We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value for money”
Review of Hostal Oriola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Oriola
Reviewed 8 July 2014

a great place to stay at a good price the rooms are a little bit dated but are spotless clean there is a swimming pool you get a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice if wanted you can order dinner one tip if you can get a side room looking towards the sea you get a nice breeze keeping your room a little cooler as there is no a/c in the place overhaul i think the place is great value for money for b/b it is the best in the cala the two sons of the owner who run the place are always very pleasant and helpful you can not fault the place for the price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank frances292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Good basic hotel with comfortable clean beds and en suite facilities, although wardrobe was a bit 'musty'. Breakfast good, taken in dining room or on pergola terrace. Decor is dated, but adds to charm. Good pool, but takes some finding through back stairway. Location is good, just far enough away from main centre to keep it quiet. But what sets this place apart is the warmth, service and attention provided by the owners.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed in very expensive hotels nearby but they were full and so we decided to go to the Oriola based on reviews but were a little nervous as we had never stayed in a "hostal" before. We could not have been more impressed we checked in with one of the very helpful owners who was really informative and welcoming and then on entering our room we ere delighted with the standard and cleanliness. The breakfast was great and even included a boiled egg each which we were not expecting, we also stayed in one night for dinner as you can pre book and Pepe and Ramon the brothers who own and run the hostal change the menu each evening including Paella on Sundays, The swimming pool was great for this size of accomdation and again very clean and well looked after, the terrace service of an evening was friendly and we had a couple of beers each evening in the sun. We will be staying again and would recommend the Oriola to anyone with an open mind to accommodation who accepts that this is not a 5 star hotel...if you want friendliness, cleanliness and a 2 minute walk to restaurants, bars and the beach this ticks all boxes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poplarjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent budget hotel in a great location a few minutes from the beach. Clean, well appointed, great pool and Pepe and Ramon who run the place couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In the world of big corporate hotel chains, it is refreshing to stay in a family run business. Cala San Vicente is a small quiet resort and the hotel fits in with the area. I can confirm most of what the other reviewers have said. There is a small pool and the garden is very pretty. The brothers are friendly and have a wealth of local knowledge that they are happy to share with you. We stayed half board. Which was very good value with the package we bought. It was also a little of out of season so some of the restaurants in the area were closed so it turned out to be a good idea. You get a three course home cooked meal every night which is freshly prepared and nicer than the big hotel buffets we also got a glass of wine and a bottle of water with our meal. We don't have any dietary requirements but from talking to the brothers they will be happy to accomodate if you do. There also seems to be a balcony with every room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stringys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Hostel Oriola is a smallish hotel run by 2 brothers Ramon and Pepe. They are welcoming and always ready to help, and that is what makes this place a bit special.
There is a lovely pool area and garden - look out for resident tortoises. The breakfast is really nice. It's a short walk to the most beautiful beach - small but fantastic scenery and nice bar.
The rooms are clean and all have balconies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annieqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This small hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the beautiful Cala Molins beach and ideal for a holiday in Cala San Vicente. Our room was basic but the beds were really comfortable and the bathroom had a powerful shower that was always hot. The pool is in the garden behind the hotel.
It was really peaceful and quiet there. The hotel is faced by private houses and there is no road noise, just one car and bus an hour when we were there! The reliable buses to Pollensa or Porto Pollensa go from the bus stop near the beach. There are 2 restaurants there, a bar/cafe opposite the beach and the beach bar next to the beach. There is a bank, newspaper shop, small supermarket, beach shop etc a short walk away (up a flight of steps). There are more restaurants and bars in the area, all good and very reasonable. The large Molins hotel has a restaurant that is open to non- residents. Drinks can be enjoyed on the terrace at the Oriola. We did not eat at the Oriola but Pepe offers a 3 course dinner for just 12 euros. The breakfast at the hotel was good; muesli, orange juice, fresh bread rolls and croissants, preserves, cheese and a boiled egg. Good tea selection. Breakfast can be taken outside on the terrace if preferred.
The hotel booked the transfer for us and stopped directly outside the hotel. At 15 euros each it was good value. Pepe and Ramon run the Oriola with charm and efficiency. The hotel is good value and was ideal for our holiday in September.

Room Tip: The rooms are on 2 floors; the top floor gives better outlooks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeFromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala San Vincente hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Oriola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Oriola

Address: Torrente Can Botana 35, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Oriola 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cala San Vicente to the north of Majorca, the Oriola inn is an ideal place to rest, alone, as a couple or with family and friends. Enjoy its crystal clear waters, take a stroll, dive, enjoy a pleasant vacation or simply stretch out in the solarium after a dip in the pool.For the bird watchers the north of the Island it is a very good with points like Boquer valley or La albufera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Oriola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Oriola Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing