We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Holiday!”
Review of SENTIDO Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super Holiday!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from 1 week at this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. Most of the reviews I have read have been spot on. Hotel could do with an update but this does not mean it is falling apart. It is clean and tidy at ALL times with the staff working hard to keep it so every day. Rooms were functional but very clean. Serviced daily with clean towels and cleaned well.
Food was of a good standard for 3 star, always something good to eat, most nights too much to choose from. Good selection of salads,cold meat,hot food and puddings. All the family ate well, some of us too well! tables cleared quickly. All staff courteous without being overfamiliar.
The location of the Hotel is AWESOME!! Superb views from balcony,beach clean,water gin clear. Snorkels paradise. Loads of fish and we managed to see an octopus as well, made my kids week! Beach watched over by Lifeguards which surprised me.
Hotel pool cleaned daily. As it did not open until 9am you did not have to get up at 6am as some said to get a sunbed. We managed to get the beds we wanted all week.The front sun terrace was busy, usually with couples wanting to be away from the kids in the pool. They did get up very early to "reserve " beds with the all covering towel!!!
All in all a great holiday. All the family would go back here and very probably will.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evets241268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    546
    255
    58
    46
See reviews for
425
931
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

got back on wednesday after a great sunny break.
however. not without gripes. booked this week back in january with sea view and were told non available until the next day which meant we had to move rooms. lovely at the front of hotel with fab views. cleaner cleaned our room as we sat on balcony, when they left the room no key or electric!
total mystery so as no key on floor chased after them and made them check pockets! still no key.
went to reception for a replacement a few dodgy looks. turns out cleaner knocked it out of socket on way out and was in mop bucket! been here 4 years ago and am a keen snorkeller but the new power boats have killed the reef and scared the fish off. sad. loads of beach sun loungers now.
heard disturbing story of people fighting over their sunlougers. oh dear. i personally don't use them. you can see people sneeking about at 7am with their towels.
food ok although if you like it hot you need to zap in microwave 30 secs. met loads of good people and altogether a friendly resort with a fantastic view. worth asking for sea view by email.

Room Tip: front middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

just came back a few days ago from don pedro was ,there five yrs ago and we noticed the differrence due to the recession ,but the staff and reception were still first class that you did;nt notice the changes , food was still good as the selection was. my nephew and his family came with us this time ,and they loved it as soon as we came of the bus ,they loved it so much they are going back in september the weather was absoulutly beautiful ,could,t have got better coming from edinburgh ,we loved it the setting is magnificent for a 3 star hotel well done the staff and everyone at the hotel for a lovely hotel .my only gripe is the rooms are paper thin ,thought i was being next door to furniture removal store and verynoisy for an elderly couple ,but on the whole a brilliant holiday , thanks don pedro you have excelled yourself again thankyou.

Room Tip: dont get a room near the foyer music travels up very loud go further in the hotel stay away from ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Returned a couple of weeks ago from the Don Pedro with my husband and 3 yr-old son, and this is the first chance I have had to write a review. (See - it was that good I'm still thinking about it two weeks later)! Had a sea view room and it was very calming listening to the sea every night while falling asleep. Beautiful scenery, great staff and really tasty food - even my fussy 3 yr old enjoyed it. Jay and Aiste - the entertainment team - are truly in the right jobs - they were brilliant, so natural at everything they did whether they were interacting with children or kids, and they never hassled anyone to get involved. Full of enegry and creativity with the kids too - the kids disco every evening wasn't just music but a collection of fun dances imaginative games, and some really fun outfits' from Jay. They always took the time to have a chat to us and came across as really nice people, as everyone we met in this hotel did. My little boy really loved Jay and Aiste and enjoyed making friends here. Perfect for a relaxing holiday with some lively entertainment.

Room Tip: email first for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farrah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Lets start at the beginning, When we arrived at the hotel we were told that our room was in the annex building and not the main hotel, after reading several bad reviews of the annex i was feeling very disappointed but i decided to check it out before saying anything and i'm so glad i waited as the room was lovely, spacious, clean, fantastic views, and so quiet on a night. (It would be difficult to access if you had any walking difficulties as there are a number of steps though). The maid came in every day.
The meals were extremely good, a wide choice at every mealtime and constant snacks in between. I would be amazed if you couldn't find something nice to eat, the salad bar contained just about everything you could think of, a selection of fresh breads, hot and cold soups, a varied selection of cooked meat and fish, we had carvery several times, a different pasta every day, several selections of pudding each day, i could go on for ever!!
Staff were always friendly and very efficient, they kept the hotel and grounds clean and tidy all day and night, tables were cleared and cleaned constantly. Although they were not chatty they were certainly not abrupt or rude, just too busy to stop and chat, and they always smiled.
There is only one small bar but i was amazed at how they coped and if a queue did form they quickly got through, we never waited more than a few moments to be served.
There were no rowdy guests, i never saw anyone drunk or heard any one swear, it was just peaceful and very very pleasant. Its a very tranquil hotel and certainly not the place to go if your looking for a 'party' holiday. But if all you want is some relaxation, good company, good food and a nice clean place to stay, then this is the hotel for you.
There isn't much to do in the resort but there is a bus stop just outside the hotel so you can set off to just about anywhere on the island and there is a safe and reliable taxi service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Got back from an Ab Fab holiday at the Don Pedro, Cala San Vincente, last Sunday, and didnt want to come home, everything was fabulous, the only little niggle I had was there were no drinks facilities in the room, was waking up at 6.30 am and the restaurant didnt open till 7.30 am. apart from that nothing to complaim about, we stayed at this hotel 13 years ago, and nothings changed, even some of the staff were still the same. Fantastic. If you just want to relax this is the place to go. There is an entertainment team who were great, but we just wanted rest and relaxtion which we got. Will be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here August last year for a week with my mum and it wasn't long enough! Only issue was the first 2 days were a little chilly but that's not the hotel's fault, The staff were extremely friendly, the food was delicious and the beach behind the hotel is great too. We went with Thomas Cook and on the second day we went on one of the PAL excursions and met some great people. We originally weren't put in a room with a sea view but we spoke to the manager and he allowed us to switch rooms straight away. Lots of great activities to keep you entertained, excellent value for money and an excellent hotel, defiantly would like to return there but for 10 days because 7 wasn't long enough for us. The location of Cala San Vincente is beautiful.

Room Tip: If you don't get a sea view room, you need to request one, the staff will happily give you one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
379 reviews
40.3 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
1,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Don Pedro

Property: SENTIDO Don Pedro
Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Don Pedro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. ADULTS ONLY HOTEL (+16 YEARS OLD) Privileged sensations next to the sea in Cala San Vicente, on the north of Majorca, is what we can enjoy in this magnificent natural surrounding which combines the majesty of the nearby mountains with the beauty of the white sand and transparent sea waters. SENTIDO Don Pedro is located right on the beach of Cala San Vicente, in the north of Majorca, with unforgettable views over the sea. The 147 rooms of the hotel have balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), mini refridgerator, bath, shower and toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' pool and offers a varied entertainment program, as well as evening shows. Next to the hotel there are two sandy coves, facilities for a wide range of water sports, cycling and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Majorca
Don Pedro Hotel Majorca
Don Pedro Cala San Vincente
Hotel Don Pedro Majorca
SENTIDO Don Pedro Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing