We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
124
105
28
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
105
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nissi beach sea view would definitely stay here again reception staff were very pleasant booked double pool bar per day floor room two singles modern hotel direct access breakfast and dinner big pool stayed for nights larnaca airport excellent location wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day trip to this Hotel. The Hotel was spotless throughout and we had a lovely sea view, we only had B and B as we like to go out in the evenings, but the breakfasts were fine.
There were very few English in the Hotel, mostly Russian and a few Germans, the only downside was there were not enough sunbeds and all towels were on the beds by 8am.
However, there was quite a large area of grass next to the pool area which could easily be converted to take more sunbeds.
The Hotel is in a great location and the staff are extremely nice and helpful, especially Marina on Reception.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuperhoopsHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, we had a beautiful holiday in Ayia Napa in this nice hotel, new and modern by all means...
We booked for a sea-view room with half-board and it was rather expensive. We got a room at the last floor, in the middle of the hotel, right across the elevator, with a beautiful sea view of the bay. The only drawback with the location of the room was that it is positioned right under the big chiller aggregate for air-con, situated on the roof and making a constant grave sound, day&night, despite that we closed the balcony door. During the day it didn't bothered us, but at night we couldn't fall asleep for hours... and, in the first night I woke up four times...
Next morning I asked nicely for a change... but the new room was smaller, the balcony too, with side sea view only. So I refused it... and put some earbuds next night. I woke up only two times... and so on...
Forgetting about this inconvenient, we couldn't find any fault... except maybe the coffee at the breakfast: only Ness, no natural, fresh ground coffee machines. Breakfast was consistent and a good choice and dinner had something different every evening.
Pool was great but we enjoyed very much the sea and crystal clear water and warm sand. I tried some snorkeling but it was not much to see around. I had a nice snorkeling moment in a half-day trip we took with the Pirate's Boat from Blue Lagoon in Cape Greco.
Refreshments, ice coffee and cold beer is rather expensive at the beach-bars, but u have some boutiques near the hotel at half the price...
Tourist are mostly Russians, some Germans and a few English, Hungarians, Polish or Romanians speaking English.
The bay is nice, in the left u have Nissi Beach Resort with green gardens and bungalows and a new hotel under construction and in the right u got the 5* Adams Beach Hotel with a private beach and Beach Party with foam and showers every afternoon/evening.
The beach has Blue Flag, but if the sea is furious it brings some seaweed and the water gets cloudy.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 520-524 on the last floor witch have a noisy, big chiller unit for air-con above, on the roof.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sphynxeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We stayed here at the end of August and were accommodated in a room with sea view on the 5th floor.
Hotel and room were very clean, staff were very welcoming, overall a relaxed atmosphere. I would like to note from the beginning the proper air conditioning systems both in the room and throughout the hotel (except for some hallways, the elevator and an atrium). More than that, the sensor mounted on the balcony door that stopped the air conditioning when the door was open is a welcome addition for energy saving.
The room was nice and spacious, good view towards the island, more than enough outlets including USB charging (not fast charge, but still). Loved the 2 sink setup for care free mornings when you both have to brush your teeth :) There were some small inconveniences but they didn't bother us that much as to bring them to the attention of the staff (bathroom door didn't close properly, balcony door screeched very loudly, low water pressure in the shower). Would have loved to be able to close the balcony door from the outside (like when you want to go for a smoke). WiFi was inconsistent at best in the room, but very strong signal in the lobby.
Breakfast was decent, plenty of food to choose from and with some degree of variety from day to day. We also had dinner a couple of times (for an extra 20 Euros per person, not including drinks). First time the food was excellent, but the second time was just ok. Another plus was the fact that they let you bring food/drinks from outside the hotel (bought at the supermarket nearby).
Pool was big enough, but I was left with the impression that the sunbeds were not enough for all the guests who would have wanted to stay by the pool.
Other things we liked: nice touch with the mini library in the lobby (probably books left behing by the guests) and the shower facilities so that you can take a last dip in the sea while waiting for your transfer.
Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dragos_IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Room Tip: There is not great storage..one wardrope and one small bedside cabinet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Had an amazing time in Cyprus the Vason NIssi Plague hotel was absolutely brilliant, an excellent location near the back, it was immaculate the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, nothing was a bother to them, the food was really good with great choice would certainly visit this hotel again .

Room Tip: All rooms had a sea view , some had a side sea view it was beautiful
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Canderson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews