We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Ignore all the bad reviews. Under new management now. Fernando obviously wants to turn this place around. Food was superb, I certainly put it to the test bar the octopuss & mussels, but even that, ( I heard was good ). Tuna steaks the size of my hand. curried one night mmm. Macdonald style chips, Pork, Beef all good quality stuff, cooked well.. No grissle. No repeats next day. Staff were very friendly, polite and attentive. Pool and pool area cleaned thoroughly every morning. Fresh towels and rooms cleaned every other day. Entertainment by Andreas broke up the day nicely, and assisted having a laugh and making friends with other guests. All in all I needed a chill out in the sun. Horizonte did far more than it says on the tin. I would really like to return near xmas with my daughter. She would love it...& of course the Chipmunks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

if you want a chill out week, 3 great meals every day, and drink as much as you can this is the place for you, 10 taxi ride minutes from the airport, bars and resturants a 10 minute walk away. If you want shops Calletta De fustes is a 35 minute walk, and Purte Del Rosario is a 30 bus ride away. the staff are friendly and helpful. above all I wanted a chill out holiday sitting by a pool and that is exactly what I got, I will be going back. the only thing I will not be doing is booking transfers, just use the taxi out side the air port.

if you want a quiet holiday this is the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank profLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we stayed 4th oct to 11th oct 2011. reopened with new management and staff no complaints what so ever from cleaner to management. we had a great time and met some lovely people. please ignore bad reviews and try for your self ....ken and barbara

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This hotel had poor reviews, but a new manager has taken over and the service is second to none. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff, the place is spotless, food is fine, we loved it, the hotel is a Small 3 star but the service and the staff are 5 star. We and four other couples are going back in February 2012.
A special big thank you to the entertainer Andres and all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.
Dave and Karen

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Week 10th October to 17th October. We were a little wary having read some of the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised to find a clean, friendly hotel with great customer services. The new Manger, Fernando, is one of the best hotel managers that I have come across, always visable, ready to help and has a great knowledge of the Island. The bar staff were great and the food was always well cooked and covered a variety of tastes at each meal. Plenty of time was allocated to allow flexibility in timing of meals and the Burgers at the pool bar at 4pm were just too tempting.....Just as well there were plenty of activities run each day by Andres the entertainments manager to keep the weight off!! The pool was clean and warmed by the sun with plenty of space for sunbathing. The local area provided two mini markets (both within a 5 min walk of the hotel), the better being run by a lady from Liverpool situated next to a pub called Mustang Sally's and a Chinese Restaurant. The town of Caleta de Fusta is about a 20 minute walk along the coast and has a gorgeous beach and super nightlife and shopping facilities. The Chipmunks appear at around 11.30 am and can be hand-fed apple and peanuts almost anywhere along the coastal path. We chose Costa de Antigua for sun and relaxation, we'd go back for the quality of service, the friendly, fun atmosphere and the fantastic people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here for a week at the same time as Amy D and we loved it. All staff spoke good English - some better than others but they all knew more than enough to carry out their jobs! Yes, all inclusive was 10am-10pm but that's great! The prices after that were really reasonable so we couldn't fault it. There's a stretch of bars and restaurants a few minutes away on foot anyway, which all seemed to have very reasonable prices. Diamond's Music Bar was our favourite place to go. The staff were friendly and the nightly karaoke created a great atmosphere - with the male owner not being too shy to dress up as a woman to host the night a few times!!! We went there 5 nights out of the 7 we were there.

Other than this stretch of bars and restaurants and a local store, there isn't much nearby but if you're after a relaxing break, what more do you need? A taxi into Caleta del Fuste cost under 5 Euros so we took that trip a couple of times. The coastal walk to Coleta was also worth doing as we got to see some great scenery and feed the chipmunks!!

For a three star hotel, the price was right and nothing was bad about our stay. The food is the only fault most people could find but considering it's a 3 star resort, you can't really expect gormet food! The menu was varied and kept us alive for a week - just what we expected! Service was excellent and the on-site entertainment was great! They had a parrot show, quizes, Wii competitions, fun darts "knock out" competitions, air rifle, water volley, karaoke, killer pool and tennis. We didn't want to be entertained all holiday but Andres, the entertainment guy, was a great host whenever we wanted an activity. I guess the only negative thing is that there isn't much here for children apart from the well maintained pool. The area doesn't really cater for 18-30s style drunken nights either.

In all, we enjoyed our holiday and so did everyone we met. A holiday is what you make it. If you don't like the look of the location, don't book the hotel. But if you like the idea of escaping a busy lifestyle and chilling out for a week (and have realistic expectations of what a 3 star hotel should offer), this is the resort for you!

Room Tip: All rooms are twin bedrooms with fold out couches in the lounge area. Ours was first floor, facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

i was supposed to be staying at this hotel for a week and on the 2nd day of being here i booked a flight home!! wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. the nearest shop is a 45 min walk to the next town. the all inclusive stopped at 10 o'clock at night there were no entertainment on at all. nobody really spoke english and the food was just terrible if you like fish then you will be fine. its in the middle of nowhere no street lights around so you couldn't even go for a walk. the only good thing about it was that the pool area was clean the hotel is run on minimal staff i cant see this hotel doing very well in the near future "definitely dont stay here if you have children" its great if you just want to sit by the pool all day and want early nights.

Room Tip: rooms are very basic and full of ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fustes
26.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
9.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,051 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Horizonte Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Horizonte Bay

Address: Calle Isla de Lobos s/n | Costa Antigua, 35610 Fustes, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly La Piramide)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Fustes
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel Horizonte Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Fustes
La Piramide Fuerteventura
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Fuerteventura/Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing