We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Hotel and the best time for vocation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Hotel and the best time for vocation!”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We have been staying at the hotel since 2003 for 3 times a year. We find out September as the best time to rest. Every time we were glad to see friendly faces of wellknowing personal, were glad to relax at the atmosfier of care and secure. We recomend this hotel not only for people who likes calm rest by the sea, you can really enjoy of the brilliant snokering and diving right here close to the hotel.
The hotel is on the first line and you can see the unbeliviable beauty of rising sun here becouse it is on the top of some hill and if you go a little bit down - it is the sandy beach already! Some minutes to water park, some minutes to Protaras aquarium, close to Ayia Napa town center, for shoping you can go by taxy or by bus in Paralimni or Protaras

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sv1Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    312
    126
    35
    13
See reviews for
669
301
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dunstable
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We had a week in the Atlantica Club Sungarden at the beginning of October 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was spotless, staff very friendly and efficient, lovely food, clean pools, lots of sun-loungers with a choice of laying around the pool, or on a grassy bank closer to the beach - lovely cool walk to Ayia Napa along the beach, or longer walk by road which was a nice distraction in the evening after a hefty evening dinner with far too much choice to be good for our waistlines. Honestly couldn't fault our week at the Atlantica Club Sungarden.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeanddry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

I stayed here for a week on the 16th September. I would like to say I used this website to help make my final decision, the good points are:
Great Staff
Kids facilities excellent
Food was good, great choice
We stayed in a superior family room which I think all of these are located on the 2nd floor and if you have young children like us the fish at the bottom of your balcony is huge huge hit. I would say I was really disappointed with the room. There were no draws so we had to live out of our suitcase for the entire week. Most of the problems were to do with the bathroom, it was so small you could not swing a cat in it, the bath was dirty and they had a linen basket under the sink which was wicker (you just dont put wicker in a bathroom, talk about dust collecter - gross!)
Dont get me wrong the hotels was good, but it was a little too old for me and is in need of a tidy up, however the staff more than make up for any problems. But im afraid i've been to better in cyprus and would not go back or rec this hotel - sorry. (but hey im an ex travel agent of 17 years and very hard to please)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Where to start....! My husband and I came on holiday for two weeks with our family (1 child aged 10 and teenager 13) we had the best holiday money can buy, the hotel was amazing with breathtaking views, are rooms were clean and spacy, the variety of food was brilliant with different themed nights for the week, the extra service they provided as soon as we arrived in the hotel (late night flight) was unexpected and a lovely personal touch overall the holiday was brilliant!
We do have to stress that personally we found the Thomson Team there at the hotel was fantastic they had us joining in games that we would never normally do (Throwing rubber chickens around!) and we loved every minute of it, they we lovely to be around with nothing being to much trouble, my children absolutely adored the girls and eventhough a couple of previous reviews have stated that the entertainment is geared more towards children you have to know that this is the first time this hotel has had any kind of Thomson entertainment or Kidzone, meaning that the Tui team have claim most of the allocated time of an evening and the girls work very hard to ensure that guests make the best out of their stay. Kidzone provide excellent activities all day, chocolate party was a favourite! Special thanks to Entertainment Diva Danni and Kezzabelle and the kidzone girls :) You made our holiday special.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diva-Danii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your kind words about our staff definitely this encourages us to continue the hard work. On behalf of all my colleagues many thanks and looking forward to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Stayed one week for a all-inclusive vacation.
They offered us a meal / snack on arrival after midnight !
The room was very good with a terrace with chairs and sunbeds.
NO problem finding sunbeds at the two large pools or on the grass by the rocky seaside.
EXCELLENT buffet restaurant with very attentive staff and a rich selection of excellent food.
Bars at both pools with rich selection of drinks, smiling bartenders and almost no waiting.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelgeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a 1 week stay at the Atlantica Sungarden in Ayia Napa which was fantastic.

We have preivious been to Ayia Napa twice but our most recent holidays were Barbados (AI) and Mauritus for our honeymoon, so we were slightly apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised as our stay was fantastic

The hotel and grounds was very clean, rooms were cleaned daily. staff could not have been more helpful.

I would recommend paying the extra for a late check (6pm) out if you have an evening flight home, we had a family room with a sea view on the third floor, which had an amazing view of the pool and sea, we also great view of the fish pond on the restaurant roof which was one floor below us.

The breezy place for sunbathing is definatly the grass tiers below the infiity pool, you have the pool area, then a grass layer, then another grass layer, and then the hotel beach which is on the edge of the cliffs.

Grecian Bay beach is lovely and literally a 1 minute walk down a path way from the swimming pool area. with gorgeous clear water and white sands and plenty of watersports available

We went all inclusive which is well worth it. The pool bar is open from 10am-midnight serving snacks and drinks (Keo beer, local spirits, wines and bottles water)

The food in the main restaurant was fantastic, they had a different theme every night (italian pasta night, BBQ night, oriental night, greek night ). Even though they had a theme they still put on the usual stuff too like chips, burgers, potatoes, chicken, fish, pasta, salads etc etc. My husband is a fussy eater and we both found the food good, also neither of us had dodgy stomachs.

You also have the main bar in the lobby area which is open until 1am with great views of the swimming pools, and Grecian Bay beach.

The evening entertainment was ok but not the best. They had 2 young lady professional singers one night who were great and a magician another which was OK, but the other nights entertainment was put on by the reps which was bad.

We went out to Ayia Napa on 3 evenings as we wanted some of our evenings to be more lively, which was a leisurely 20 minute stroll away (sounds a long way but it really wasnt) on the way you pass many shops, restaurants, and bars, surrounding the hotel there are several bars that show Sky Sports which my husband loved as he didnt miss out on the Chelsea v Tottenham game, at the end of the evening we used to get a taxi back to the hotel which was 8 euro.

If you are looking for a chillout and relaxing holiday this is the place to go, as you can also venture out to Ayia Napa if it takes your fancy. I would definatly recommend this hotel / location, we will be returning next year to the Atlantica as this is a genuine 4 star and the weather in mid september was hot.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed here between 20 and 27 of Sept 09 and echo the comments made by the previous review. We also paid for the sea view which was well worth the additional £70 for the week as the views from the balcony were amazing. There is even a roof top water feature which our balcony overlooked, containing many beautiful fish...an added feature which we enjoyed also.
The hotel was busy throughout they stay but in no way was the level of service compromised as a result. Nedko the barman at the poolside bar (panorama) was excellent and speaks several languages. Considering all of the staff work very long hours they were always polite and helpful.
We would recommend using the al a carte restaurant (one free visit per stay on all inclusive) the meal was delicious (mushroom soup especially). The milkshakes at the pool bar were also delicious.
As for the entertainment... maybe we were too critical but the comedy (HA!) night was utterly awful and all we can assume is that german humour is different to what we find amusing in the UK. Despite our stay being outside of UK school holiday time, there were many children at the hotel and to be fair, they did seem to be "entertained" by the shows etc however; the level of entertainment for younger couples (without children) was somewhat lacking. This did not bother us too much as we were happy to walk into Ayia Napa some evenings.
If you really need a late check-out room we would advise booking in advance in UK as we were unable to keep our room for the €50 fee as the hotel was fully booked. The hotel allowed us to keep the room until 2pm for no extra charge and there were shower facilities in the leisure area for us to use after being at the pool all day.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and felt it was great value for money. The food was great and much better than previous all inclusive deals we have experienced. If there is one criticism it would be that the hotel decor and the bathroom facilities need an update, but this in no way spoiled our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenandNickCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing