We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lose the cheap entertainment and bar system ”
Review of SENTIDO Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect views 5* location, quaint little place. Lose the really really poor entertainment and go for nothing rather than this drab boring over noisy in your face in your room nightmare! This is nothing personal toward the team but please this hotel does not need to hear your voice over a distorted amplifier blaring out 7 nights a week until 11.30pm! !!!
The bar service is nil! The turnstiles just don't work, human service would be nice! The rest: perfect, nice staff excellent food and spotlessly clean. Act on the above issues and believe me you will have got a 5 from me. Would I return? No only because of the entertainment that really got on my nerves!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank adeypayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.
We are sorry to read the the entertainment programme was not of your liking.
Thank you for the kind review of our staff.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,750)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Don Pedro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just back from an excellent weeks holiday at this fabulous resort. Totally idyllic if you want a stress free quiet holiday. The hotel is excellent, staff friendly, clean, good food and great location.the beach is near and the sea very good. Cant fault it and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank spiremitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

It's wonderful to read the kind review of our staff, services and hotel.
Your words only remind us to keep up the hard work while we focus on every other aspect we can improve.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Take away the view and put the hotel in another location without the view and then review it warts and all.

On arrival was given room overlooking the pool and the balcony was only separated from the next room by a single bar going across so people could if they were so inclined get onto your balcony so would not suggest a room on the pool side. I am not saying people would have but all sorts of people do go on holiday. We complained to reception and we were allocated another room on the top floor facing the sea and yes stunning view. The balcony chair and table we had to clean ourselves as they were so dirty and the tiles were not mopped during our stay.

The food was good and we only had 2 days out of 10 where we did not eat at night. The snacks are good but the same every day i.e. hotdogs and toasties but were available 3 times during the day outside of the restaurant opening times.

Needs entertainment in the evening like acts a couple of times a week to beak the monotony, the entertainment team do work hard but the guests seem to be part of the entertainment team.

Towel run in the morning was a big thing, people were up at silly o'clock to get the best spots oh how sad people are. Would not recommend the ones right on the front as the brollies do get blown over so have to be down most of the time. Also one area is right where the lorries make their deliveries so always noisy and lovely smell of fumes. Chairs and tables never really cleaned well enough.

The people that are in the sister hotel The Simar are allowed to come over and have drinks and snacks at the Don Pedro and they do seem to make the most of it. So yes there would be enough sunbeds etc if they were only used by the DP guests. Also outside, the hotel advertises for 15E a day drinks and buffet meals etc for non residents so this can impact on the guests that have actually paid money to stay here.

Overall it does need a re vamp and I hope they do the view justice!!.

Room Tip: not pool side of hotel. One overlooking the beach to the right and on a high floor due the the ente...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank allycat1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel.
We are sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations.
Your comments have been noted as we always work towards improving our services.
We will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful holiday. The views were breath taking. The sea at the bottom of your sunbed and an occasional breeze were perfect.
The rooms were spotlessly clean if just a little tired and the staff were pleasent and willing to help with any queries. The food was brilliant and you would not go hungry, plenty of choice even for the fussiest eater.
The entertainment team tried really hard to provide fun for those that wanted to participate and were not intrusive or pushy. Overall we had an absolutely fabulous holiday and met some lovely people. Roll on next year. Don Pedro here we come.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us.
Your words and your intention of coming back again next year must only remind us to keep up the hard work.
It's wonderful to read that you had a good time at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

stayed here for our first time last year, and although we don't do go backs this hotel had to be done a gain we stayed 10 nights which we find perfect, hotels very clean, room are adequate, last year we had a pool view, this time we e-mailed and asked for a sea view ( we stayed in room 419) which was perfect :), food is always great, hot choice along with salads and soup, puddings are a little strange but worth trying, still not happy with the plastic cups ( only because of the size of them ) however being taken over next year and turned into adult only 4* so more improvement to be made, we snorkelled for the first time this holiday and wasn't disappointed, the amount of fish was amazing, there are some jelly fish but we only saw 4 the whole 10 days !

you wont be disappointed with this hotel and location, so if you haven't already booked do it now :) enjoy !! we did .

Room Tip: ask for sea views :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Donna.

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel.We always try to provide the best service for our guests. Thank you for the kind review of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is without doubt the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. For one thing the place is absolutely SPOTLESS. The staff all deserve to be commended for what they do as they all carry out their duties to the upmost standard. Brilliant location. The food is superb. Any negative comments I have read previously are wrong and are entirely personal and polarised. I respect your right to voice your own opinions and although you might not realist it but you are wrong.
The Don Pedro might not be for everyone but for those who complain, just don't come back. Next time pay the extra and book into a 5 star hotel where I'm sure you will be quite comfortable and content... or not.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr. Eric.

We are grateful that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
It's our principal concern that our guests have a most enjoyable holiday.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We spent here two weeks. Everything perfect , food ,drinks ,entertainments , staff. Very quiet part of the Majorca. From the room is beautiful view for the mountains and the sea. Definitely we want to back ...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ewelina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest.

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
We will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
40.3 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
2,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Don Pedro

Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: £89 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Don Pedro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. ADULTS ONLY HOTEL (+16 YEARS OLD) Privileged sensations next to the sea in Cala San Vicente, on the north of Majorca, is what we can enjoy in this magnificent natural surrounding which combines the majesty of the nearby mountains with the beauty of the white sand and transparent sea waters. SENTIDO Don Pedro is located right on the beach of Cala San Vicente, in the north of Majorca, with unforgettable views over the sea. The 147 rooms of the hotel have balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), mini refridgerator, bath, shower and toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' pool and offers a varied entertainment program, as well as evening shows. Next to the hotel there are two sandy coves, facilities for a wide range of water sports, cycling and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Majorca
Don Pedro Hotel Majorca
Don Pedro Cala San Vincente
Hotel Don Pedro Majorca
SENTIDO Don Pedro Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing