We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Grupotel Molins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grupotel Molins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed our stay at the Molins in Cala Sant Vicente. All the staff were excellent and a real credit to the hotel. The breakfasts and buffet style dinners were excellent with plenty of choice. We decided to eat early (7.45) so that we could get a table outside on the terrace. I cannot see why anyone would sit inside with a view like they have here. Just a shame they do not seem to encourage outdoor dining, as more terrace areas could be dedicated for this.
The rooms were fine with great views from the balconies. My family grumbled at paying for wifi which at 15 euros per week seemed steep, especially as that seemed to be per device. They did refund this when we pointed out it would not work much above the 4th floor.
I would also suggest they keep the pool and beach bars open later than 7.00pm. They really are missing a trick here as lots of people were making similar comments.
We will undoubtedly return to this beautiful spot and lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel Grupotel Molins.

I have shared your comments with the staff; it is a great motivation for all of them.

We are also pleased you enjoyed the food.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Alcover Balaguer - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Saddened to read a review which says some very derogatory things about this hotel. We too have been to better 4 star hotels accommodation wise but the rooms are exceptionally clean even though they maybe need a makeover and as we changed pool and room towels daily, there was no problem at all with laundry as far as we were concerned . We do agree that Wifi is not great and should not be charged as a valid but quite minor point.

HOWEVER,and this is a very big however, what this hotel does have is the most superb staff who are consistent year on year and in their own words are like one happy family. The dining room staff are a great credit to Pedro and are all professional and attentive yet wonderfully friendly too always going that extra mile to make visitors special. The bar staff particularly Mateu and Matthew are much the same. The food choice is superb and a great range of dishes,many freshly cooked to order, are available every night. At breakfast time, how anyone could not be enchanted by the lovely Magdalena who will cook anything to order with her cheery smile, is a mystery.

Dining on the terrace at night with that breathtaking view as the sun sets is another highlight of the Molins and of course all rooms look out onto that same wonderful setting.

We have been many times and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monkeyhangers500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Greetings from Mallorca,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Grupotel Molins after you recent stay.

I have pass on your comments to all the staff, especially to Pedro, Mateo, Matthew, Magdalena; this will really give them great motivation.


Kindest Regards,

Jordi Alcover Balaguer – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The upside - good location right on the coast; sea view; rooms are clean. Buffet is ok.

Downsides: it's all rather small minded and corner cutting. Wifi is €15 per week - and total rubbish - barely works. Safe: €2 per day - and is so ancient requires a key! Poolside towels - oh dear, the cleaning company had a "day off" no towels. Then the company had "broken machines". Still no towels. And no offer to get extra bath towels to use instead. Nothing.
All rather lamentable...
Poolside bar. Unwashed salad leaves full of grit.
Not impressed. Not returning.
If you've ever been to a proper 4* or 5* occasionally or regularly, you won't be impressed. And if you've stayed in 2* or 3* that make an effort re customer experience, you also won't be impressed. Just saying.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Greetings from Mallorca,

Thank you for your time dedicated in writing this review about our hotel Grupotel Molins.

In the name of all Molins staff I apologize for the inconveniences caused during your holiday; we constantly work to keep a good service for our guests and to improve it. We will take into consideration what has happened in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

I was sorry to read you are not planning to return, nevertheless it would be a pleasure to welcome you back if you consider coming back one day.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Alcover Balaguer – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from a fantastic 2 weeks stay at The Molins Hotel in Cala San Vicente. This was our first trip and surely will not be the the last! We made our choice based on the many excellent reviews for this hotel, and we were not disappointed.
We travelled with 2 teenage boys in the last 2 weeks of July, which coincided with the start of the UK school holidays. However, you would not really have known that from the mixture of clientele at the hotel during our stay – there was a good mix of all ages, singles, couples, families with well behaved children, and overwhelmingly the nationalities were British.
This is a quiet resort in a very picturesque part of Mallorca – the draw for us was the peace and tranquility, the scenery, the perfect beach, good food, and to “get away from it all”. The location of this hotel was perfect.
There is a beautiful and safe beach right outside the hotel – the views of the cliffs are mesmerising. The beach seemed popular with locals too, but was never too busy or over-crowded. There were life guards present all day, beach bar, showers, and other facilities available including snorkeling and sea-kayaking at very reasonable prices (15 Euro for 2 people for an hour etc..).
There are many local walks available from the Hotel – we found somewhere new to walk every evening after our perfect meal on the terrace of the hotel and before the evening entertainment. Can recommend the walk past Cala Carbo over the hills towards Port de Pollenca, and the walk past the Don Pedro Hotel towards the Punta de ses Coves Blanques. Also, some nice woods to explore along the ravine, and some very interesting stone age burial caves that are fun to explore in the dark with a torch!
There is a useful back exit on the 3rd floor of the hotel onto the street behind (saves walking up steps). Here there is a good Hire Car shop (Formentor RentaCar) and a good shop/supermarket that sells everything.
We hired a car for a few days to explore the island. Apart from Cap de Formentor, a drive through the mountains to Soller & Valdemossa, and the local markets of Pollenca, Alcudia and Port de Pollenca, we can recommend 2 other local places to visit. One is to take the 1 hour walk to the top of Puig de Maria in Pollenca for jaw-dropping views and refreshments in the Monastery café at the top. The other is to take wet shoes and snorkels to the “secret” beach at S’Illot on the north side of the Alcanada peninsula near Alcudia – this was our boys’ favourite beach with an island to swim out to.
Thanks to everyone at the Molins Hotel for making a perfect holiday for us!
Finally, a mention for Nuno (Manuel!) – he pops up everywhere in the hotel - the guy is amazing!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank GoringFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Greetings from Mallorca,


Thank you for writing about the Grupotel Molins.


It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel, location, food and cleanliness.


I will pass on your comment to Nuno, I’m sure he will be very happy.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kindest Regards,


Jordi Alcover Balaguer – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Beautiful location. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Food delicious and plentiful. Rooms comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space. Sea literally across the road, lovely clean beach. Yes you have to pay for WiFi but it's only €15 for a week and it works by the pool. Sunbeds do get reserved early but there are usually some still available after breakfast. Not the place for you if you need constant entertainment but a perfect place to unwind.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggiemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Greetings from Mallorca,

Sincere thanks for sharing your opinion of the Grupotel Molins.

We are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the location to the food and rooms.

I have passed your comment to the staff; they work very hard and deserve this recognition.

It was our pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Alcover Balaguer – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently spent ten days at the hotel and would definitely return. If you are looking for a beach holiday then this is ideal being literally across the quiet road. On some days the sea was like a duckpond, on others it was as though a wave machine had been turned on even though it was not windy - but is still safe and children and adults alike found it lots of fun. There are always lifeguards on the beach too. We spent quite a lot of time on the beach as we were unable to find a two sunbeds available in the afternoon. Unfortunately it was the usual thing, towels on sunbeds around the pool with some people not even using them until 3 p.m. It was good to see on one of the days we were there though that the lifeguard went around taking some of the towels off. We stayed on a half board basis so had all our evening meals at the hotel, although there were other bar/restaurants in the area. We could not fault the food which was plentiful, there was a very good choice and was well cooked. The waiting on staff were excellent and we thought it was a good idea that you had the same table given to you throughout your stay so did not have to keep finding a free one. The waiters in the bar area were friendly and efficient and throughout most of our stay there was nightly entertainment with one or two exceptional acts found by Nuno, the entertainments manager - the Edward/Michael Buble and others tribute act stood out for us. We were going to hire a car but found that there was a bus stop across the road from where you could go to Puerto Pollensa for €1.50 each, from Puerto Pollensa you could get a bus for the same cost to Puerto Alcudia and although on the complete opposite side of the island, Palma was well worth visiting for 6.30 each. Having read other reviews we would agree that the rooms are a little tired but are generally clean (except for the wall mirror and the balcony door in our room) but this did not detract from our stay at all and on arrival we were given a bottle of local wine and a lovely bowl of fruit which we thought a nice touch. Our only negative view would be the pillows which are bolster type (long and narrow) and would have preferred the usual ones. That's nit picking though. We do, however, agree that its time wifi was free. Having said all that we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Telfordbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Gerente at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Greetings from Mallorca,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Grupotel Molins and also for take your time to share a review.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holidays and like of the food in the restaurant.

Also thank you for your kind words about the work of our staff, I have transmitted to the waiters in the bar, restaurant staff and Nuno and they have liked very much.

We will be here with all the pleasure to welcome you back in your next visit.

Kindest Regards,


Jordi Alcover Balaguer – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 4th visit to your wonderful hotel.
As usual, spotlessly clean and always so friendly.
Staff who really stood out this year were Matthew in the bar, Magdelana with her lovely nature and wonderful eggs. Juame was superb in the restaurant and Pedro was his usual excellent self. It is always so nice to be welcomed back by the majority of your staff.
Nuno is obviously great with the children but he always appears to have a problem with us. In fact, the only time he spoke to us was when he enquired what rating we had given him on our feedback sheet. This is very bemusing as we get on fabulously with all your other staff.
We thought that the entertainment had improved significantly during our first week but we felt it was not quite so good during the second. Having said this, we fully understanf that it must be extremely difficult to please everybody.
Can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupotelMolins, Gerente at Grupotel Molins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Greetings from Mallorca,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review about our hotel after your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that your stay was good and found the hotel spotlessly clean and friendly.

I have passed your comments on to all the staff, including Matthew, Magdalena, Jaime and Pedro and they appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,


Jordi Alcover Balaguer – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
131 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Molins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Molins

Address: Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: £131 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Molins 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Molins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Molins Hotel Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing