We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel- great chillout holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My boyfriend and i just got back from a great holiday at Atlantica Sungarden in Ayia Napa. The hotel was very clean, our room was cleaned every day. You get tea making facilities and a fridge in the room.The staff could not have been more helpful. As we arrived at approx 1.30am we just expected to go straight to our room but they told us to leave our bags in reception and go and have a drink and sandwich at the bar which they had kept open late for our arrival.
I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view room as we did, we had an amazing view of the pool area and sea from our room. Also had a great view of the fish pond on the restaurant roof.
The pool area was very clean. We usually went down to the pool about 9.30-10am and always got a sunbed and parasol
We went all inclusive which was well worth it. The pool bar is open from 10am until midnight serving snacks and drinks (cocktails,local spirits and wines are all included in the all inclusive). The food in the restaurant was great, they had a different theme every night (greek night, italian pasta night, BBQ night). Even though they had a theme they still put on the usual stuff too. Neither of us had dodgy stomachs either.
The evening entertainment was ok. They had professional singers one night and a magician another however the other nights entertainment was put on by the reps. The german reps put on a 'comedy show' which wasnt great, they also did an 80's night which was basically them miming and dancing to 80's music. On the up side Ayia Napa is about a 20-25 minute walk away (sounds a long way but not too bad a walk) but a taxi wouldn't have cost too much.
There is a lovely beach literally 2 minutes walk away. Gorgeous clear water and watersports available
If you are looking for a chillout, relaxing holiday with the option of going into Ayia Napa if it takes your fancy then i would recommend this hotel. It is a child friendly hotel so if you are a couple then i would not go during school holidays

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlaurenjacobsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

Stayed for 2 weeks in August and would highly recommend this hotel. We arrived 2am and greeted by friendly staff offering drinks and food. Our room (716) was spacious with v. large balcony - room for sun loungers and table and chairs - with beautiful sea views. Bathroom was basic but served its purpose. Towels and shower curtain had seen better days. Spent our days round the noisy pool where there was always games to join in or quizzes to play or just lie and listen to the music, swimming up to the bar for refreshments. The food was excellent and always plenty of choice all prepared to a very high standard. The hotel staff are mainly from Slovakia and we loved them!!!! Nothing was ever too much trouble. When we were having drinks in the reception bar in the evening the waiters were very attentive and they would ask you if you wanted another drink before you realised your glass was almost empty. In an all inc hotel this is a novelty!! If you werent sure what you wanted they would suggest a cocktail and they were always gorgeous!!! Tipping was never mentioned but when you get that kind of service you want to. The evening entertainment was ok but we were a goup of friends so we made our own. It must be difficult trying to entertain all nationalities (Mainly Russian, German, Austrian and English when we were there)but I agree with the other reviewer who mentioned some hotels in Tenerife had perfected this. All in all we loved this hotel and had a great holiday with no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reddrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in August and we had a wonderful time during our stay.

As a family we have previously stayed at the Coral Beech Hotel (5*), Coral
Beech, Paphos and the Capo Bay Hotel (4* plus) in Proteras which are both of a
very high standard. When we arrived at the Atlantica Club Sungarden
Beach Hotel we did not know what to expect, except we knew it was a
four star hotel which appeared to have a very good reputation.

We arrived at about one 'o' clock in the morning with our two children
where some friendly reception staff gave us a very warm welcome and
immediately offered us drinks and a light meal should any of us require
this. In all our years of travelling we have never received such a
friendly and warm greeting from hotel staff - they are a credit to the hotel and the management. This greeting certainly set the tone of our stay. From then on we
received service of the highest standards from all of the staff.

Every member of staff from the porters, waiters, catering and
management staff were superb. They took time to speak to people in a
friendly and very helpful manner and nothing was too much trouble for
them. They all genuinely wanted the guests to enjoy their stay. Their
high standards and attention to detail sets this hotel in a league of
it's own.

We were staying on an all inclusive package at the hotel and we were
very impressed with the standard of catering that was on offer. The
variety and presentation of the meals throughout the day was excellent
and once again the enthusiasm of the staff in the restaurant was way
ahead of any other hotel that where have stayed in Cyprus. All inclusive included a great variety of drinks including cocktails. Despite having read some earlier comments to the contrary, the service was fairly quick.

Having settled in to the hotel and having been intoduced to Nicos Sofocleous, the manager, we began to observe that the high standards were closely
monitored by this manager and his team. What really
impressed us was that he actually involved himself with all of his
staff - from talking to and observing the gardeners, waiters and other
staff - they all knew who he was. More importantly, having spoken to
some of them, it was clear that they respected him and took great pride
in their work and the service they offered the guests. Its true what
they say - 'good service comes from good management'.

With regards to the evening entertainment. The magicians we saw
during our stay were of international standards - absolutely fantastic !
The other entatertainment troupes were rather weak as they relied on
miming to songs rather than singing live - which an audience always
appreciates more. The evening entertainment also appeared to cater
mainly for the German guests which left the other nationalities
somewhat confused and excluded. It must be hard to obtain entertainment
which caters for all nationalities, but it can be done - many of the
hotels in Tenerife have perfected this balance.

Overall, this hotel provided us with the best family holiday that we have ever had. The standards at this hotel are extremely high and we will certainly be returning and recommending the hotel to our friends and family - many of whom have Cypriot family connections.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daphne_simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I travelled here with my partner early september and we had a fantastic time! We stayed in the bungalows which were lovely, beautiful view from the room and only a stones throw from the pool. The family pool was great, there was always plenty to do during the day... quizes, volleyball, poolside games etc, and it was in a mix of german and english. The reps were fab! You've def gotta take a trip to Nissi beach it's beautiful there. A~lso the waterpark was fantastic for all ages! Nightlife was amazing, we only went out a couple of times, but it was a great atmosphere.

Good Points
Food - great variety and lovely! esp the a la carte restaurant (*that was stunning)
Location - it was on edge of Ayia Napa but not too far to get into the centre, right next to a lovely beach with watersports.
Entertainment - Great singers, fab magician! You need to get involved to really get the most out of it though!
Views - stunning views across the sea!
Drinks - Loved the pina coladas and milkshakes (all included on all inclusive!!!)
Ice Cream provided all day too which was fab!

Not so good points
Room was ok, bed bit uncomfy, and air con not great, but it wasn't a bad room. The balcony with view made up for it! But it doesn't really matter cos how long do you spend in your room?~!~
Desserts - I ddnt like any of the desserts and I didn't see much fruit either!
Snacks - The saussage rolls and pizzas are lovely but there wasn't much choice!

Loved our stay there, and will hopefully be returning in the next couple of years!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekymissuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Travelled to the Atlantica Sun Garden with our 6 year old daughter and had a great time. Reception friendly, nice room , lovely pools, brilliant weather. Buffet food good variety and quality. Fishfingers and chicken nuggets for fussy kids.
Thomson reps were excellent good family club entertainers and pool games.
Two pool areas , one with all the pool games going on and the other one quieter , so you could join in or not as you wanted to. Plenty of sun beds but the usual early morning rush to get the best spots, but there were always some left , even in busy august.
Lots of German daytime entertainment with games and water volleyball and aqua fit but all bi-lingual and everyone made to feel welcome. English reps and german reps took turns with entertainment so something for everyone. Generally good standard and enjoyable to watch.
Kidzone sessions every afternoon ( run by thomspon reps who were great. ) Also morning and afternoon drop in sessions for kids.
Hotel location at the edge of resort but supermarket opposite and bars and restaurants only a few minutes walk away. If you wanted to go to centre of resort maybe 30 minute walk, but hotel so nice we didn't bother! Mostly families seemed to be here - possibly not best choice for young couples who want frenetic disco! There were people without kids - but I would say the entertainment was geared towards kids / families

We had a great time and would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 boys aged 10 and 7 for 12 days. We had a brilliant holiday. We stayed in one of the Bungalows with a great sea view, There is the main hotel and then bungalows. Some of these are situated around the top pool and then the ones we stayed in are slightly away from the top pool and were great(Room 616). They were spacious with a small kitchen area and very clean. We had our own patio area so the kids could go out and play.
The food was great considering that amount they produce each day, there is always freshly grilled meat or fish.There was never a problem getting a table and you can sit inside or outside. There was waiter service for your drinks and they also have an A la carte restaurant.
There are 4 pools, 2 at the top pool and 2 at the bottom pool. At the top pool is where the animation team are each day, so if you want to play water polo, water volleyball etc this is the place to be. Most of the events are taken by the German Tui team who are great in particlar Denis and Ines. There is a swim up bar here which the kids loved as they could eat ice cream in the pool!!

The evenining entertainment is again mainly by the German Tui team, it is not the best I have seen although the kids liked it. Thomson provide a few nights entertainment as well as the kids disco. The kids club was great and also in a fantastic air conditioned building so it was good to get the kids out of the sun. The Beach is a couple of minutes walk away and they have all the activities you need like Banana boat and para sailing etc.

All the staff are pleasant and helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

I would recommend this to any family as there is everything that you want and need plus beautiful sunshine everyday

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrightonFamilyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best regards
Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Having stayed in Sungarden for a week, we really enjoyed every minute. The food, the staff, the service, the location, the entertainment were just perfect.
A few downsides are the following... We lived in a bungalow area, and saw two huge (about 5 sm) cocroaches in our room, which was disgusting. We also saw one in the terrace of the restaurant. The bathroom in our room was dated and the shower didn't work properly. Some bathtowels were worn.
But overall I still would recommend this hotel and would come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friendsuasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ayia Napa
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 103 in Ayia Napa
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 103 in Ayia Napa
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £75 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing