We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaks to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Poli

Pizzeria Poli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steaks to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A must visit whilst in Cala for Pizza etc, family run reastraunt very friendly and great food. Advisable to book

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GORDON3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    34
    13
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not to far from our hotel we were recommended to visit here for a meal but weren't impressed, considering there were only 4 other people in we waited over an hour for our meal which if it had been really good would have been worth waiting for but was disappointed it was just ok, we all had fillet steak, it was very tough and very well done we had asked for medium rare. Perhaps we should have had a pizza. The only good thing was the seats were very comfortable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Don Pedro with my girlfriend for the week and fancied a change from the hotel food. We arrived at around 7pm and by 7:30 the place was pretty packed. The downsides were that there was only one man serving which meant people were waiting a while to be served. Apart from that everything else was fantastic. The food was lovely. We only paid around €30 for the bill which included a starter (to share) and a drink each. All in all brilliant!

Helpful?
1 Thank Owain133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Basic and a bit soul-less”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fairly bland pizzeria in the backstreets of Cala San Vicenc, menu is ok, pizzas are ok and the atmosphere is a bit limited - pretty average

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eh74nq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful South
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Set some way back from the sea front on one of the main streets on the hill in the centre Cala San Vincente.

Tables available outside at front of restaurant + a few inside too. Enjoyed the pizza I ordered and thought it good value at around 7 Euros. Restaurant, which also serves pasta, seems popular with locals - which is always a good sign. Great for a reasonably cheap meal but for a more upmarket experience I would visit Modesto.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vistablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Poli also viewed

Cala San Vincente, Majorca
Cala San Vincente, Majorca
 
Cala San Vincente, Majorca
Cala San Vincente, Majorca
 
Cala San Vincente, Majorca
Cala San Vincente, Majorca
 

Been to Pizzeria Poli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing