We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean apartment. Good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Booked a last minute holiday to La Piramide for October. Read the reviews and was somewhat apprehensive however when we got there, the apartments were basic but clean and maid service was three times a week. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners were good and a variety of meal options were available at every sitting. The staff were very pleasant and were eager to please. Any suggestions by guests for improvements were acted on. The pool was cleaned daily and the area surrounding he pool was very clean. The hotel is located a thirty minute walk from Caleta de Fuste but this walk is very pleasant along the coast into the town.
On the whole I believe the hotel offers great value for money. I would recommend this for people who wish a relaxing and peaceful break.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

have just come back from la piramide with family, had a good time room was cleaned 3 times a day staff were very friendly and hotel acceptable all in all we enjoyed ourselves and the brisk early walk down to caletta was very enjoyable helped by feeding the chipmunks.All in all would recomend probley not for kids though,and we are looking foreward to returning in November.to recharge our batteries.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuertenveturaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

That was The most terrible holiday in my life. We've stayed for 7 days, our room hasn't been cleaned at all. had 3 rubbish bins full + rubbish on a floor. Once when we came back from the beach(which is 30min walk away), we found clean linen in the rubbish bag outside apartment. Spoke with manager, he was very rude, shouted and told us if we are not happy, we can fly home straight away, more over he told that service in hotels in London is rub****. Staff moody, no smile at all. Breakfast is ok. Lunch - ok, dinner - reheated lunch. Wouldn#t go back and recomend to friends

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrStanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We got dropped off the Piramide hotel, basically in the middle of a bomb site to good to describe it as a building site, the apartments were terrible infact the only good thing about the place was the 3 working staff who all worked separate shifts, The food was ok but if you got there to late there was nothing left.

The next day got a hire car at 9am and drove to Corralejo and booked into another apartment which was fantastic, we were lucky to get all our accommodation money back and had a fantastic time.

So to put it in a nut shell this hotel should be closed, I feel sorry for the future holiday makers who get stuck there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank provision50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I stayed in La Piramide for a week with my disabled son aged 5. He really enjoyed the swimming pool and it was safe to make him play there under a supervision.The pool was cleaned every morning. The staff of the hotel made our holiday unforgetable and relaxing. Big thank you to Nadia, Daniela and David who were very helpful and always avalible for residents. Nothing seams to be a problem when you ask them. As my child has a special diatery requirments (gluten and diary free) I worried about all inclusive. But there was enough choice to cater for his needs most of the time.Anna, the cook ,was briliant and whenever I asked her she would prepere something especially for my son.There is a substantial walk to the beach when you are with a small child but there is a transport there and back (thank you to the lady from the shop who droped me to the beach every day). I really worried after i read the reviews but belive me it was safe and beatyful place.There was nice mixture of people young and older couples,families, english, Spanish, Portugese people. I think it was high standard for 2 stars. The only thing that I would improve is security around pool (lack of fencing). Oh! and very rude manager who came for few days and made everybody misrable including telling to send my 5 year old for a drink to the bar. Well, Rafael get a life mate and start appreciate your workers because they make that place. I cant wait my next holiday in La piramide. Sandra

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandritalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

i never write a review but i feel that i owe it to any other unfortunate souls who may be reading this planning to go to the piramide. the hotel is in a derelict resedential location with nothing around it, ( yes we did go out but had to travel by taxi to next town e5 a time ) i do believe in you get what you pay for, but here we paid for AI and did not get the AI buffet for any meal, when we did get food cooked it was left for some time uncovered, unheated so cold. after spending 3 nights here and failing to rectify the situation we decided it was best to move hotel.

there was no people in or around the complex during the 3 nights we spent here apart from 2spanish locals with a dog. we felt secluded and vulnerable.

having had to pay to eat out we made our way to one of the 3 places to go ('the chippy') and spoke to the english owner who advied us not to go out after dark due to muggings.

there was 1 shop which sold basic essentials (mainly frozen food) and 3 bars.

hotel and its facilities are basic but you get what you pay for!!

several people who have reviewed this hotel spaek of staff who were helpful and would do anything for you.we found the receptionist come bar person come cleaner at her most helpful when we told her we wanted to leave the hotel, only then was she helpful and could not do enough for us,

fuertaventura itself was a very nice place to visit and we will def go back to the island in the future, just not nuevo horizonte.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydagan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

this hotel is about a 25 minute walk from Caleta de Fuste. It look like the area has been in recession for years the lesuire park is closed, most of the shops have shut bar one and the pub, and you are surrounded by empty apartments. The hotels its self had no entertainment apart form a man with a guitar one evening. The bar closed at 10 not good for All inclusive.The resturant reminded us of a soup kitchen, yes you could find somthing to eat but should you have to do this on holiday? On the up side the rooms were clean and spaciuos and surounded the pool. If you are self catering and hire a car this place is fine if you get a reasonable price if you are wanting any thing more look else were, and All inclusive really do not go here you will be disapointed and very bored

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fustes
26.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
9.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,067 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Horizonte Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Horizonte Bay

Address: Calle Isla de Lobos s/n | Costa Antigua, 35610 Fustes, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly La Piramide)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Fustes
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Horizonte Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Fustes
La Piramide Fuerteventura
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Fuerteventura/Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing