We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing break”
Review of La Moraleja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Moraleja Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
keswick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed in a junior suite for five nights and ate in the hotel on two nights one of the dinners was a six course tasting menu with a glass of wine with each course .
the hotel is excellent and the service second to none.Two pools one of them heated , we swam every day and also used the sauna every day. the building is well designed with artwork all over and a collection of vintages cars in its own showroom . we will return next year and hope the weather is as good as it was this year.

Room Tip: the suites are very spacious and look over to the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0mmelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    20
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As we pulled up outside this hotel we were delighted with the lovely area and location, not touristy at all and very quiet. We were greeted by a lovely young lady who spoke excellent English and personally showed us around before taking us to our junior suite which was HUGE! The room....sorry, the rooms (!) were just beautiful and spacious. The whole hotel is full of art, sculptures, ornaments, paintings, artefacts and even has a classic car collection which we lucky enough to have a look around. Breakfast was fantastic, all freshly cooked to order. Such a peaceful location to sit around the pool reading your book accompanied with the odd glass of wine, yet so close to Alcudia and Pollenca for a bit more action. Only slight complaints would be that the pools were not heated and the music playing by the pool became a bit tedious after a while and really needs varying! Great location, great staff, absolutely marvellous hotel. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a cracking place this is. We were greeted by a most hospitable young man who spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome from the start. The hotel is amazing. The original owner who is now, sadly, deceased, was an avid collector of original art and artefacts and these are displayed throughout the buildings. Our suite on the first floor was really spacious with a wide balcony with an outlook to the mountains and to the left to the sea. Flawlessly presented and spotlessly clean it ticked all the boxes for us. The bathroom was equally spacious with a separate loo, two showers and twin wash basins. This was one of the nicest rooms we've had anywhere.
The wining and dining facilities here are first rate. A lovely airy breakfast/dining room with an additional outside area. Poolside dining in the evening and the atmosphere after dark, with the poolside lights and the exotic foliage around the pool is great. More importantly perhaps, the food is excellent. We ate in the hotel on five evening occasions and could not fault the menu. Lunchtime snacks were also very good.
I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. From the receptionists right through to the chambermaids everyone was friendly and helpful. The girls who waited on us at the poolside and at breakfast and dinner were delightful and again spoke excellent English.
The icing on the cake for my friend and myself, both historic car enthusiasts, was the remarkable collection of classic cars housed in a glass fronted garage at the front of the hotel. We were allowed to spend time looking round the cars and taking photos and came away a couple of happy bunnies.
This hotel is not to be missed if you value peace and quiet combined with lovely surroundings and superb service. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor presumably give wider views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenLittleHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Not really sure how to sum this hotel up. Arrived to a luke warm but courteous welcome and shown to our room. We opted for a junior suite which was on the 2nd floor overlooking the hills. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. First impressions were good. We were surprised to see a few young children staying at the hotel as the website does state that children are not allowed. It didn't worry me as children do not disturb me in a hotel, but it was surprising the hotel would not make guests aware on booking, in case it did change their mind.

We went for a walk in the evening and returned to the hotel around 10pm hoping for a light snack as we were tired from travelling. We were told we could not have any food as they were only serving their tasting menu that evening and the chef was on his own. This is totally unexpected from a 5* hotel. We were very flexible on what we could eat - any sandwich, soup, anything! We were eventually given a couple of ham and cheese sandwiches which were hugely overpriced at over €15 a pop. Other than breakfast, we didn't eat or drink at the hotel for the remainder of our stay.

My main complaint was how thin the walls are. I could hear the neighbour in their shower, walking around, and the thuds from upstairs were incredibly irritating. There was rarely the chance to have an afternoon nap without being woken up.

On the plus side, the hotel was beautifully spotless, breakfast was very pleasant and the beach is nearby and very nice. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, and lovely to stay by with a book for the day.

Could I recommend the hotel to a friend? I don't know. Possibly not. There are so many lovely things about it, but I came home feeling slightly dissapointed (and tired!)


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

A beautiful tranquil hotel with enormous rooms and bathrooms. The girls who looked after us in the pool and breakfast areas were wonderful, as were the chambermaids. As the hotel markets itself as a 5-star, we would give it 8.5 out of 10. The negatives are: neither of the pools are heated and when we queried this the female receptionist told us quite abruptly that as the weather was 26 degrees it was 'quite warm enough'. Secondly, although the bathroom was huge and beautifully designed it took over an hour to fill the bath and we eventually directed the separate shower into it at the same time to try to speed it up! Thirdly, our room was not cleaned until 3pm on 6 out of 7 days, which was annoying given there are only about 20 rooms, and the bed linen was not changed every day as you would expect in a 5-star. Finally, food and drink prices were extremely high, even for a 5-star. Having said all that, the absence of children was a major plus in this restful hotel! Spanish hotels are always of a very high standard but we would probably put this as a 4 rather than 5 star for the reasons above.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was our first time in the 5* hotel La Moraleja in Cala San Vicente. It is a very elegant hotel in a relaxed atmosphere. The décor of the hotel is very tasteful with lots of paintings of local artists and antique furniture. They have also a collection of classic cars. From the suite we stayed in, we had direct access to the garden and pool area. We enjoyed having the breakfast outside on the terrace and felt spoilt when we had our glass of cava with it. Wonderful. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Cala San Vicente is a quiet resort with stunning beaches. We had very relaxing holidays and hope to be back soon.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire village
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks at this hotel in July, 2013. We had a very peaceful, relaxing break and we plan to return to the hotel again before too long. The hotel was well maintained, the food excellent and the swimming pools were spacious and clean. The breakfasts, served outside in the summer, were delightful and very appealing - a first class start to the day.

However, the overriding memories of our stay at this hotel were the friendliness and the professionalism of the staff. All of the staff were attentive and helpful and each of them created a warm atmosphere during the entirety of our stay at the hotel.

If you are thinking of a holiday in this part of Spain, do consider this hotel. We recommend it very highly.

In addition, the village has several good restaurants and clean beaches. It is a great base to explore the rest of the island if you want to leave the hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, on the side near to the pool. Our room was quiet, with no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
4.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Moraleja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Moraleja Hotel

Property: La Moraleja Hotel
Address: C/ Los Encinares s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Moraleja Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Moraleja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Moraleja
La Moraleja Hotel Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing