We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location! Excellent hotel! Great friendly staff”
Review of SENTIDO Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me my partner and our 7 Month old daughter stayed here the 1st week in July. We were promptly checked in to our room when we arrived by lovely friendly staff,we had a room on the 2nd floor at the front over looking a beautifull beach and the clear blue sea.. Having a young baby we spent most of our week long stay around the hotel and it's facilities.it has a great baby pool along with a good size adult pool which are cleaned and maintained thoroughly every night and morning.. We went all inclusive so was eating and drinking in the restaurants at least 3 times a day.. The food is excellent with differant varietys everyday.The hotel all in all was absolutely fantastic with great friendly staff. Most of the people staying in the hotel were couples and family's which made for a great atmosphere and enjoyable week.we would both highly recommend this hotel to anyone and after travelling frequently all over the world probaly rate it as 1 of our favourites.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonzo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,750)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Don Pedro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Some TA reviewers never fail to amaze. For example, a recent reviewer claimed the food at the Don Pedro was the pits. That statement was absurd and is totally unfair. We have recently returned from a seven night all inclusive stay at the hotel and our party was unanimous in stating that the food on offer had been really good and played a big part in making our holiday a success. Having said that, our plan to take four permanently hungry grandsons to an all inclusive that is known to have a good reputation and what’s more, has grub and other goodies on offer throughout the waking hours, was never likely to fail.
Okay, the food itself was not, and will never be Michelin rated or get a mention in your Sunday newspaper's supplement magazine. However, it was well cooked and there was always a reasonable choice. Over a week we had roast beef, roast pork, chicken in various forms, meaty spare ribs, succulent duck al orange and various fish dishes with the hake in batter being particularly good. All these backed up by soups, salads, pasta, vegetables, various desserts and ample fruit.
By the way, what seemed to be the Spanish take on bread and butter pudding was to die for.
Also for those who could not fill their bellies during the restaurant opening times, once it had closed the snack bar opened to provide hot dogs and finger rolls, ham and cheese with what must be Spain’s version of Warburton’s thick white sliced to allow guests to make toasties. And that wasn't all, there were also salads and pastries. For goodness sake, what more do some people want from a three star all inclusive?
Yes, that damned frustrating turnstile scanner was a pain in the backside as it frequently failed to read the bar code on our wrist bands but guess what? Folk soon learned how to manipulate the exit turnstile so that even the chunkiest guest could gain access to the bar and its limitless supply of beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks, coffee, hot chocolate and that divine lemon or orange slush, reinforced by a slug of vodka or gin. I echo a remark of a previous reviewer that the slush is “wasted on kids” . Only criticism about the drinks side of things is the number of plastic glasses they get through in a season; must be astronomical. Didn't see much of an effort to sort them for recycling which is a shame. Use of plastic is a safety issue but there are reusable plastic glasses that can be washed and reused. Probably be cheaper in the end.
Our party consisted of six. We were allocated rooms 402 and 404. Both rooms were spacious and very clean but, as one should expect with a hotel that is operating 24/7 in summer, scuffed furniture and a bit of dingy tiling in the bathroom are not unusual. The beds were comfortable enough and bedding was clean. Towels were changed when requested and the chambermaids were brilliant, always cheery with a ready hola. A downside of those rooms is that they look out onto the hotel concourse through which guests and hotel staff and every Tom, Dick and Harriet pass to access the hotel’s front door. Anyone assigned one of these rooms should make sure their curtains are drawn particularly if they are running around in the scud after their shower. We could have moved but having unpacked and settled we thought blow it and decided to put up with the chance of a bit of embarrassment.
The entertainment such as it was had to be treated as a bit of a laugh. All of the team members try very hard. It’s unlikely they will ever make the Palladium but let’s face it, for the price one pays to stay at the Don Pedro you’re not going to get a West End show. I reckon that folk should take it for what is, a bit of fun.
Location is very good being a hop, skip and a jump from the beach. The bus stop for the bus into Puerto Pollensa is a two minute walk down the road and there are a number of shops and cafés a short walk away as is what appears to be the town’s only ATM. Turn left out of the hotel, walk to the “T” junction, turn right and it’s about 100 meters on the left hand side.
In the main staff were very friendly and helpful particularly the lovely lady who works in the bar; Carmen I think is her name. Restaurant personnel were also very friendly and very hard working. One of our party left behind a Kindle in the restaurant. Somewhat worried that someone may have lifted it we shot back down there and a lovely waitress, seeing our concern, immediately latched onto the fact that we were looking for something and came running up to us asking if we had lost a Kindle in a blue case. We were so relieved to have found it and credit to the honesty of that lovely lady.
Staff in reception were a bit less welcoming albeit they handled check in etc very efficiently. Some are not local to the area so requests for directions to the ATM and bus stops were often met by a shrug, a blank look and an apology so maybe a bit of on the job training wouldn’t go amiss.
Poolside the accommodation did get a little bit cramped and of course the dreaded, and despised lounger grabbers, were in evidence but credit to the soccorista, if he saw anyone bagging loungers before the pool officially opened their towels were dumped on the deck.
The open terrace on the seaward side of the hotel provided ample space for sunbathing but again the age old problem of inconsiderate guests “reserving” loungers was in evidence. “A curse on all their houses” I say.
Stories abound that the hotel is to undergo a major upgrade for next year. This is expected to make it 4 star and adults only. Presumably folk with children will have the option to book the sister hotel next door, the Simar, which admittedly does look very nice and get decent reviews. But, such an upgrade will cost big bucks and no doubt Hi Hotel group will want a return on its investment. Only time will tell what the impact will be on Don Pedro prices .However, this year we feel we really did get value for our money and would return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms around 402,3 and 4. Poor privacy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Turkophileabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive criticism and specially for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us.
Your words only remind us to keep up the hard work while we focus on every other aspect we can improve.
We are happy to know that you liked our hotel.
Our staff will be happy to hear your positives comments.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Recently returned from Don Pedro. The food was excellent..way beyond expectations for a three star! The bar area offered a very good selection of drinks and the self service snack bar was brilliant. Definitely the best hotel that we've ever been to. The rooms were very clean. The view from our balcony was amazing! The entertainment staff worked very hard and we enjoyed the daily 'trivia challenge'! and our daughter enjoyed taking part in the karaoke. Would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: There are several rooms overlooking the pool and several rooms overlooking the entrance slope to the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that your visit lived up to your expectations and that you have a delightful holiday with us.
Our staff will be happy to hear your positives comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We returned last week from a 1 week stay at the Don Pedro as a family of 6. After reading some of the trip advisor reviews we were a little hesitant of what we might find but we soon realised there was nothing to be worried about. The hotel is set in a gorgeous location, the cleaners work hard, the food and drink is great and really can't be moaned about for what you pay to stay here! Yes the rooms are dated and basic, there was a slight Ant issue in both the rooms we had but for the time you spend in your room does it matter??! We didn't particularly gravitate to the entertainment team but thats just not our thing.
One safety issue that did concern us is that the door to your room can't be locked from the inside....making it very easy for young children to let themselves out! We barricaded our door every night to give us peace of mind as the youngest member of our party is 3 but we really feel this is something the hotel should look in to.
Special mention to Mari in the restaurant and the 2 young guts on reception who were incredibly helpful throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms 130 and 131.....very noisy whilst people are coming to bed but after 11,30ish there is...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday.
We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.
We have taken duly note of your constructive comments.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the second successive year that we have stayed at the Don Pedro. We did nor write a review last year as we wanted to make certain our positive experience last year was no "flash in the pan".

My wife and I and our 16 year old daughter stayed for 10 nights between 5th and 15th July 2014 on an all inclusive basis

We were not disappointed.

Obviously the location has not changed........ this is hard to beat anywhere in the Balearics!

The food remains at least of a 4/5 star standard. It is well cooked ,well presented with a fantastic choice and the kitchen/restaurant staff are so efficient and conscientious..

Room service is good and the rooms themselves although somewhat dated are clean and tidy and of a good size and most have fantastic views.

I'm probably being a bit finicky here but I think there are some issues that need to be addressed especially if the hotel wishes to realign itself (increase star rating) in future years to attract a more exclusive guest,,,,, (this was a strong rumour being spoken about during our stay)

Entertainment
We found most of the team of in house entertainers to be great fun especially Tom who lead by example. We felt he could have had greater assistance by some of his team at times! We enjoyed the two daily quizzes and the various activities offered. It would that have been nice though to have had some decent external professional acts coming in during some of the evenings to provide some variety. During our whole 10 night day the in house team provided all the evening entertainment other than the Karaoki night.

Sun Terrace cleaning
The cleaning of the sun terrace needs to be improved. More attention needs to be paid to cleaning tables and chairs under the Sun Shade throughout the day as come the evening they are very sticky! It would have been reassuring to have seen the sun terrace floor cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis as there were still drink spillages remaining for days in some corners. The sun beds themselves could have also done with a quick wipe/hose over prior to being cleared for the night.

Other than the two points above we had a fabulous time are are looking to book again for a week in October!

Well done Don Pedro!

Room Tip: Ensure that you go to the Market in Pollenca which is held each Sunday. It is one of the best street...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us.
We have taken duly note of your positive as well as your constructive comments.
We will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a lovely hotel. Didn't know what to expect being a last minuet decision. Wouldn't have changed anything. Good food. Good alcohol. And the entertainment team were a one off. All four of them made my the stay for me and my family very satisfying. Entertainment suited all ages and was never a frown when they were around. See you guys again soon !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHarvey93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel.
We are very pleased that you have a delightful holiday with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, as people have said a little dated but clean with astonishing views and so nice to be able to go straight to the beach and easily pop back to your room if needed.
There are frequent buses to nearby towns etc if you're looking to venture out.

The food is nice, there are some themed nights which are lovely and add something a bit different.

Entertainment wise, some of the games are good, rock the terrace gets everyone involved but if you're there for a fortnight some of the games can be repetitive. Also music isn't allowed after 10.30 so the entertainment literally stops. Rosie is lovely, a real natural on the stage and warm and welcoming to talk to, as is Eliza. Tom doesn't seem to get involved as much and is not very fluid on the stage so it can seem a bit stunted, also he is not particularly warm when you see him around.

Overall a great stay, just would like a little more liveliness at certain times.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Eatinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Your comments have been noted as we always work towards improving our services.
We are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
40.3 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
2,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Don Pedro

Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: £89 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Don Pedro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. ADULTS ONLY HOTEL (+16 YEARS OLD) Privileged sensations next to the sea in Cala San Vicente, on the north of Majorca, is what we can enjoy in this magnificent natural surrounding which combines the majesty of the nearby mountains with the beauty of the white sand and transparent sea waters. SENTIDO Don Pedro is located right on the beach of Cala San Vicente, in the north of Majorca, with unforgettable views over the sea. The 147 rooms of the hotel have balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), mini refridgerator, bath, shower and toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' pool and offers a varied entertainment program, as well as evening shows. Next to the hotel there are two sandy coves, facilities for a wide range of water sports, cycling and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Majorca
Don Pedro Hotel Majorca
Don Pedro Cala San Vincente
Hotel Don Pedro Majorca
SENTIDO Don Pedro Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing