We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a friendly welcoming place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a friendly welcoming place!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Let's start with the accommodation.
They are apartments which are more than fine,comfy beds,storage space,patio or balcony area with seating for everyone which also has a small area for hanging wet costumes. Rooms get cleaned daily if you want,you just hang the sign from your door. There's a safe and the bathrooms have great pressured showers and baths. Dining table,cutlery,sofas,plates,mini oven with jobs and kettle.

The staff
They are just amazing,nothing is too much. English and cypriot staff were equally kind and helpful in every way. Cleaners were just lovely and cleaned our room each day it was great coming in to everything fresh and clean! Craig in the resturant was extremely helpful with local things and give advice about the area and what to see and do. Danny the entertainer was loved by our children,he wasn't over powering and left people if they were sunbathing ect. He des very well as a sole entertainer but for a small complex no more is nessasary. Splash bingo was a favourite and the light evening entertainment was fun to watch and take part in. Thomas the night receptionist you can't miss,he's so funny and always about to help in the middle of the night.

Location
It is on a main road,be warned as we didn't know this before we booked,knowing this fact we would book again,there was enough distance for it not to be a problem. The beach nearest to the hotel is 5 min walk if not less,it's allied sandy bay and it's clean and beautiful. Lovely sand and see through blue water, umbrellas and beds are €2.50 each. Plenty of shops across the road for nic nacs or food items in the super markets.

Price

Extras in tis hotel are the safes which we paid for for the week at €10. Also for air con in the living area where are extra beds where ie children sleep is at a cost of €6 per night,air con in main room is free!

Food

Breakfast they had all sorts, two hot drink machines doing all different teas and coffees. A cold drinks machine which had water,orange or grape fruit juice. Lots of salads,hams and cheeses. A mixture of yogurts donuts and fruit. Hot breakfasts included 3 types of eggs,omelettes,waffles pancakes,bacon,toasts,beans, mushrooms,hash browns and cereals plus more! Pancakes waffles and omelettes all made fresh in front of you,with yummy fillings such as white and milk chocolate,my personal fav! Lunch time you order from a long menu with lots of choice such as ribs,jacket potatoe,fish,chicken,bolanase or lighter options like toasted sandwiches. Snacks all day long to order from the bar like sandwiches or hot dogs plus ice creams. Dinner was buffet style with also a lot of choice,one night was a roast with all the trimmings,chicken nuggets were so yummy,they probably had 4 different types of meat each evening. Desserts were cakes,or chocolate fountain and ice creams fruits ect. You have table service for lunches snacks and dinner for drinks!

Pool

Pool area was big enough but small enough to keep an eye on children,they also have a small kiddies pool. Sun beds all round the pools but good ones always had towels on so maybe an early stroll is a good tip if you need to be right next to the pool. The pool was cleaned I think every day or 6 out of 7 days each morning,they like to keep the area of the hotel very clean and the pool was always tidy and clean.

Kids club

They have different age groups with either 1 or 2 sessions for each everyday apart from there day off. They range from 1 and a half hr to 2. Some are paid sessions but most are not,the pid ones are €5 each child. It keeps the kids happy,they do a bit of game playing and colouring. It's in a very cool room with sign in sign out rule. You must book at busy times or the miss out!

Trips

They have a few trips,I can only comment on the black pearl,worth going I think it's a boat trip but be prepared for a rushed bus driver. For 2 adults 2 children one infant it cost us €102 with a light lunch through first choice.

Our family enjoyed this holiday and probably would go back in the future, there was a wedding here while we stayed and had there wedding breakfast in the dinner area with everyone so for a wedding to take place it must be good! Staff were tip top,very clean not a 4 star but a high 3 star only thing that lets it down slightly was the actually apartment,quite basic but the lush tropical area really does Make up for it,I recommend this hotel to families and older couples,not for singles, young couples or anyone loud,this is a peaceful place even though being classed as ayia Napper.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clara23clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    119
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
329
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A fantastic holiday! The service was 5* plus - the staff, waiters etc.. could not do enough for you - even in 40 degree heart in the middle of the day. The food was superb - with plenty of choice - We would go back to this place in the future. Swimming pool was great but busy at times with younger children. Not a hotel for just couples though.

Room Tip: Ground floor with younger children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haydn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at Tasia Maris Gardens 22 Aug to 5 Sep 2012. We had read all the reviews previously and had high expectations, which we are glad to say were fully met. This is a really nice, small (circa 50 apartment), relaxed resort, which is good for couples and families. It is very clean, and the rooms are cleaned every day with linen and towels replaced as well.

The hotel is situated quite central to local shops and Ayia Napa is about a 20 min walk away if you wanted to go out for a walk and do something different (like go to the fair). You do not get any of the nightlife affecting you. There are supermarkets nearby but they do charge more than others that are a 5-10 minute walk away (either direction when you walk out – I would suggest visiting the Plaza Supermarket – take a right out of hotel and 5-10 min walk). Nearby Sandy Bay (5-10 min walk) beach is worthwhile. Its not crowded and you can get a sunbed (2.50 euro’s) and parasol (2.50 euro’s) all day. There are some watersports you can do there as well – jetski, para gliding etc. The sea was lovely and warm and there was a nice breeze to help cool you down, which is something you don’t get at the resort as its quite boxed in.

The hotel staff were great and very helpful. Food was fabulous and there was always a good variety for adults and children. Alcoholic drinks were local and good. The only negative point was that lunch was served outside the air conditioned restaurant, which at times put you off eating as it was very hot (temperature averaged 37-42C). Breakfast 7-10am, Lunch 1-3pm, and Dinner 7-10pm. In between you could have snacks, ice-creams and drinks at pool bar (10-6pm).

First Choice reps were ok. The two girls doing the kids club were great. Danny the entertainer was okay. Evening entertainment was poor really. Danny made a fist of things. Be prepared for the usual bingo, quiz, karaoke and the odd night where they had a parrot show (20 mins) and a magic show. Pity they couldn’t get some other acts.

Sunbeds were plentiful and whilst some guests did get up early and put their towels on their favourite spots, there wasn’t a need to. We were strolling down for breakfast at 9.15am and able to secure beds without issue.

The hotel doesn’t provide pool towels so bring your own. You can rent a safe in the room at 10 euro’s per week, which we did just to be on the safe side. In terms of security we didn’t have any issues but the layout of the complex is open to anyone walking in off the street unchallenged. Wifi access is available for a charge of 3 euro’s for 30 mins or 5 euro’s for an hour. Air Con is only provided to the main bedroom and not the living area (which doubles as a bed area). You have to pay an extra 6 euro’s a night for this. I would suggest you do this when the weather is very hot. The only downside is you cant control the temperature and it does blow very cold. This is the only real negative thing, which First Choice need to fix (along with the evening entertainment).

Overall we loved this holiday and we will definitely go back if we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Tasia Maris Gardens where, without a doubt, we enjoyed the best holiday we've ever had.
Superb facilities for families and throughout the whole team, the best staff and management team we have ever come across.
From the front desk staff (Maggie, Angie and Maria) who couldn't have been more helpful to Craig and his team of magicians in the kitchen who served up an excellent variety of quality food throughout the whole holiday and the restaurant waiters and Bar staff who provided faultless service throughout.
Danny the entertainer worked tirelessly but not intrusively to keep everybody entertained from 10am till 11pm 6 days a week. (If Danny's mum is reading this, you should be very proud). He was occasionally briefly eclipsed in the evening by the spectacular talents of Thomas the night porter who is quickly becoming a legend. Most spectacular of all being his rendition of "sitting on the dock of the bay" after apologising (humorously) for not having put his teeth in.
Pani on the day bar was always happy and eager to please. No shortage of selection on drinks including a wide range of
Cocktails all of which were included in the all inclusive package. An endless supply of ice cream available from the day bar, an excellent lunch menu which includes swordfish steak and a very useful snack menu between main meal times I available in the day bar area which included omelette's, toasted sandwiches, salads, jacket potatoes and the usual burgers, hot dogs and chips to keep the kids happy.
Our 6 year old (Charlie) loved the pool and the friends he made from the first day around the pool but was always happy to go into the kids club. An excellent team of girls committed to the entertainment of the kids. Excellent security with the children having to be signed in and out by their parents for every session.
The pool is excellent for kids as mentioned in other reviews, a good sized shallow end with a blue tile on the floor marking the 1m depth limit across the whole pool. We operated the blue line rule for the first two days but when we realised how well everybody looked out for the kids, we invested in a set of armbands and let him loose. There really was no stopping him after that and it was great to see his confidence grow over the remainder of the holiday.
He made some great friends and when he wasn't being entertained, along with the other kids around the pool, they were a constant source of entertainment to the adults.
We would recommend day trips on the Black Pearl boat at the harbour and the water park outside the town is amazing (Although keep non swimming or weak swimmers away from the ride which drops you through a hole into a 2.5m pool
underneath - this one is dangerous!!!! And I was somewhat concerned that the English lifeguard on duty left me to rescue my six year old after the attendant at the top of the ride took his armbands off).
Having waffled on a bit though, in summary we can't imagine find a better family holiday and we will definitely be going back. We were amazed at how many of the guests were there on return visits, some of them on their 3rd or 4th visit.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyjohnmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the Tasia Maris Gardens from 12 Aug until 26 Aug 2012 and have to totally agree with virtyually every other reviewer about what a fantastic hotel this is. From the reception staff to the kitchen staff, bar staff, maids etc everybody is so friendly and can`t do enough to help you and sort out any problems (not that there was any!) Food was fantastic and never got bored of any meal. Apartments are spacious and well stocked with everything you need, so you have to pay 20 Euros for the safe for 2 weeks, hardly a bank breaker is it? We had the AC in the main bedroom and that seemed to keep the rest of apartment cool, even in the middle of August so didn`t bother with the optional AC. Yes the beds are a bit `rigid` but just have another beer or cocktail and you`ll soon forget about it!!!
Entertainment was great, Danny does an absolute brilliant job for a 21 year old lad and the kids love him.
Met some fantastic people as its very much a family orientated complex. The pool is great for the kids, couldn`t get them out!!! plenty of sunbeds no matter what time of the day you search for one.
Sandy Bay, a 2 minute walk away is a lovely little beach where you can walk out quite far and the sea is usually nice and gentle and lovely and warm. Nissi Beach about 10 minutes walk away is gorgeous but busy but well worth the effort.

Can`t rate this Hotel highly enough and certainly made it the best holiday we have ever had and 99% certain we shall be returning next year, can`t imagine going anywhere else in Cyprus now :)

2 Adults & 2 Children

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent holiday! Concur with all other good comments re staff etc!

Did email hotel to ask for pool room and received the standard email back saying they woul try to accommodate! Unfortunately this did not happen! Beds really hard! Particularly if your used to a soft bed! Though this would not deter me from going again.

Security not an issue as said additional locks put on all patio doors and windows, and again as others have said the important part is to ensure you have checked you have locked your main door when leaving, it's really easy to leave it unlocked, twice in the first few days we clicked the lock in before shutting the door, however we shut the door without double checking and had not realised the door had bounced open again! Heed this warning and it's extremely unlikely security will be an issue! Tho I believe there has only ever been the one incident previously!

Special thanks to Danny who is a star,particularly the leg waxing, and Thomas who made me laugh so much my belly hurt! Sitting on top of the bay is the song to be heard from him!

Met some great people, the wedding party from Jersey and People from Glasgow, but all in all everyone speaks daily around the pool area anyway!

Highly recommended family hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just got back from 7 nights at tasis Maris gardens. It was superb in pretty much every area and we'll definetly be going back next year. Ok, I will try and pick a few things that some people might not like. Firstly, you have to pay for air conditIoning in the main area. It is needed if are planning on spending any time in there. It costs 6 euros a day but well worth it as it keeps the apartment really cool. I was a bit annoyed that the air conditioning didn't work unless you had the key fob in the electric slot which meant you couldn't leave it on when you wasn't there.

Secondly, the entertainment area is rather small which means you are mostly sitting outside by a major road and kids could run onto very easily.

That's pretty much about it. Everything else is spot on. The food is plentiful and varied. My extremely fussy son managed to find plenty to eat and you could eat all day if you wanted to which was great if you wanted a sleep in. The staff can't do enough and are always happy to help. The pool is spotless and brilliant for the kids with a very shallow end and plenty of bridges for the older ones to jump off. There are enough sun beds for everyone so no need to get up early. If you do though, you will see the staff up at the crack of dawn cleaning it for hours

There is a sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and gym that doesn't get mentioned much on here but if it's 35 degrees your not likely to use the st,Liam room and sauna much.

Ayia napa is just 5 minutes on the bus at the cost of 1 euro, Nissi bay is just a 2 minute walk and very nice. We went to Nissi beach which is about a 15 minute walk

The kids club was great for the kids. Danny works incredibly hard with the entertainment Throughout the day and the children have plenty to do with this and the kids club to keep them occupied

There is a 24 hour supermarket just opposite which was great for us as we arrived at 2.30 in the morning.

Before we went there we read a few bad reviews that said about a few break ins but you can purchase a safety deposit box for 10 euros. However, when we were there we didn't hear about anyone getting broken into. I think they have made improvements to the locks on the patio doors.

It's a great atmosphere there with really nice guests. I know that's pot luck but everyone was nice and chatty. Definetly worth going too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HayleyandOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#45 of 102 in Ayia Napa
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#40 of 102 in Ayia Napa
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#30 of 102 in Ayia Napa
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#20 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#34 of 102 in Ayia Napa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Property: Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing