We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jeeeeso!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

so glad to be home! went from the 13th of feb for a week. i think its such a shame for this hotel as it could be so much better. our room was perfect what you would expect, cleaned every day and clean towels every day. had a telly and managaed to change disney chanel into english this was a bonus since we spent most time in room. entertainment was rubbish, the guy was rude and couldnt be bothered. only problem in room was our shower head was broken and we had to hold shower head and had to share the shower for the 10 mins of hot water we would get a day. never went in the pool once was like ice, the sea was warmer! 3 times they ran out of beer during the day. bar was closed early one night. the drinks were watered down for sure as i could drink the vodka straight and not taste a thing....they also ran out of vodka, had to buy our own drink. FOOD!!! was not food....made you ill if you ate from the kitchen. if you can survive on soup rolls for a week, go here! we ate out every day, ended up spending a fortune on food. the hotel was suicide during the day, we walked into town every morning and spent most of the day at the beach. thank fully couples arrived that we knew and we met more couples and spent nights with them entertaining ourselfs. its a shame for the workers as it is not there faults...the place will be closed soon if something doesnt happen. would never go back to the island just after that experience.

Room Tip: dont chosose a room here at all would be a good tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have just returned from a week at this place, I went with my daughter and 15 year old grandson. We had a fab week because we made the best of what we had, we did not waste our time on complaining as it would have got us no where and the manager was a complete prat! he greeted us on arrival with ' if you have any complaints do not shout at me I am not the manager, I tell them all the time but no one listens' what a greeting folks and he was not kidding, if anyone asked for anything or did complain he was arrogant and defensive before they even started to talk! The rooms were ok, nicely painted but the shelf in the bathroom was held up with bits of paper and dipped down so nothing at all could be left on it apart from cotton wool, the bath was yellow from the paint on the poolside area. We never had our room cleaned properly the whole time, we went and got a dustpan and brush and did it ourselves, the sheets were not ever changed nor were any beds made, the maid did empty the bin. There was no wine at all, the beer ran out twice and one of the scottish guests were lending them money to restock the bar as there was no money in the place at all. All inclusive ended at 10pm but no one could buy drinks as there was no money in the till. The spirits ran out most days then they were off to the supermarket to buy more, they obviously have money problems as there were no deliveries here. Drinks hot and cold were served in plastic cups (no glasses in either bars) there were insufficient cups in the restaurant at breakfast time so the chef had to go round all the appartments to get cups. The food was boreing, breakfast was the best meal of the day, there was nothing for kids apart from chips and more chips which were so dried up they were awful as was the bread rolls. everyday we had Pork, Chips, rice & fish. twice we had chicken and twice meatballs. this place needs lots of TLC and some cash invested into it. I have been to Fuerteventura many times and this is the very first time I have ever been let down like this...needless to say I will not be going there again. and a word of warning this place is absolutely unsuitable for young children, there is nothing and I mean nothing for them here, no swings, no kiddies club, no shop, no little pool no safety guards nothing and it costs 4/5 euros each way to the nearest town/beach in Calletta de Fuste for entertainment for them. Had I of arrived here with young kiddies I would have checked out again fast.

Room Tip: have an upstairs room at least the view is good. The pool looks fab but the water has ice in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenviv56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Went from the 7th of Feb for a week and found it very windy and cloudy, met some great people and had a good laugh.

Hotel -

Reception staff were good and very helpfull,

Bar staff were ok but some times would dissappear and would regularly run out of drinks or try and water them down to make them last!

Food very basic but did they did thier best with the budget they had.

Entertainment was very poor unless you like killer pool, killer darts or Killer ping pong! Go into town to Pierro's, good live entertainment every night, about 4 Euro's each way.

Airport is 5 minutes away so do not book transfers, Taxi about 10 Euro's, Bus 2 Euro's and they are every 30 minutes.

Rooms were basic but quite large with cooking fascilities that is a bonus, you get what you pay for so no complaints.

Sall and Antonio were very friendly and helpfull and deserve a medal,

Location -

The hotel is in the middle of Beirut, unfinished building works all around and about 20 minutes walk to the nearest town, the walk was along the sea front pathway and had chipmonks that would feed out of your hand which is nice but it can get very windy.

Pubs -

Nearest is Mustang sally's round the corner from the hotel (Nice and friendly), Stonners 2 minutes further up the road, both have entertainment most nights.

In the nearest town Calletta there are bars and shops to suit all, it is where i would stay if i had known the location of the hotel was so remote.

Summary -

Nice to get away and met some lovely people and had a great laugh (Ray and Wendy and Bob and Mandy) but would not recommend going here as location is too quite and too far out of town.

Room Tip: Bottom floor opposite side to pool bar, you can have you own sun lounger and get more of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

we went for a week in February, the apartments were ok for a week, food was great at beginning of week but went down hill, there was always a vegetarian option, the pool was cleaned every morning, we met some great people, but the drinks were watered down that much we could not taste the alcohol, I complained each time and was told it would not happen again but then the next night we was served watered down drinks, the bar kept closing early, not much entertainment and what was on offer was the same every night. would not go back again,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I read many reviews on this property before we came away and was worried but then some people said it wasn't so bad and you get what you pay for well I'd like to give the facts rather than my opinion and let you make up your own minds but if you have booked this recently try and get your money back or book somewhere else is my advise.
We arrived at 12 noon on Friday and there was no electricity in half the apartments and none in the bars so we didn't have any food until 9pm Friday and no hot drinks available either. As we had been travelling since 2am we went out for tea and it costs us 65 Euro. Then we crashed in the apartment by candlelight.
The next day we tried to get a hot chocolate but were told the machine was broken, so no tea,coffee or hot chocolate was available.There was only Gin, Vodka and white rum to drink. So we went on Sunday night and bought our own drink as there was still no other drinks available. The entertainment is none existent. The bars are being run by the 2 sons of the hotel owner or manager (not sure which) and one is OK but the other spends all his time in his apartment with his girlfriend, day and night and you have to wait for him to finish whatever he is doing with her to get him to come to the bar and allow you to get a drink of coke as there is not much else available. Today when we were asking for drinks at 10 am ish he said he would get up and open the bar at 11- 11.30 as he couldn't be bothered to get up and that is what he did. There is entertainment in the day by the entertainment guy who does try to involve all as is stated in other reviews.
There is no hot water in the sink in the bathroom in my room and when I investigated this I found the valve under the sink had been shut off as when I opened it the water flows continuously and the tap doesn't work to shut it off.
The food is not good, very little variety and I have 4 children so they have eaten bread and butter since Friday and a few chips. Others here have been to Macdonalds a 40 minute walk away to at least give the kids something they will like. we were told if we wanted anything at all at breakfast then tell Sall and he would make it but we asked for omelets on Saturday and he said tomorrow and we are still waiting. At least there is croissants in a morning but now we are out of jam!
Think what you like about getting what you pay for but I wasn't expecting much and I am even disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mum_0f_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

we know you only get what you pay for but running out of drink and we were a/i no butter for breakfasts a few times ended up buying our own night time entertainment is zilch but all the staff were really nice 10/10 for the staff the swimming pool is freezing the rooms are not the cleanest there was hair in our bath when we arrived but the large group of people we met were really nice and we all had a good laugh ps hope wolly and family got home ok . janice&dougie

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jintty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed here with my Husband for a week beginning of Feb. Hotel was fine. Staff were all pleasant and helpful, any problem was sorted out right away. Rooms were all you need considering the time you spend in them. Did have to sleep on pull down sofa in lounge though as camp beds in bedroom uncomfortable and creaked every time you moved. Not much to cook with if you go self catering but for the price of food in town i wouldnt bother. Shower worked fine, bathroom was clean but just not modern.Pool was totally freezing!! I dipped a foot and found warmer Lochs in Scotland! Gym is a no go, like Fawlty towers, weight machine held together by ropes,CV equipment doesnt work and dirty, disregard it from Hotel description altogether. Food was not great,edible but for the money we paid we just ate out a few times. Found a fantastic little spanish place called Toro's,must if you like Spanish food. Drink was very iffy, dont have the wine and take Gaviscon for the spirits. Location was a bit out the way (cross between an unfinished resort and the moon) but a breezy 20 min walk along the coast got you into the town which has everything you need. All in all it was exactly what we expected for what we paid, no big expectations so no dissapointment. Met some fantastic folk there, the entertainment guy Andreas was great at what he did, even when the crowd got a bit worse for wear with the drink! I would go somewhere else next time but thought it was worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a top floor balcony so nobody above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fustes
26.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
9.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,068 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Horizonte Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Horizonte Bay

Address: Calle Isla de Lobos s/n | Costa Antigua, 35610 Fustes, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly La Piramide)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Fustes
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Horizonte Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Fustes
La Piramide Fuerteventura
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Fuerteventura/Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing