We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good taste”

Review of Can Martorell

Main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house
Pool area Dining table by pool for 24
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Main house
Pool area
Dining table by pool for 24
Barbecue area with table for 24
Living room
Beach 2 km from house
Cala san Vicente 2km from house
Fire place
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bathroom
Guest House with 3 bedrooms and kitchen
One bedroom in Guest House with 3 bedrooms
Guest House with 2 bedrooms and kitchen
Dinning room big house
Guest House with 1 bedroom
Bedroom in Guest House with 1 bedroom
Entrence
Guest house pool
Main House
Summer kitchen
Terrace
Tennis court
Covert terrace
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Anders D
Strängnäs
2 reviews
“Good taste”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The best of service. We where appointed staff who arranged wonderful dinners at sight including all.
Everything is kept after, in top class and modern.
The rooms decorated very tasteful and with elegance.
It is wonderful to wake up to birds song and yet have close to everything.
What could be better?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very tastefully furnished and decorated, everything first class
Travelling group: Med vänner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Anders,
you are always welcome to come back
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superfitc...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful hidden Gem in Puerto Pollensa, Majorca”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This gorgeous farmhouse is everything you could want for a relaxing holiday and more. Perfect for larger groups too. There are separate sections with their own catering facilities. I recently went with a large group for a friends 40th Birthday and I will definitely be going back. I can't fault this place. It's very accessible to the town and beach too but also extremely private if you want to stay secluded. It needs 6 stars not 5 as 5 doesn't do it justice!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank You,
I am so happy you want to give Can martorell 6 stars.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinker801
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A RELAXING PARTY PARADISE!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here to celebrate my friends 40th birthday and we had the best time. This place is something very special. The flowers in the gardens are beautiful and it is so peaceful here. That is until my friends and I arrived! Can Martorell is the perfect place to relax and also to party. We had fun dinner parties around the pool, under the stars nearly every night and it was brilliant. We all said we felt like we were in a film it was such a cool place to stay. I would love to return one day. Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much,
I am happy you loved your stay.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place of real beauty...”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family and we loved it. Can Martorell is situated in the most wonderful location the mountains are so calming and at night when the stars come out it is truly magical. My family and grandchildren felt so safe staying here. The grounds are big enough for the children to play and have a bit of independence but you are still all in easy contact. The main house and the guest houses are all decorated beautifully and we all felt so at home. The children loved to spend the whole day in the big pool and on the tennis court. There are many areas to dine all together there were 16 of us so it was nice to all be seated together. Would highly recommend this property. We have booked to go back again this year. We can't wait. I don't know who is more excited me or my grandchildren!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds are beautiful and the location is fantastic.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Carol,
thank you for coming to Can Martorell.
We are happy you loved your stay.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamtjatka
Uppsala
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a holiday!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 14 adults coming to Mallorca to walk in the mountains and relax in some nice, beautiful place. We rented this luxury property and really loved the very nice and picturesques houses and the nice grounds surrounding. All rooms are beautifully decorated with excellent facilities. It is close to the supermarket in Pollenca and close to wonderful beach in Cala San Vincente. There are several house close to each other which made it easy to keep the group together and yet the area is big enough to let you have enough privacy if you want. The property is clean and very well equipped. There are two pools. There is a tennis court, table tennis and large grounds. You reach the house within 50 minutes from the Palma airport. You have excellent walks to do close to the house as in the north part of the Tramunta mountains and on the Formentor peninsula and you reach the walks around Valldemossa by car in 70 minutes.

I would highly recommend this property to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That the internet did not reach all houses
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for loving your stay at Can Martorell.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible, would let a dog stay there”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was dark and uninviting. The kitchen was so small there was not enough room for the pots and pans, so they were left on the ground. We had mice in both the main house and one of the little houses. No wifi except in the main house. Ants everywhere. No kettle until day 3. Rusty seats with dirty cushions, Not suited to family with small children. We were a group of 13 and they say it sleeps 23, but as I have young children I couldn't have them sleep in a little house that was 5 mins walk from main house. As a result half of the children had to sleep on the floor. The only good thing about the place was the outside space. Lovely gardens with fruit trees and a big swimming pool with a diving board. We paid €11,000 for 1 week and only that I had lovely friends to enjoy my time there I would have booked a flight home on the day I arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside place
Liked least: Mice and ants
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Dear Eva, your emails were hacked. We had spoken regarding the booking and you knew I was Jan the owner yet you chose to pay your deposit to someone called 'Mohammed'? You then wanted me to refund your mistake. I refused. Your response was to stay in my property and then leave it in a terrible state and then you and your friend leave reviews full of lies. I have A list movie stars and Prime Ministers stay at Can Martorell every year and they love it just like everyone else as you can see from my reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian D
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We decided to rent this property for two families for a week in August 2015 with 13 people in total. We contacted the owner, Jan Pagmar and paid our deposit after booking flights and renting cars.

Our first issue then arose where we received an email from Jan offering a 10% discount if we paid the rest of the deposit. This did not seem out of the ordinary and the money was sent to a different bank account.

His email account had been hacked and this was confirmed by Interpol who had contacted us through the local police to ask if we had sent the funds.

We attempted to share the loss with Jan as neither side was 100% to blame – his email was hacked and we didn’t check the email came from him by calling.

He immediately rejected our request, countering with a return of our deposit as the only option.

We had little choice in our minds but to remit the funds again given flights, car rental etc as this was now June.

Having done so, we then immediately received another email from “Jan” requesting the funds again. So the hacker still was in the loop as to our correspondence. We advised the police and Jan of said correspondence but heard nothing back from either party !

So both families decided to try and put this behind us and go and enjoy our holiday as the house looked great from the online pictures. That was mistake number 2.

When we turned up we toured the property. We were a smaller group than the number of rooms available but even the older teenage children were not interested in staying in the accommodation that is furthest from the house.

Indeed, these rooms had a terrible musty smell from non-use which one would not expect to encounter at this price point.

The main house is a dark warren of rooms with a small kitchen and dark den like rooms…the bedrooms are fine, the pool was great as was the outside space. Overall, the photos are very misleading and the property is more dated than they would represent.

The real problem arose with mice in the downstairs rooms and an adjoining bedroom where they were even in the drawers of the furniture. We also had issue with seeing mouse dropping in the pots and pans which were stored on the floor in the kitchen. We brought this to the attention of our contact who response was to close the doors !

Not sure if people staying in a warm climate with kids are going to keep the doors shut for a week !

Also the air conditioning was not that good and if you resort to opening windows then you have mosquito issues at night.

We also paid to have the cleaner provided come in and we’re not sure that she really did that much versus what she charged us for.

The only positive here was that the English lady, Caroline, who came to cook evening meals was terrific.

So if you don’t want funds hacked and a nice place to stay for €11,000 a week – DON’T stay here !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Dear Adrian, your friend Eva's emails were hacked. We had spoken regarding the booking and she knew I was Jan the owner yet she chose to pay your deposit to someone called 'Mohammed'? Eva then wanted me to refund her mistake. I refused. Your response was to stay in my property and then leave it in a terrible state and then you and Eva leave reviews full of lies. I have A list movie stars and Prime Ministers stay at Can Martorell every year and they love it just like everyone else as you can see from my reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing