We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb !!!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from this stunning little place and we loved every minute , myself and my other half Cath were on our third visit and we were not disappointed , food is great and the booze is of a good standard too , the staff are very friendly and have always got a smile on their faces . The entertainment team of Tom , Rosie , Stevie and Eliza work tirelessly to keep people entertained day and night doing games during the day ( pool , table tennis etc ) which is a good way to meet people and have a laugh , and they put on shows at night which were great fun .
We will be back to the Cala next year and I recommend this great hotel in its stunning location to couples or families .
Don

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Don27Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
253
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently returned from a week in this quality hotel. If you wish to be in Cala San Vicenti and you want a quiet and peaceful holiday away from the crowds this hotel is your best choice. Small and beautifully presented the hotel prides itself on catering to the individual. The majority of guests are British over the age of 55 and it seemed to be a popular choice for taking an elderly parent on holiday because they will feel comfortable and well looked after. We had a suite next to the pool which was lovely as it allowed for easy access to the room from the pool without having to walk through the hotel. The room was very spacious with a comfortable seating area and a large terrace which had the sun in the early morning and the evening. The only down side is that the walls are very thin so if you have a loud neighbour you will be able to hear their conversation. The rooms are very clean and comfortable although the pillows need to be upgraded.
The food is good and we had some of the best evening meals in the hotel but the menu is limited and you will need to eat out on some evenings to improve the choice. The hotel does not have a choice of snack food in the evening (apart from room service). This would have been helpful as if you have been out for lunch a light evening meal on the pool terrace would have been lovely. To be fair the chef agreed to do this for us on one evening but we did not like to ask a second time. We only found one restaurant in the resort we liked which was the one close to the Niu hotel on the front which served good fish, the others in the resort were very ordinary.
The main activity at the hotel is sitting around the pool and many people did this all day and soaked up the sun. The bays are beautiful but crowded in June so will be impossible in August. You need a car to go to Pollenca or Porta Pollenca which are both beautiful and interesting places to spend time in and offer much better eating choices. We tried to use buses but they are too infrequent so we used taxis (12 Eur for each journey). A car would be cheaper if you wish to travel out of the resort each day.
We found Cala San Vicenci as a resort to be past its best and a very good example of how large hotels offering all inclusive deals can be the death-nell for local business. (The bays are dominated by two huge hotels which spoil the resort). Many places on the front have closed and others look shabby. However the highlight of our evenings in the resort was to sit on the terrace of the small hotel Niu which has the best location and fits well into the scenery. An early evening drink over looking the bay is a must.
So, final verdict from us, a lovely hotel but in a resort we probably wont return to as not much to do and past its best, although I bet its wonderful in the winter when it is quiet and not too hot to go walking. Thank you to the lovely staff at the hotel, we appreciated how hard you worked to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkMobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we visited this hotel around 10 years ago and had always wanted to return. it is very much the same apart from the very good trattoria underneath the hotel which is no longer there. The pool/ garden area are one of the best features of the hotel along with the friendly staff, many of whom have been there several years. the decor is comfortable and traditional Majorcan style. I can imagine being there in colder seasons when it would be very cosy. It is worth paying extra for a junior suite with seating area. The air con worked well and not too noisy. Food is good but nothing special. There is a daily menu which i gather is a new thing for them. The pool was on the cool side which was fine in the heatwave we experienced but maybe not in cooler weeks. The area was very much quieter than we remembered but it is a very short drive to Pollenca or Puerto Pollenca for more bars, shopping and upmarket restaurants. On the whole, a lovely relaxing week and would love to return.

Room Tip: junior suites more spacious with nice sitting area
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I wanted a few quiet days to catch up with my bridesmaid before my wedding and the hotel was exactly what we wanted. It was beautifully presented and we loved the child free policy for peaceful snoozing and book reading by the pool.The staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful . I was expecially grateful for the hotel staff's help when I had difficulites with our transfer company Holiday Taxis . I would definitely love to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrea Green UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just enjoyed 10 very peaceful days at this hotel in the resort of the same name. I had forgotten how pleasant this part of the island is. It is almost too quiet but Peurto Pollencia is close by.

Lovely atmosphere in hotel and food very good but perhaps a slightly restricted menu if you eat there every night as we did. Staff are welcoming, the superior rooms are very comfortable with settee and easy chair, good bathroom and AC. WiFi fine from our room was good and we certainly enjoyed our break

Room Tip: Go for superior rooms or perhaps junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My parents are regulars at this hotel so on our recent trip to Mallorca we ate here on a couple of occasions.

The staff are excellent and effortlessly attentive and in the main the food was delicious, we did have an issue with an undercooked piece of fish but this was remedied and the dish was not charged for on our bill.

It is a real shame that the overall atmosphere was a little lack lustre seemingly due to a general lack of visitors to the resort and the effects of the economic down turn on what is a very beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have both really enjoyed our stay here in this tiny resort in the north-east of the island. Everything has already been said in the [positive] reviews below so I won't repeat them. We most certainly felt welcome and somewhat spoilt which was nice. We recognised we came off season but we did find the hotel attracted an older clientèle and as such meant a sociable late night drink in the hotel bar was out of the question! Public areas very quiet after dinner. One small bit of feedback would be to vary the breakfast a bit. As delicious as it was, eight days in a row and it got a bit repetitive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treaclespongeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
469 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,612 reviews
4.8 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc

Property: Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Address: Calle Maressers 2, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Sant Vicenc Hotel
Cala San Vicente Hotel
Cala Sant Vicenc San Vincente
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing