We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, quiet, TLC - it doesn't get better than this.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Itchington UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet, TLC - it doesn't get better than this.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On our second stay at this fantastic hotel we had 110% confirmation as to the quality of the provision in all respects.
Rooms are well provided, clean and quiet. Breakfast is great with a very good choice of hot/cold options. Lunches are a million miles from taosties/salads as served in most resort restaurants.
Dinner is from a standard, regular menu with great options plus a daily specials which always includes a starter, fish or meat main and a dessert - all of which was delicious and great value (main courses are typically 17-20 euro's - a great price bearing in mind the quality of food, ambience and great service).
The pool is always peaceful (no kids! - we are not old grumps and have and enjoy holidays elsewhere with grand-children in different situations), towels are provided and cooling sorbets etc. are served each day.
Finally on service - all staff were attentive and friendly at all times, nothing was too much!

Room Tip: If you like the sun, make sure you ask for a balcony which gets sun at some time. We were unlucky t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigmutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    92
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
275
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with my Husband for two nights as part of a weeks holiday in Majorca in July. Our stay was for two nights half board. We were absolutely delighted with this hotel. It was beautiful the hotel itself had a wonderful charm about it from the time we arrived the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel had a lovely relaxing calm and private atmosphere. The bedroom was bright and fresh with its own private sun terrace. The room had nice little touches to it like fluffy bathrobes embroidery on the shower curtains really nice soaps and body lotions. The pool was lovely and while enjoying some sunbathing the waiter came around the area with a sample of sorbet just to keep you cool nice touch. The breakfast was to order and excellent and the evening meal was to order and excellent served at a candlelit table outside again we were made to feel extremely welcome like nothing was to much trouble that you were there to unwind and relax. Indeed my husband had himself a wonderful massage. This hotel was wonderful as good as any 5 star it was romantic and in my opinion worth every penny very satisfied customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel the last two weeks in June and were very impressed. We had a junior suite on the third floor which was very comfortable and spacious with a good balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area was nicely designed with a good sized pool gardens. The hotel staff were all efficient, helpful and friendly. We only had dinner once on arrival but the breakfasts were good and the few lunches we had at the pool bar were very nice. The hotel was quiet which suited us and our elderly parents who were with us. Had my husband and I been holidaying ourselves we would have preferred a resort with just a bit more life than Cala Sant Vicente and more choice of restaurants. Having said that, all the restaurants we tried were very satisfactory. This part of Majorca is particularly scenic. We would recommend a car and there are a number of lovely places to visit without travelling too far. One of the hotel staff also told us about a lovely beach about a 25 minute drive away near Alcudia. We preferred this to the beach at Cala Sant Vicente where the view is somewhat spoiled by a couple of modern hotels.

Room Tip: I think the views from some of the rooms are definitely better than others, so should probably check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greece1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from a fabulous 6 nights at the Hotel Cala Sant Vincenc. After 3 hectic nights in Palma this place was exactly what we wanted and needed! The hotel has a wonderful relaxed vibe which was apparent as soon as we stepped in the front door. Check in was super efficient and we were shown to our fabulous room (505). We were very pleasantly surprised that we had a large duplex room with a living area and balcony upstairs and a bedroom and bathroom downstairs. The room decor was quite traditional but it had all the amenities you could need like a fridge, hairdryer and TV which included BBC1 & BBC2. There were also some nice touches like a large complimentary bottle of water, a fruit bowl and a free cheeky bottle of red wine too. Also the bed was huge!!.
The pool area is lovely and chilled out - never once did the sunbeds get even half full and there is also a nice garden area too.
The hotel has a small book library which I took full advantage of. A nice touch was that the staff came round the pool twice a day with little free samples of very tasty fruit sorbets to cool you down. It was also my Birthday during our stay and after a day out we returned to a box of chocs and a nice message from the staff to say Happy Birthday.
Breakfast was excellent - with a choice of cooked eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, cheeses, meats etc and it was all great quality. The hotel was in a fabulous location for us as it was in between Pollenca and Porta Pollenca (about 10 mins in a car to either place) - both are worth a visit especially at night to sample the fab restaurants. It is also well located to get to Soller, Port du Soller and Fornaltlux which are all beautiful places to visit if you have hired a car. We would say that hiring a car is a must here as there is not much in the way of restaurants directly around the hotel. Finding a parking space directly outside the hotel was never a problem for us. The wifi service was excellent - you are able to access it from your room and around the pool also. My husband used the gym and said it was fine - not much in the way of equipment but great for a quick workout. All the staff we encountered were brilliant and very friendly - my husband was stung by a bee one day and the staff rushed around to help him and even took the sting out of his neck with tweezers! Another great thing was that they allowed us to keep our room for an extra couple of hours after check out free of charge. All in all we had a lovely time at the Cala San Vincenc and if you want a relaxing oasis and a base to explore the North West of Mallorca with great staff a lovely pool this is your place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonesjabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for four days and returned feeling refreshed and relaxed as if we had been away for longer. That was because of the wonderfully relaxing atmosphere at the Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc. The hotel was very tastefully furnished, impeccably clean and the artwork and antiques dotted around really add to its charm.
The pool area is lovely and exudes peace.
We ate in the restaurant on several nights and really enjoyed the cooking, particularly of the fish dishes - melt in the mouth. The selection of Mallorcan wines is really good too.
Would definitely return.
I have one apology for the hotel - if anyone is reading - we had booked a transfer to pick us up and take us back to Palma Airport but it was over 30 minutes late - I rushed inside to ask the receptionist to book another taxi but at the very next moment our pre-paid transfer arrived and we had to rush. I tried to look for the receptionist but he had left the desk so apologies if you were left with an angry driver. I also 'phoned on the way home but no one picked up - if you need to charge me a 'call out' charge, get in touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JaneHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

4th visit to Hotel Cala in this lovely village. Slight kerfuffle on arrival as the very astute young receptionist realised that the room to which we had originally been allocated would be awkward for me (mobility issues) so we were given a ‘similar’ room in the same category. This was a bit small with rather limited storage space, poor lighting, and beds too short for 6’ husband. The following day, we were able to move to a superior double we’d used on a previous visit, and from then on everything was marvellous. A great welcome from staff who recognised us – as ever it’s the people who make a difference. The hotel is small, well furnished, and the gardens are lovely. Fresh flowers every few days in the reception areas are just beautiful. So a fantastic relaxing fortnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwheatley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a brief. Peace quiet ..no kids...beautiful setting..great food nearby...and we got it all at this hotel. I would stay again in a heartbeat. 3 coves within 2 mins walking from the hotel. Top end restaurants ..not cheap but where is? Lovely house wines everywhere. Town of Pollence about 5 min drive away. Only 38 rooms so never ever crowded and everyone had such respect for everyone else's peace ..even round the pool.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely but i think overlooking the pool on the end of the floor so you get a balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,725 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
4.8 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc

Property: Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Address: Calle Maressers 2, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Sant Vicenc Hotel
Cala San Vicente Hotel
Cala Sant Vicenc San Vincente
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing