We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We (family of 3 with 5 year old daughter) stayed here in May 2013 so apologies for the late review! We found this hotel catered for all our needs and some. The brochures will describe this hotel as being in Nissi Beach which is a bit of poetic licence as it is really in Ayia Napa but please don't let that put you off - this is a quiet family hotel approx. 2km from the centre of Ayia Napa so close enough if you want to let you hair down (and have baby sitters) but far enough away if you just want peace & quiet!!
The hotel consists of a number of detached 2 storey apartment blocks (2 apartments in each block) with a maximum capacity of approx. 150 guests.
The service is excellent with a constant flow of food and drink from morning to night in either the main restaurant for main mealtimes or pool bar for snacks/ice creams.
The rooms are cleaned and towels replaced daily all to a very high standard.
The nearest beach is Sandy Bay which is approximately a 2 minute walk from the complex, the beach is good for kids as you can go quite a long way from the shore and only be in shallow water.
Further afield is Nissi Beach itself being approx. 10/15 minute walk either along the main road or along the coastal path.
Ayia Napa can be walked again either along the main road or coastal path.
The only 'complaint' we had is the noise from the Tasia Maris sister hotel across the road which is for adults only. Being adults only the entertainment went on later in the evening and as we stayed on the side of the complex nearer to it my wife found the noise an issue as we couldn't sleep with the windows open but this is no more an inconvenience and in no way detracted from our enjoyment.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for an all inclusive relaxing family holiday but being close enough to some main attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand side of the pool (as you look out from the reception) are further away from...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gladallover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

The holiday was fantastic from start to finish,the rooms was cleaned each day the staff was perfect nothing was too much trouble ,the food well I couldn't fit into my shorts by day 4.defo something to suit all,the staff made our holiday nothing was ever too much trouble,me my partner and son of 11 had an amazing time,xx

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are just coming back from Tasia Maris Gardens after 2 weeks of amazing time here!
Everything was perfect: food, cleanliness, swimming pool, sun and just enough wind not to burn.
Crew was always smiling and gentle, always seeking for your happiness and desires.
Swimming pool is just amazing and warm all day.
Food is diversified and always good, either for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Sandy bay is 5 min walk, Nissi Beach 15 min, we did not visit anything, just taking care of us in this amazing, relaxing and friendly place!

Special mention for Brendan for his high energy and entertainment skills.

Definitely a place to be!

Room Tip: Choose the room after 10 and before 21, out of the road. we were on the 17, which was perfect, no to...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PascalPPPetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family and I have recently returned from a wonderful stay at the Tasia Maris Gardens (28th July - 11th August).

From arrival to departure, everything about the holiday was fantastic. Thomas on arrival was warm and welcoming – this was most appreciated as we arrived at around 1am due to flight delays.

On departure the manager saw off the earlier departing flights (we left late in the evening so can appreciate he wasn’t there). Everyone leaving was congratulating him on a great hotel and band of staff.

The complex itself is nice and small, consisting of around 28 rooms, so it never felt crowded as can sometimes happen.

There were almost always enough sunbeds available round the pool – on the one occasion where they did run out (changeover day I think), one of the other guests let reception know and more were delivered. You are not supposed to reserve sunbeds, but I think this would be impossible to police! We could always get the beds we needed for the four of us during our stay.

The rooms were a very good size, consisting of a separate bedroom bathroom, and large living space with a small kitchen and dining space existing from the time the hotel was self-catering.

The rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard, with fresh towels daily.

My lads both had a sofa bed in the lounge area to sleep on which they found to be most comfortable. Some others we spoke to thought the double bed to be a little hard, but personally I like a firm mattress.

Air-con was provided in the bedroom, but costs extra for the lounge. We were made unaware of this before coming, so was expecting to pay a little extra (I think it was 5 euro per day). You could probably get by without it if you left the bedroom door open.

The pool bar which was regularly frequented, provided cocktails, beer, hot drinks and ice cream from 10am to 6pm, usually looked after by Panni. Outside lunchtime, there was a good bar menu, so you were rarely out of reach of some food whilst there! When the pool bar closed, the main one opened until 11:30pm.

The food quality was excellent – breakfast and dinner were buffet style, always with a wide choice that changed daily. After the first week dishes began to be repeated (and was expected), but then they brought out even more dishes. Over the fortnight I had something different almost every day for dinner. The staff were really accommodating, so if you don't see anything you like, they will try to get you something if they can.

For those less adventurous with their food there were some regular staples of chips, rice, chicken nuggets and pizza – the kids certainly liked this!.

Brendan provided daily entertainment, and rarely stopped organizing events between 10am and 10pm. I know that he had only recently started when we arrived, but had already built up a good programme of events during the day around the fab pool (perfect for kids and adults playing in, but perhaps not so good if you prefer a dedicated pool for actual swimming). Brendan continued the entertainment in the evening after dinner, but we tended not stay around much for this as we found it started a little too late.

All in all, we had a brilliant holiday at the Tasia Maris Gardens, and everyone I spoke to whilst we were there were of the same opinion. Should you decide to stay here too, I really hope you have as good a time as we did. To add, this is the first time we have been on an All Inclusive where we haven't wanted to go out to another restaurant for a meal - on the one occasion we did eat elsewhere, we were disappointed!

As an addition, should you decide to stay here (or in the area anyway), the Red Bus tours were very good - full of historical information.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We went for a week 4 till 11 August. Immaculate,small friendly hotel. Everyone helpful and friendly. Very family orientated and quiet at night. Food lovely,lots of choices. Lots drinks to choose from,especially cocktails. Pool gorgeous.. Clean,little bridges connecting the pools.a small toddler pool and jacuzzi. Lots of supermarkets,bars and restaurants just outside the hotel. Buses are good, bus stop just outside hotel which takes you to nissi beach,waterworld,Ayia napa or protaras. 101 one way and 102 coming back,really easy cheap and regular. Rooms are spacious,clean etc. only down side was you had to pay for air con in living area,but was free in bed room. That is the only negative comment,but not a major problem. A lot of the staff are English and very helpful. It also seemed that everybody staying there was also English. Most apartment blocks overlook the pool,and you can always get a sun bed by the pool,even though there were some people getting up at ridiculously early hours to put out towels. Would def return and recommend this hotel to families with small children and couples. Not much night life, apart from parrot shows etc,but Ayia napa and protaras are a bus/taxi drive away in ten mins if that's what you want. It is nice if you want a quiet drink on your balcony. The day entertainment was provided by Brendan who was brill at getting everyone involved.. Very enthusiastic but not annoying.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Moaningmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here 14th to 28th July, rooms spacious cleaned every day new towels food choice amazing, swimming pool was kept very clean , Brendan the new entertainer was doing a fantastic job with the kids, a special mention to Craig, Nigel, and all the restaurant staff, and a special mention to all the bar staff. And not forgetting the exellent Thomas who was absolutely brilliant 100% definite return next year,

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mistycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

There were 11 of us in 4 apartments in the complex. The accommodation was clean, roomy and in good state of repair.
The staff was polite and attentive.
We could not fault the food which catered for all tastes. The pool was very good, again clean and safe for children and non swimmers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Coupleofolduns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#43 of 103 in Ayia Napa
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,028 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#40 of 103 in Ayia Napa
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 103 in Ayia Napa
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#20 of 103 in Ayia Napa
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#44 of 103 in Ayia Napa
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £83 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing