! Nightlife was amazing, we only went out a couple of times, but it was a great atmosphere.

Good Points
Food - great variety and lovely! esp the a la carte restaurant (*that was stunning)
Location - it was on edge of Ayia Napa but not too far to get into the centre, right next to a lovely beach with watersports.
Entertainment - Great singers, fab magician! You need to get involved to really get the most out of it though!
Views - stunning views across the sea!
Drinks - Loved the pina coladas and milkshakes (all included on all inclusive!!!)
Ice Cream provided all day too which was fab!

Not so good points
Room was ok, bed bit uncomfy, and air con not great, but it wasn't a bad room. The balcony with view made up for it! But it doesn't really matter cos how long do you spend in your room?~!~
Desserts - I ddnt like any of the desserts and I didn't see much fruit either!
Snacks - The saussage rolls and pizzas are lovely but there wasn't much choice!

Loved our stay there, and will hopefully be returning in the next couple of years!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekymissuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    322
    131
    35
    14
See reviews for
692
305
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Travelled to the Atlantica Sun Garden with our 6 year old daughter and had a great time. Reception friendly, nice room , lovely pools, brilliant weather. Buffet food good variety and quality. Fishfingers and chicken nuggets for fussy kids.
Thomson reps were excellent good family club entertainers and pool games.
Two pool areas , one with all the pool games going on and the other one quieter , so you could join in or not as you wanted to. Plenty of sun beds but the usual early morning rush to get the best spots, but there were always some left , even in busy august.
Lots of German daytime entertainment with games and water volleyball and aqua fit but all bi-lingual and everyone made to feel welcome. English reps and german reps took turns with entertainment so something for everyone. Generally good standard and enjoyable to watch.
Kidzone sessions every afternoon ( run by thomspon reps who were great. ) Also morning and afternoon drop in sessions for kids.
Hotel location at the edge of resort but supermarket opposite and bars and restaurants only a few minutes walk away. If you wanted to go to centre of resort maybe 30 minute walk, but hotel so nice we didn't bother! Mostly families seemed to be here - possibly not best choice for young couples who want frenetic disco! There were people without kids - but I would say the entertainment was geared towards kids / families

We had a great time and would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 boys aged 10 and 7 for 12 days. We had a brilliant holiday. We stayed in one of the Bungalows with a great sea view, There is the main hotel and then bungalows. Some of these are situated around the top pool and then the ones we stayed in are slightly away from the top pool and were great(Room 616). They were spacious with a small kitchen area and very clean. We had our own patio area so the kids could go out and play.
The food was great considering that amount they produce each day, there is always freshly grilled meat or fish.There was never a problem getting a table and you can sit inside or outside. There was waiter service for your drinks and they also have an A la carte restaurant.
There are 4 pools, 2 at the top pool and 2 at the bottom pool. At the top pool is where the animation team are each day, so if you want to play water polo, water volleyball etc this is the place to be. Most of the events are taken by the German Tui team who are great in particlar Denis and Ines. There is a swim up bar here which the kids loved as they could eat ice cream in the pool!!

The evenining entertainment is again mainly by the German Tui team, it is not the best I have seen although the kids liked it. Thomson provide a few nights entertainment as well as the kids disco. The kids club was great and also in a fantastic air conditioned building so it was good to get the kids out of the sun. The Beach is a couple of minutes walk away and they have all the activities you need like Banana boat and para sailing etc.

All the staff are pleasant and helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

I would recommend this to any family as there is everything that you want and need plus beautiful sunshine everyday

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrightonFamilyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best regards
Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Having stayed in Sungarden for a week, we really enjoyed every minute. The food, the staff, the service, the location, the entertainment were just perfect.
A few downsides are the following... We lived in a bungalow area, and saw two huge (about 5 sm) cocroaches in our room, which was disgusting. We also saw one in the terrace of the restaurant. The bathroom in our room was dated and the shower didn't work properly. Some bathtowels were worn.
But overall I still would recommend this hotel and would come back again!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friendsuasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Just returned from a week at the Sungarden with our children aged 6 and 10.
The hotel has everything you need for a week or two in the sun with children, the Thomson and Tui entertainment staff were great, Danni, one of the English entertainment team was a big hit with our kids as was Dennis, a member of the German Tui team.
We had a junior suite which while quite basic was cleaned spotlessly every day and towels were changed daily if you wanted.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice for everyone and the staff in the restaurant really couldn't have been more helpful.
As an All Inclusive holiday it was great value and once again the Hotel staff, Thomson staff and Tui Team all get a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof4Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

hi we stayed at this hotel for a week from the 9th august till the 16th august 2009
The good points
spacious rooms (we stayed in a junior suite)
variety of food which we all enjoyed
all inclusive for us were all inclusive as of food soft drinks and local drinks which is a good varity
close to the beach
ALL the staff were friendly

the bad points
air conditioning wasnt very good in room
cleanlinest wasnt the best
entertainment was poor mostly in german
health spa is a one man band so only one at a time
location is ok but a taxi ride or 20- 30 minute walk to harour or ayia napa centre

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collier49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Fantastic week at Atlantica Sungarden Hotel with family of young children and teenagers - well where do i start?
Check in at reception very smooth and efficient. We had a nicely decorated air conditioned room ( a must as it was so hot) which led out onto decking with sunloungers overlooking a rooftop pond with fish swimming and spectacular views overlooking the sea.
The buffet restaurant had an unbelivable choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner with a childrens buffet - soup was especially tasty. The waiters were very efficient and pleasant taking your drink orders and immediately clearing plates. If you're going out for the day, you can request a packed lunch - we expected a small roll with a bottle of water - what we actually received was 4 large sandwiches, 2 pieces of fruit, water and orange juice per person! great if your going to the beach which is just a few minutes down an hill. The beach is lovely with clear water - perfect for snorkelling.
There are 2 pools- one pretty quiet with an adults infinity pool and the one by the bungalows which featured music and entertainment by Thomson and Tui. There are alot of different nationalities at the hotel and all encouraged to join in the fun and games - bingo fun and even won a bottle of champagne on 2 occasions for winning the quiz! Make sure you try the sausage rolls and apple pies from the pool bars - delicious.
We were all inclusive so took advantage of the swim up bar serving cocktails(beware Ouzo - very strong)there were plenty to choose from and service was excellent - my young daughter was extremely fond of the milkshakes.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of Thomson kids club til about 9pm followed by either a magician, singers, shows etc which were all entertaining.
The hotel is situated about 25 mins walk from the town with all clubs - its very warm this time of year walking but plenty of taxis about but prices are about 9 euros.

To finish, all i can say is we had a fantastic time and didn't want to come home - wish we could have stayed another week - and am sure we will be returning to Atlantica Sun Garden in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ackroyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#13 of 103 in Ayia Napa
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 103 in Ayia Napa
802 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing