We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday!”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed here for ten days at the end of June 2011. Was a lovely and surprisingly quiet hotel. There was always a sunbed even when we went to the pool at midday. Plenty of drinks and food for the all inclusive. It is located about a 5 minute walk from sandy beach which wad lovely and about 15-20 minutes from nissi beach. Staff are super helpful as I am vegetarian at dinner they would offer to make me food that I could eat as the dinner selection was sometimes poor for vegetarians. Would definitely recommend! And would go back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Applejuice91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    119
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
329
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Best holiday for many years, rooms very clean, plenty of sunbeds, fantastic helpful staff, food best we have ever experienced at an all inclusive never had a bad meal in 10 days.
The location of the hotel is ideal for the beach or for Ayia Napa centre. Only slight negative is the entertainment which is not brilliant however Geoigio does try very hard to entertain people and it did not take away anything from our enjoyable holiday.
Unfortunately for us we had room 1A which has the bin compound attached to the bedroom on the outside and the bins are emptied every morning at 4am which meant we were woken every day. We were offered alternative rooms to be fair but as we liked the location of the room we decided to grin and bear it. Everybody else said their rooms were very quiet so dont be put off.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1A
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mancuniancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Apartments amazing, spacious, air con in bed room, kitchen, private balcony, modern decor fantastic. Room service were fantastic left tip and were personally thanked by the lovely lady as we sat by the pool on our last day. Only negative about the accomodation I would say if I had a young child would definately ask for ground floor as I wouldnt like them running up and down the concrete stairs.
Pool was GORGEOUS!!! Arrived late at night to a nice quiet hotel with a stunning lit pool. Felt very luxurious! Pool bar expensive but has HUGE portions and good quality food. Me and the boyfriend shared one meal @ lunch and it was plenty. He doesnt do early mornings, we normally got to the pool around 1pm and never had trouble getting a sunbed by the pool.
Didn't use the hotel restaurant there are loads within walking distance and enjoyed going out each night. Found the most amazing restaurant on the last night, just a taxi drive away .... wish I could remember what it was called for it I ever go back.
There is no evening entertainment which for me was great you have the option to chill out in the peaceful quiet complex, or you are able to go to the hotel right next door and join their evening entertainment and use their pool during the day if you wish.

I would advise against the day drip to Egypt. If you are desperate to see the sites perfect. But do not take young kids you will fear for their life. I was fearing for my own. Even the police men are pervey!! Up @ 4am, 2 hour coach drive, 1 hour flight, then the rest of the day on the coach because if you get off you will be constantly begged (not in a friendly way!) for money, or your partner may even be offered a few cammels if he gives up his girlfriend. Luckily he said no!
You will be told ONCE YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY TO EGYPT that if you want to see inside the pyramid or the museum you will have to pay extra on top of the £300pp you have already paid.
Honestly......... the water park down the road was 10000x better. and would be great for the kids too!!

All in all fantastic hotel in everyway.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Went to Tasia Maris Gardens at the start of June, was not disappointed at all the rooms was amazing very big and even had a kitchen! You go to some hotels where people are fighting for sunbeds but there was none of that where we stayed. I enjoyed the breakfast I lived on the hash browns (beautiful). The dinner was good aswell they was always quick so you wasn't waiting around for ages and the portions was very big. On a night there was lots of variety of foods was abit disappointed about the chicken having the skin on still and found it abit gritty but thats just me. The all inclusive was impressive they did all sorts of drinks. The only downer was the entertainment I'm sure all the little kids do not want to be playing bingo and singing on karaoke every night the only 2 entertainment I saw was Mr Magic and the Parrot show, the did but another entertainment on the board but it wasn't on which I found abit disapointing. Overall it was a great hotel and would go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gfdgjdfgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stradbroke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This place was great, i cant fault a thing apart from the evening entertainment or lack of it, the ladies on the desk when you arrive are 1st class and very english, craig and his gang are very friendly and the food was great, lots of choice, weather was hot!! which was great, and the apartment was lovely and clean and great size, the pool is nice not as big as i thought it was and a little deep for me as im not a strong swimmer and only 5ft 4 so i couldnt touch the bottom unless i was on tiptoe, but there is a slopped end for the kids and a kiddy pool to, lots of sunbed, and everyone was english which was great, the shops are a bit naff, lots of eating places and clubs and pubs, and if you like the beach you must go down to nissy beach which is about 15 min walk its the best beach ive ever seen, lots of water sports, and the water park is great. All in all i would say this is a great place to stay i would love to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnieaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Just got back from a week at the Tasia Maris Gardens. Everywhere is immaculate, a lot of effort is put into ensuring the pool area is immaculate every morning, apartment cleaned everyday to the highest standard, reception, restaurant etc all spotless.
Staff can't do enough to help, all very attentive and great at getting a smile out of the grumpiest child.
Far enough away from central Ayia Napa to avoid the noise etc but only 15 minute walk away if thats what you are after. Beach literally a stones throw away.
Ideal for families but if like me you have a toddler be aware that the bar is directly next to a main road and it is very easy for youngsters to run out on to the road as mine did on one occasion which meant I could not relax after that in the bar area as I was far too worried he might do it again.
All inclusive good value for money but if you want to sample real greek/cypriot dishes you will have to go out to one of the many local restaurants as the food does tend to be no different to what you would get at home, all the food we had there was good, there is plenty of choice and all fresh just would have been nice to have some local dishes available.
Overall brilliant holiday! Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EmilyBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here 18-29 may. The transfer takes 40-50 minutes. The bus driver, Tom, was a very nice man. I know it's been written many times before, but i cannot recommend this hotel enough. We had a brilliant holiday and were very sad to leave. The staff here are second to none - all offering assistance without being overbearing and in your face. From Maggie, always with a smile at reception, Craig and his team in the restaurant - Nigel, Sasho, the young local girl and Bulgarian lad whose names i can't recall, were all happy, smiling (with exception of pool barman!) and really helped to make our stay a great experience. Special thanks to Loopy Lauren and Jumpin' Jodie from kid's club, who made a big impression on our 4year old. Lovely lovely girls! The food was varied, buffet style breakfast and dinner with a menu to choose from at lunch. The pool bar serve snacks in between meals. Be careful - portions are huge! The rooms were cleaned daily by friendly ladies who did a really good job. The hotel left a bottle of Champers as a birthday gift which was a very nice touch. We had a ground floor apartment which was plenty big enough for a family of 4 plus baby.It had a nice patio area with table and chairs which we found very relaxing to sit at of an evening. The self-catering facilities came in handy too, there being a kettle, toaster, oven and a hairdryer. The pool is great for kids and adults, from ankle depth at the kiddie's end to 1.60m ish at the deeper part. It's in a loop shape so it's lovely to have a slow swim round. I would agree that the entertainment wasn't that great (this being my 1 and only niggle), but it didn't in any way spoil anything. The hotel is 10-15 mins away from Nissi beach to the left as you leave the hotel, or Ayia Napa square to the right. Gift shops, supermarket and chemist are just across the road. The local bus service (101 into harbour or the square and 102 to waterpark and Nissi beach) only costs 2 euros per person with unlimited use for that day-brilliant! Kids ride free. We did a few trips that I would also recommend - the waterpark, The Black Pearl boat trip, the funfair and of course the beaches. My partner and daughter went scuba diving with hotel recommended 'Scuba Steve', who they found to be a really nice man. Steve demonstrates scuba at the hotel twice a week.He videos your dive and you can buy the dvd for 15 euros.To sum up, I really don't think you could ask for more! We had a brilliant holiday and for that we must thank Tasia Maris Gardens! Hopefully, we will return.

Room Tip: E-mail the hotel to make any special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cladcushch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#45 of 102 in Ayia Napa
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#40 of 102 in Ayia Napa
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#30 of 102 in Ayia Napa
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#20 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#34 of 102 in Ayia Napa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Property: Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing