We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantica last April and enjoyed it so much! The rooms are clean (cleaned daily) and modern. We had a low floor corner room with the balcony looking over the main/fun pool and the sea. The food (buffet style) was great and we always found something to eat. The hotel was not at full capacity during our stay and we did not have any problems finding a lounge chair by the pool. The first 2 days we were there was rainy and extremely windy. We took advantage of the game room (played billards), the indoor pool and the hotel lobby bar. We originally booked Half-Board but upgraded to All-Inclusive with the hotel directly. HB did not include lunch and drinks (alcolic/nonal) We quickly realized on our first night there that we would rack up a high bill if we did not go AI. Great thing that we did! We also booked dinner at the a la carte restaurant one night (in our package we were entitled to one free dinner during our 1 week stay). The meal was incredible! We decided not to do any excursions therefore I can not comment. The Ayia Napa center/harbor is a short walk (10-15min) by beach or street (abt 20mins). I liked the fact that it was off-season and also a holiday therefore the streets were not overcrowded. The rest of our stay was fantastic and the sun was hot (25C). I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with children as their kids program looked very welcoming and upbeat.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetlsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best regards
Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    307
    123
    35
    13
See reviews for
658
293
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Stayed for three nights from Christmas Eve 2009 as part of a group of 50 adults on an all inclusive package. Hotel was clean, and rooms were a good size. Food was plentiful, varied and hot. Evening entertainment was very professional and staff in both restaurant and bars were very outstanding. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zygicyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

I, my wife and our 10 month baby stayed here 2 weeks for one week. Had a great time. Season finishes this week so slightly end-of-season feel but still great.
This hotel is only available to
1) British guests with Thompson
2) German guests with TUI (aka Thompson Europe) and is split roughly 50/50 British/German.
Flew with Thompson airlines - was fine, food not too bad. worth paying the extra to ensure seated together - lady on our flight hadn't and she was 22 rows away from her husband.
Transfer took 45 mins and was fine.

Hotel:
Location - right on the very outskirts of Ayia Napa - about 15 minute walk down hill and along flat on the pavement of the quiet road (or 10 mins along the beach) to the harbour and near the midddle of Ayai Napa. Sat on cliffs about 20 meteres above sea-level. Large building looking over lower pool out to sea, many other smaller blocks also looking out to sea. Beach accessed down steps and walkway -takes about 1 minute- sunloungers have to be paid for. Water warmer then the swimming pools.

Room - We paid for family suite. this was in main block on 4th floor (same level as main reception and one of the bars) as it is built into the side of a hill. Room fairly basic but split into two levels - lower floor WC and bathroom, 2 single beds plus cot (very nice Mothercare one) leading to patio doors onto balcony overlooking pool and sea. Up rickety stairs to 2nd floor - double bed and en-suite shower. This set-up worked really well for us as our baby who cant walk yet could sleep down stairs and we could escape upstairs but lots of other people said that they wouldnt want their toddler near these dangerous stairs. A/C fine, room cleaned daily.

Amenities - Three bars - top one swim up bar - local spirits and beer (KEO - actually not a bad pint) plus as many cocktails and milkshakes you can manage.
Main bar - same stuff available, nice balcony overlooking pool and sea. Bottom bar - slower service but still not bad.
Food all served in large restaurant downstairs : breaskfast good, lunch OK, evening meal variable and began to get a bit samey by the end of the week. We didn't eat in the a la carte restaurant but it looked nice.
Pools - three : top one where all activities take place - nice pool
bottom one also nice and quieter but v. cold!
indoor pool - tiny and very chlorinated with no outside light so not great!
Entertainment very repetitive and a bit tame but the kids seemed to love it.
All the sunloungers were usually reserved (by both nationalities) by about 9am but we were always up before then so 'if you cant beat them, join them' mentatility kicked in!
The kid's club for kids over 3 years old seemed to keep them entertined all day long.
There is also a soft play room with brilliant air con which our daughter loved and it meant that we had an even better hoiliday.
downsides :
food quite repetitive
only two lifts so often had to wait up to 5 mins for a lift

Overall had a great time but I really would not recommend coming here unless you have got kids, if you have then you and they will have a great time. Also, only come here (or anywhere in Cyrpus really) on all inclusive otherwise you will spend a small fortune on drinks and food (we had one luch out which was very basic with only a drink each and it cost us 55 Euros (55 pounds!).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very wellcome we were put straight to the front of the line because we had small children and it was very late at nite. the hotel manager is so lovely he comes round daily to make sure ur ok. the staff all work very hard to make u feel like ur the only ones there. the food was brill something 4 every1 and the puddings and milkshakes r the best ever.i even had a cake made 4 me by the chef as it was my 30 i felt very special.the room we had over looked the sea and fish pond room 216 wat a view it was breath taking. the kids really enjoyed there holiday here the kids entertainment was brill. and they couldeat as many ice creams as they wanted no restrictions.the walk in to town was better 4 us by road but id recomened a taxi back as it is up hill 8 euro is well worth it.if u book a trip dont forget to book ur picnic bag with reception the day before.allinclusive is defo a must while euro is so weak and this hotel will not dissapoint you we defo had our moneys worth and more. best holiday ever thanks to all the staff and friends we made defo will be returning .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlasnds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Whot can i say a fantastic hotel that makes for a fantastic holiday. Went for a week 7/14 October for sister-in-laws wedding. Staff could not do enough for us. Food great lots of variety always enough to eat even for the fussy eaters among us. Rooms lovely and clean, changed daily if needed and cleaners friendly and always with a smile. Bottom pool for those who like it quiet and top pool for the more active. All in all i say that this is one of the best hotels around.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlehurttoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TrpAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays and the family wedding. Our aim is to offer special attention and treatment to our guests on such a special day.

Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Travelled on 13/10/2009 to the Atlantica Sun gardens, we have had an amazing time the weather was incredible ( 35degrees), on arrival ( 00.30hrs) we were greeted with smiles check in super quick and offered drinks and sandwhiches which were gratefully recieved. The hotel is in a fantastic location and has some fantastic views it is only 10 - 15 mins walk into the start of Ayia napa which is a nice walk to make and then back along the beach.The hotel has 2 main pools and both have a great atmosphere. Our room was clean with the partitioned door but i didn't get the sea view ( that i paid extra for) but we were situted at the pool so didn't feel the need to complain ( will claim refund from thomson direct), Food was fantastic i have never been on holiday and ate 3 meals a day! My son 9 yrs met some lovely friends he had a great time and there was plenty of activities going on during the day around the pool which he did, the reps here are great everyone works so hard to make your stay a happy one so well done to the Tui and Thomson reps,I would return to this hotel, it was an outstanding hotel for the money you pay, i would definatly recommend staying on All Inclusive as this is the best value, if we had had to pay for drinks,food etc it would have cost more than the holiday! Thank you to all the staff at the Atlantica for making are stay a very enjoyable one xx

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkibLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

We have been staying at the hotel since 2003 for 3 times a year. We find out September as the best time to rest. Every time we were glad to see friendly faces of wellknowing personal, were glad to relax at the atmosfier of care and secure. We recomend this hotel not only for people who likes calm rest by the sea, you can really enjoy of the brilliant snokering and diving right here close to the hotel.
The hotel is on the first line and you can see the unbeliviable beauty of rising sun here becouse it is on the top of some hill and if you go a little bit down - it is the sandy beach already! Some minutes to water park, some minutes to Protaras aquarium, close to Ayia Napa town center, for shoping you can go by taxy or by bus in Paralimni or Protaras

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sv1Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017

we really appreciate that you took the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words and it is our pleasure to identify that you enjoyed your holidays and your expectations were met.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best regards,
The Atlantica SunGard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing