We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panthea Holiday Village
Ranked #63 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is very nice. Very nice pool area, with poolbar. The room was cleaned well, and airconditioned. We had to pay 10 EURO for the AC, but it's worth it.

There are some noise in the nighttime due to the park placed nearby.

The hotel has a waterpark, were the kids loved to go.

We tried All Inclusive for our first time on this trip. We will not do this again at this hotel. The breakfast was great, but we found very little food the kids liked at dinner (thank God that Ayia Napa has McDonalds). If we will stay at this hotel again, we will not stay All inclusive.

Staff was nice and friendly, and there was an Activity Club who made fun shows for the kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rudi N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    96
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
136
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family went to Panthea in july. Our family consists of 2 people in their early 40's, 1 twenty year old and 1 seventeen year old . As a family hotel for "grown up families" this hotel may not fit the bill 100%. There was a kids disco every night, lots of playgrounds and many kids all over and a small water park (was relaxing at times)

The hotel has a very nice and helpful staff and they offer a variety of tourism activities. They clean the rooms almost every day, some problems with towels that was taken away by the cleaning lady (towels that we rented). All inclusive was a great experience (exept from the wrist bands...), free beer, whiskey, food and so on. The food was good (buffet), but i recomend going to diffrent restraunts (some was exeptional (Little panda) ).

Aiga Napa was a "party town", so if you want to have a little fun, it is a good place to go.

The only thing that dissapponted me was that you had to walk or take the bus to get to any beaches. If you'd to like to go to the beach every day, i would much rather reccomend you to find a hotel in Protaras close to figthre(?) bay.

Room Tip: Wake up early to eat a quiet breakfast. The further away from the pool, the more quiet it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a excelent hotel if youre traveling with children.in the middel of ayia napa.with walking distans to everything.without getting the hussel and the noise from the traffic and the party area.can be a bit loud around the pool at daytime,but then there is beaches close to the hotel.good size rooms,but a bit 80ths in the decor.staff are friendly and there is a OK supermarked on the premises

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marit_71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great family hotel, pool/water park top class, Food large selection to choose from every meal time. Staff very friendly always wiling to help and great with the kids, activities run throught the day for adults and kids alike. All in all a great fun filled week with four young children perfect hoilday location with kids!

Room Tip: Pool side with own small garden great for families with young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Everything was fantastic. I was there in the low season so daren't imagine what it may be like in high season but certainly at this time of year it can't be beaten. Everything was perfect. The room was spacious and clean and the gardens well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Panthea is suitable for families with children. The best part is the lazy river. Slides hurts your back and all jewelery and rings must be removed before sliding. The water park is suitable for small children, there are only few bigger slides. The food is ok but everyday similarity is boring. All inc. drinks, beer and ice cream sucks. Cyprus is a haven for thieves and thieves groups, Panthea ffff and Callisto are their favorite. While we were there for three apartment was broken into and all cash and jewelry etc. were stolen. Door locks are pathetic, and that's why thieves have invaded the rooms at nights. The same is repeated in the Callisto hotell. The thieves, about 12 years old boys, were guided by an adult scandinavian looking male. Local stores try to steal usually 50 and 100 euro notes by stores commercial crews with different tricks. The hotel does not have a proper client protection or night guarding so you are in your own risk there. Climate is warm, but not very the stuff are not specially friendly and the place is very unsafe. All together I think you better think twice to go to these hotells or Cyprus.

Room Tip: Upstairs can be perhaps more secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heisjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysen, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Had a nice stay in Cyprus this autumn. We stayed at Panthea Villages and it was fine. The hotel room was clean, enough space and everything worked just fine.
Some noise from the bar/restaurant, but I guess it is to be expected. It has its own SplashWorld waterpark, where the attractions are quite good. The water in the attractions was a bit cold and the staff were not very friendly. It closes at 18.00, but they were trying to get rid of all visitors around 17, so that they could go home early. We wanted to stay until 18.
The location is central. Just 20 meters or so from shops, bakery and restaurants. A bit farther to get to the beach. The beach near the hotel was not really suited for bathing. Around 2 km to the good beaches.
The pool was clean and pleasant. The travel agency (Star Tour) wrote that all the rooms had flat screen TVs. Ours had a tiny little old fashioned TV with a busted remote control, so I am not sure where the flat screen went. But with only 5 TV stations, we did't spend much time watching TV anyway.

All in all we were quite happy, but the staff at SplashWorld disappointed us.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the west side as the east side can be bothered by noise from an amusement park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Epleskrotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#81 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#34 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nissi Park Hotel
Nissi Park Hotel
#53 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#49 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panthea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panthea Holiday Village

Property: Panthea Holiday Village
Address: Nissi Avenue 20, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panthea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panthea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panthea Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing