We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best holidays I ever had. =)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best holidays I ever had. =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Hello to everyone!
I would like to share my opinion about Atlantica Sungarden Hotel in Ayia Napa.
We spent two weeks in this hotel: me, my lovely wife and my cute young daughter (1 year and 9 months). I would say that this is the best hotel for having rest with children I've ever seen. The staff is very kind, there are lots of entertainment things for children (playgrounds, pools, animation, evening disco), a perfect restaurant with a perfectly working waiters. We lived in a family suit on the 3rd of the main building and it was very good. The windows were just opposite the sea - the view I have dreamed all my life. On the second floor there was a large opened aquarium with nice golden fishes and our daughter was very glad to say them hello just after getting up. =) The only thing that could be a bit annoying is that we lived just under the stage of the bar which is on the 4th floor - the evening entertainment program lasts until 11 p.m. However our daughter did not felt uneasy and have taught to sleep even if someone is dancing over ones head. =)
A few special words about restaurant. We stayed in hotel with all inclusive service and it was very and very nice. This is the first time I understood that a lamb can be so delicious. All dishes were perfect, especially meat. Hehe. =) We thought that we will have troubles with getting food for aour daughter, however we gave her the same things we took for ourselves and she was very happy about this. Thanks to the maitre d'hotel Andreas (a very good manager) the waiters served us perfectly. Special thanks to Tihomir, Charlie, Patrick, Christina, Veronika, Antonis and Chris. Since we are from Russia we were very surprised that lots of people there speaks Russian.
The hotel stands a bit far from various entertainment places of the town. But I consider that this is an advantage if you have a small child.
Not far from our hotel there was a beautiful sandy beach. As all sea beaches it is a municipal one and not included in hotel's service. The price for sun-beds and umbrellas are not very high - 2,5 EUR for each. My child was very happy about this beach and we also had lots of fun there. E.g. I had two jet-ski sessions there and I was very impressed by this fun. =) The beach is also quite far from the pier to have a clear water and, from the other hand, not so far to get there afoot and take a boat trip. We took a trip on a Yellow Submarine Trip and had a good time: 1,5 hours is not very difficult and very interesting for a small child - we saw lots of funny fishes.
We also have rent a car for 4 days and have visited Machairas Monastery, amphitheatre, several diggings, Larnaka, Limassol and Camel Farm. The places were great, however if you do not sure that your child can handle all-day-trips - I would not recommend you to visit such places (especially places in mountains like Machairas and Troodos - they are great, pretty, but the road there could be a bit difficult).
Other staff: the hotel provides ability to visit massage sessions and fitness gym. But we preferred to spent more time under the sun on the beach - just our personal preference. There is also an inside swimming pool with a jacuzzi. We saw it every day when coming from the lifts to the room, but also did not visit - it is also our personal preference, since we prefer to swim in the sea rather than in a swimming pool. =)
Finally, we had visited several times the Luna Park of Ayia Napa. Also a very nice place for having fun with children - there are a lot of entertainments. I also had fun there with a Sling Shot - it was very nice to feel what is a free fall. =)
Have fun, my friends! I would recommend you to visit Sungarden! =)
Kind regards,
Sergey Grekhov.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grekhss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    304
    123
    35
    13
See reviews for
655
292
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

A great hotel in great location. When you want to go somewhere especially before the high season – aya napa and sun garden hotel may be the best choice. The views from the room (especially from the bungalows) are stunning. A beautiful wide sandy beach is just few steps from the main building. The water is crystal clear (yes we were swimming in the sea almost every day during the first days of April). There are nice large “endless” swimming pools with a great view to the shore and a small indoor pool for all those who are not so brave :-)

Great place for those who love “peace and quiet”. The last hotel in aya napa – just go for a short or a very long walk – there is a stone walking path going miles along the shore.

The restaurant and the service provided there are truly “top class” (special thanks you for Mr. Andreas, Pawel and the rest of the team). Drinks in the bars are good and great choice of them. All the people are very helpful and smiling. You just feel that they are happy you visited their hotel.

It is a great place for little kids – our 2yrs son was having a superb time – in the kids club, on the excellent well equipped play ground, on the nice lawns surrounding the hotel and on the beach. There is a lot of place for the kids to play on!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krzysztof_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking some of your time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about the staff and for recognizing their contribution and hard work towards customer satisfaction.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

Our family stayed here from 27 March to 3 April.

It was quite terrible for the children, as the establishment was not entirely set up yet. The children's playroom was filled with furniture put there for storage for the winter, and left only a few remaining square meters for the children to romp around in, but we may as well be in our hotel room with our own books and toys. This playroom was incredibly dusty and dirty and not ready for use.

Sungarden were setting also up the German-speaking Kindergarten or Kinderclub next to the children's outdoor pool, and we went in to use the facilities while they were doing so. Again, the same, it was not ready yet to receive any guests, and incredibly dirty and even dangerous for young infants to use. After setup, the next two days, they were closed. We complained, as we paid full board (all inclusive) and it was never indicated that only partial service were given for the duration of our stay. They did finally agreed to open up for us a couple of hours 2nd April. It is unlikely that the facilities is fully up and running until starting the week after April 5.

The weather was not great, no fault of the hotel. But it means that there will be less people, and fewer services. If you are bent on getting your money's worth for your all-inclusive, it's not the best time to go.

From Christmas to early Spring, I would recommend people to avoid this place, and consider Egypt or UAE instead.

There is a lot of inconsistency on this site with regards to the hotel star rating, often times completely overinflated. If I was to use the description on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_%28classification%29, where Tourist (*), Standard (**), Comfort (***), First Class (****) and Luxus (*****), I would describe this place as 2 *.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to write a review regarding your holidays at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

It is to our disappointment that your expectations were not met during your holidays and we assure you that we take into consideration all kind of comments for the constructive improvement of our hotel.


Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden.

Best personal regards
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

Absolutely superb hotel. Very family friendly. Infinity pool was absolutely stunning. Food was great, plenty of choice always cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivalacelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel the food and the service from the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best personal regards

Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 week in may 2009 and had an amazing stay. The weather was perfect, the pools were great and clean, especially the infinity pool. The all inclusive package is brilliant and the food is top draw. There were lots of germans at the hotel but to be honest this didnt bother us as they are more polite and respecting than the brits. the rooms were a good size and kept very clean. Can not fault this hotel at all apart from the beach as it is pretty much non existant. If your lucking for a quiet peacefull stay then this is a great hotel, however if your in napa for the nightlife then its a good 20 minute walk to the centre. All in all a great hotel and a great holiday. Would deffo go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zed1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved your stay here at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue the hard work and commit ourselves to quality service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim002
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

I visited Sungarden hotel for 1 week in February. I am very pleased with my stay there.

The rooms were clean, with a fresh interior/design. The facilities were nice; especially the several swimming pools indour and outdoor.

The buffetrestaurant was fine; except the food became a bit tedious/repetitive after a while.

Luckily, weather conditions were perfect during my stay.

One key element were the staff: they were very friendly people aimed at giving you a nice stay at the hotel. For example; each time I went to the restaurant I was welcomed by the restaurant manager. The waitresses came by very often to take my order for new drinks etc. Roomcleaning/maids did their job fairly well.

One downside was the -unannounced- absence of some facilities. For example; the archery lessons were cancelled while they were mentioned in the brochure. Also, the airconditioning system could not be set below 25 degrees.

If you are a partygoing type, do NOT go to this hotel as it is a family hotel oriented at people who want to relax in a fairly quiet surrounding. Also, it is located far from town.

All in all, I had a great stay at this hotel and certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

we appreciate that you took some of your time to write your holiday experience at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

It is to our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays and most of your expectations were met. Both comments are welcome and we definitely aim to improve any weaknesses.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Atlantica SunGarden hotel.

Best personal regards,
The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingpin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

we trveled as a party of 23 as it was our wedding at the hotel
we checked at 1.30 in the morning to find the bar a open for us and food waiting .the cases were taken to our room while we all had a drink. the food and the restaurant were all fantasic to much choice the average weight gain was 10 lb in the 2 weeks, all the staff cant do enough for you.the al a carte if fantastic and free, the rooms are spotlessly clean, and tha manager sems never to sleep as he is always around checking on every thing...a s i say we got marrie d at the hotel everything was well organised the manager had a meeting with us to see what he could to to make it our dream day and he did the location was dressed in silk drapes and was a perfect day with stunning views of the sea , i have stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of different countries but i can honestly say that this was by far the best hotel i have stayed in an opinion held by most of our party, i cant wait to go back

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinngpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicosSofocleous, General Manager at Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays and the family wedding. Our aim is to offer special attention and treatment to our guests on such a special day.

Looking forward to welcome you at Atlantica SunGarden Hotel.

Best personal regards,

The Atlantica SunGarden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Property: Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing