We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hotel with character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently spent a very pleasant week in this hotel. The service was first class and the staff are extremely helpful. A good breakfast and enjoyable lunches by the pool. Dinner was well presented but there were several very good local restaurants in particular one close to Hotel Niu that we preferred. There was no hotel car parking but it was always possible to find a space on the road nearby. Beware of parking on any of the roads marked with a yellow line no matter how worn the line - you are liable to find your car removed to the local pound. We stayed in a junior suite but it was at the back of the hotel and the room was not well configured. Had we been aware of this we would have checked more carefully as the suites facing the pool seemed to have a much better layout. The test is always, would I return and would I recommend it to our friends and the answer to both would be yes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arkay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a small hotel punching above it's weight. The staff are very friendly and efficient and keen to help their guests enjoy their stay. The rooms are of various standards in terms of luxury decor and as we were on a special deal,would assume that we were allocated an entry level room. That said, it was a delightful room with a huge bathroom and balcony over the Gym/sauna area. Every possible luxury included... from choice of pillows to complimentary fruit and wine,beach towels,evening turndown,bottled water,fresh flowers and masses of lovely quality freebies! We found a half board deal on the hotel website which was very good value and we enjoyed eating in their restaurant Caval Bernat. Perhaps the chef has changed since we stayed here 12 years ago as it was then a very impressive restaurant, however we were satisfied with the standard of food overall. The pool area is very relaxing with plenty of loungers and umbrellas and nice touches like complimentary mango sorbets given to guests. The public area of this hotel is quite small with a bar and 2 sitting rooms. It has a private home feel to it. Probably best for couples and friends who don't need heaving nightlife. Perfect for relaxing! Well situated in this tiny resort with parking on nearby streets. A few mins walk from several small beaches and informal bars/restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High room over pool or rooms around pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A fantastic location . Helpful and friendly staff. A lovely pool and gym. Excellent fresh local produce,with a superb restaurant. Within a few minutes walk of two lovely coves with white sandy beaches-with friendly bars; serving excellent meals. A local bus service or hire car within 1 minutes walk of the hotel.A highly recommend visit . Temperatures not below 26 degrees throughout my stay ...A perfect getaway.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank morph318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I booked full board in September to include limousine transfers. From the moment we walked from the airport everything was first class. We were greeted by Lynda, the manager and immediately we felt at home.
All of the staff were good but Jose, the restaurant manager, and Marinero, a receptionist, were outstanding.
One suggestion- could there be some simpler British dishes as an option, 80% of the guest are British.
We have circled the globe 8 times, stayed in hundreds of hotels and this one was great.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Cala St Vicenc in September and had a very relaxing week. All staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and garden are stunning, with lovely views of the mountains. Plenty of loungers available. We had a standard room, in the annex to the hotel, which meant going down 2 flights of stairs. Then the room was on 2 levels - an upper sitting area with the balcony overlooking the back garden and trees, but no view - and the lower bedroom. The bathroom was very small. as we stayed for a week we found storage space inadequate - not enough hangers and we had to use drawers upstairs as well as in the bedroom.
Pool towels are provided and we were told to leave them in the bath in the evening and they would be replaced. After dinner they were still in the bath, and this happened twice. The third time (after I had mentioned it) they were removed but no news ones left! On Day 4 they got it right
We ate one dinner in the hotel and it was delicious. Breakfasts were very good - lovely fresh orange juice and good coffee. We ate on the terrace apart from the last two days when it rained.
The hotel caters to an older, mainly British crowd and of course no children. Parking was no problem in the road outside
All in all this was a very good hotel and is recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njwoodhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Extremely well appointed. Polite, attentive but non intrusive staff. Simply nothing to fault about the hotel or the junior suite. Hotel restaurant as expensive as we knew it would be, but was well worth it with other good eateries within short walking distance. Breakfasts were excellent, all helped by the late September heat wave. Good location for touring the North of Mallorca, and close to the delightful town of Pollenca. The main test is will we ever want to come back - the answer is a definite yes, both to the area and this truly charming hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bailbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Clean and stylish hotel with friendly staff but lacks the finesse of the past. Food OK, large portions (possibly too large and I do not appreciate raspberry or chocolate sauce on a otherwise satisfactory sweet) limited wine list. Music sedate and fine if you are over 80. Could be so much better with a little thought on menu and ambience. Pity the trattoria has also closed as this offered guests a lightweight alternative. Management, please step up to the plate and put Cala San Vincente back on the cool places to stay at map!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Partcloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,784 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
4.8 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc

Address: Calle Maressers 2, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: £145 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Sant Vicenc Hotel
Cala San Vicente Hotel
Cala Sant Vicenc San Vincente
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing