We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So wonderful, felt like a dream! Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Los Pinos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So wonderful, felt like a dream! Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Out of all the hotels at Cala San Vicente, which is a little town/village, this one is the cutest! You will feel immediately at home in the rustic spanish villa on the hillside just above the beach with killer views across the little bay. The pines smell wonderful along with the sea air! Down some steps and you are at a wonderful italian restaurant where we spent many hours. Three minutes further and you can enjoy the beachside bar, with the best view on earth! Or Bar Mallorca is a fun atmosphere facing the bay playing fun music and serving snacky foods with great service. Back to the hotel, we had a huge room with terrace down some steps and we were even allowed to use the big barbecue for my boyfriends birthday!! The pool is perfect with a shady area to sit under some grape vines.

Its rustic so dont expect a TV, fridge, tea and coffee in your room but you will have a wonderful relaxing authentic time! Be sure to swim at Cala Carbo, along the bay to your right, very secluded...

My only complaint was they didnt provide soap and didnt change our towels for 3 days yet made the beds/cleaned daily - weird! But super nice family run the place and let you treat it as yours while you are there! Beds were a bit hard but we slept well after all the swimming, hiking and rioja!! You can literally hear a pin drop its such a quiet village! One night we heard someone sneeze across town late at night! So if you want nightlife, you'll find it more in very-nearby Alcudia or Pollenca. Or do what we did, and sit on the patio until 2am drinking wine and listening to the waves... Can't wait to return, a dream come true!

Room Tip: Room 1 was HUGE and had its own terrace and barbecue but all the rooms had killer views and terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenga666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I haven't been to Los Pinos in a few years but aim to go back again (trip #5) next month. Juan Col is a delightful host and his gazpacho is superb. I and my family & friends have lounged on the veranda over breakfast and pre-dinner drinks and felt like I owned all I surveyed. The honesty bar and pool, tho both small, work perfectly for this lovely spot. Bring your sweetie for a romantic time (and yep, the pillows are waaay too hard) or have a family get-together. The restaurant Modesto is, as I remember, just a few minutes away and the roast suckling pig, jug of sangria and roast peppers starter are a must. Senor Col does advise what he plans to cook that evening should you wish to eat in; his food is always fresh and typically local and good value. And if you and your partner have only a half bottle of wine, your bottle is labeled and returned to your table the next day should you choose. Great!

Room Tip: Corner room on the top floor of the main hotel affords a wonderful view...even from the bathroom. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tellicherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

lovely resort for short break, hotel ideally placed for the beach, some pleasant bars and restaurants around about.
hotel - lovely pool with a few sunbeds around, breakfast was a delight sat on the terrace overlooking the sea, however bread rolls always tasted like they were yesterdays.
we were in the anexe so felt very private, quite a few steps so not for the infirm. Our room was spacious, clean, very traditional, however it did look a little worn around the edges (peeling paint and chipped tiles). very hot when we were there so missed a/c. safe, hairdryer, fan, balcony, free parking. And i must agree with a previous reviewer the pillows are VERY hard!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsMoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We went to Los Pinos for our main family holiday for three years running, 1985, 1986 and 1987, and this year we returned with our now grown up daughters, plus our grandchildren, aged 4 and 2. Los Pinos is still run by Juan Coy, now assisted by his son Ramon. The Hostal has 19 comfortable rooms, on a hillside overlooking the second (nicest) bay in Cala San Vicente. There is a nice pool, with about 8 or 9 sun beds and a few umbrellas spread over two terraces. There is an honesty bar, and the continental breakfasts are good. If you want comfortable, unpretentious accommodation, in a nice location in a quiet resort with a nice beach and good bars and restaurants in easy reach, then Los Pinos is ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samthetax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hostel, staff and location were fantastic. The price was better than anything else we saw on the entire island. The pool was amazingly refreshing, and literally a two minute walk to the beach. The breakfast, which was outside on a large patio was probably the best breakfast experience of our whole trip. Cala San Vincente itself is fantastic. It's away from the major tourist crowd of the island, and still fairly easy to access by bus from Palma.

I would really like to give this hostel a better rating, however we had a problem with ants. I believe it had to do with the fact that we arrived on their first opening day for the season, so they hadn't dealt with all the issues that come up when a place is closed. We switched rooms after our second night since we found ants in our backpacks (there was no food in the backpacks to draw them there). The staff offered us the new room, we didn't have to ask for it which was nice. The second room was much better.

We would definitely return, despite the ant issue. However it is the reason for the lower rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had a fantastic week staying at Hostal Los Pinos. Great staff, who will greet you in Spanish, and go out of the way to look after you. It's a traditional, homely place, with a lovely atmosphere. My room had a fantastic balcony with views across the bay. The rooms are simple, but have everything you need.

Gorgeous, inviting pool, surrounded by lovely gardens. Yet, two minutes walk from a fabulous beach.

A taste of the real Majorca!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hostal Los Pinos is small and personal. The staff are helpful and welcoming, and the atmosphere is relaxed. It's on a hill above one of the most beautiful beaches in Mallorca, Cala Molina. We spent 4 days here and wished we had more time. Cala San Vincenc is on the northeast coast of Mallorca. It's an easy drive to Cap Formentor, Pollenca, and the monastery in Lluc, among other places. There are a number of restaurants in town, and several nice walks in the area. Breakfast at the hostal is served on the lovely terrace, and there is free wifi in the common areas. Two minor drawbacks: loud music from a large hotel several blocks away goes until 11 some nights, and open bedroom windows (there is no air conditioning) result in mosquitoes. The general store in town has a large stock of repellent. These concerns are more than balanced by the beautiful setting and the fine staff. It's a charming hotel, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2nothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Los Pinos

Property: Hostal Los Pinos
Address: Torrente Can Botana s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Los Pinos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the pine slopes a matter of 150 metres from the beach, the hostal has been the subject of much acclaim from many customers due to the friendly atmosphere, proximity to the beach and value for money, ideal for the family holiday and equally popular with couples of all ages. All rooms at Hostal Los Pinos are en suite, some having a view towards the sea, others over the surrounding woodland. Lovely breakfasts are available on the terrace with view to the sea, and there are plenty of options for dinner in the village. The lovely terraces and good size pool in the gardens make this an ideal spot for a quiet and restful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Los Pinos Hotel Cala San Vincente
Hostal Los Pinos Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing